We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Puerto de la Cruz B&Bs / inns

Globales Acuario

2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Calle Parque las Flores 35 | Puerto de la Cruz, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Globales Acuario to your Saves list
Globales Acuario
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
40%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014
PamTunbridgeWells Tunbridge Wells
  • Overview
  • Reviews (164)
  • Photos (294)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    40
    46
    23
    39
See reviews for
28
59
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tunbridge Wells
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our week - we had a lovely room overlooking the pool and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We were on half board and food was very good - choice of cold meats or cooked English style breakfast and fish or meat main course in the evenings. Everything was to a good standard. The hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Acuario, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that your stay has been to your liking.We wait one yor next visit in our Hotel Acuario. Regards. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Accommodation good for 2 star. Food in hot plates very greasy and luke warm. Eggs overdone and hard, fatty bacon, disgusting beans and scrambled egg runny and cold. If you want a holiday with nothing to do or no life in a hotel, then choose this one. If you want some entertainment etc then dont. Worth doing b&b for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Acuario, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Firstly thank you for choosing our hotel. Sorry we have not met much your expectations and work hard to get better. Comment that the food served at both breakfast and dinner are cooked daily, however try to improve each point indicates. Thank you very much for your review to help us continue to improve. More

Blackpool
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Not enough space here to describe the wonderful time we had. Old fashioned, in the best way. Loved the decor and the staff were absolutely great. Multi language guests, Swedish, Spanish, Norwegian, Russian and, even, English. Waiters were great and we were made to feel so welcome. Yes it was right high up into the hills but there was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Acuario, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Firstly thank you for choosing our hotel. We are glad that our service has been satisfactory and will continue to strive every day to offer more to our customers. We hope to see you. More

Altenmarkt im Pongau, Austria
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

beginning at the receptiondesk: as on the end of a blind road there is a circle to turn, but it is blocked by the receptionists car, payment in advance, deposit for tv-remote, aquarium in the aula total dirty and green. following breakfast: cups dirty and sticky, water instead of juice out of the automat, milkpowder broken and souer, staff unfriendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Acuario, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Firstly thank you for choosing our hotel. We regret that you have not met their expectations and take note of their exposure because we care if something is cleaning the Hotel, and the customer leaves satisfied. Hope to have you on your next visit and would like to attend you personally. More

Copthorne, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

It's a good, clean budget hotel. We had a small room with a tiny balcony on the 6th floor. It's a fine hotel if you want to be out and about, but not great if you want a hotel based holiday. It's a 15 min walk downhill into the town or beach, and a 25 min walk uphill back again.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Prague
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
35 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed there as the part of my package holiday. On the whole I was satisfied for the price I paid. The biggest drawback of the hotel is the distance from the sea about 20 minutes uphill. The hotel is clean, the rooms are cleaned every day, staff friendly and extremely helpful to provide (truthful) information, arrange activity or call... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This "hotel" is really bad located and with lots of parking problems. Of course if you don't have a car, stay away. Well, generally, you better stay away. The low price is not even worth it. The staff in general are friendly except a certain Yonatan; you better not cross his way, because in case of problems all he does... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
england
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in the 'Acuario' Sept 2013.... IF I hadn't had a car.... 'GULP' Found the hotel clean & friendly, BUT a 1+ star is the most I could give it..... can see something about the hotel.. in every comment made on here. Was CLEAN though.... so if your on a budget & have a car (or your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

So it is cheap hotel so dont expect that everything is in gold. Hotel is clean everyday, you can pay 6.50 for breakfast and 9 e for dinner Safe is worth 26 e per week Rooms are nice but nothing special, there is no kitchen and even kettle if you pay only for room. Free internet is very slowly so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tyne & Wear
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Staff were very helpfull, hotel was basic but clean, food ok, nice and quiet, myself my husband both in 40s with a 6 year old, we enjoyed our stay, was a cheap last minute get away, first time in tenerife but loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Globales Acuario, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Globales Acuario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Acuario

Address: Calle Parque las Flores 35 | Puerto de la Cruz, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Globales Acuario 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Globales Acuario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acuario Hotel
Acuario Tenerife
Globales Acuario Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

294 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (223)
Viewed
Triple Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (28)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Family Room (36)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
Amenities (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family hotel with wiews of Teide or to the centre of Puerto de la Cruz. Has 31 rooms with private bathroom, restaurat, pool bar and two spacious solariums in the pool area, as well as two television rooms and a games room. We are situated at 1,5 Km from Playa Jardin, and 15 minutes walking distance to the centre of the city, only 10 minutes away from the Taoro Gardens. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
31

See which rooms travelers prefer