We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Puerto de la Cruz B&Bs / inns

Globales Acuario

2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Calle Parque las Flores 35 | Puerto de la Cruz, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Globales Acuario to your Saves list
Globales Acuario
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
  • Overview
  • Reviews (132)
  • Photos (322)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    27
    37
    20
    37
See reviews for
28
61
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spend there two weeks with my husband last month. Hotel was very quite, there wasn' t many people there so there was no problem with sunbads or noisy neighbours. The only annoying thing was strange sound making by some machine used in kitchen, which we had to handle every day from 7 a.m till 10 p.m... Food was rather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krakow, Poland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent 2 weeks in this hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Food was good (could be better) but despite this I recommend to get a HB option. Staff was friendly (one waiter was rude). There is a free WIFI in the small area, nowadays it should be free in every room. The great minus is the terrible, laud noise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tunbridge Wells
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our week - we had a lovely room overlooking the pool and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We were on half board and food was very good - choice of cold meats or cooked English style breakfast and fish or meat main course in the evenings. Everything was to a good standard. The hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Acuario, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that your stay has been to your liking.We wait one yor next visit in our Hotel Acuario. Regards. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Accommodation good for 2 star. Food in hot plates very greasy and luke warm. Eggs overdone and hard, fatty bacon, disgusting beans and scrambled egg runny and cold. If you want a holiday with nothing to do or no life in a hotel, then choose this one. If you want some entertainment etc then dont. Worth doing b&b for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Acuario, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Firstly thank you for choosing our hotel. Sorry we have not met much your expectations and work hard to get better. Comment that the food served at both breakfast and dinner are cooked daily, however try to improve each point indicates. Thank you very much for your review to help us continue to improve. More

Blackpool
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Not enough space here to describe the wonderful time we had. Old fashioned, in the best way. Loved the decor and the staff were absolutely great. Multi language guests, Swedish, Spanish, Norwegian, Russian and, even, English. Waiters were great and we were made to feel so welcome. Yes it was right high up into the hills but there was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Acuario, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Firstly thank you for choosing our hotel. We are glad that our service has been satisfactory and will continue to strive every day to offer more to our customers. We hope to see you. More

Altenmarkt im Pongau, Austria
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

beginning at the receptiondesk: as on the end of a blind road there is a circle to turn, but it is blocked by the receptionists car, payment in advance, deposit for tv-remote, aquarium in the aula total dirty and green. following breakfast: cups dirty and sticky, water instead of juice out of the automat, milkpowder broken and souer, staff unfriendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Acuario, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Firstly thank you for choosing our hotel. We regret that you have not met their expectations and take note of their exposure because we care if something is cleaning the Hotel, and the customer leaves satisfied. Hope to have you on your next visit and would like to attend you personally. More

Copthorne, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

It's a good, clean budget hotel. We had a small room with a tiny balcony on the 6th floor. It's a fine hotel if you want to be out and about, but not great if you want a hotel based holiday. It's a 15 min walk downhill into the town or beach, and a 25 min walk uphill back again.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Prague
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
35 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed there as the part of my package holiday. On the whole I was satisfied for the price I paid. The biggest drawback of the hotel is the distance from the sea about 20 minutes uphill. The hotel is clean, the rooms are cleaned every day, staff friendly and extremely helpful to provide (truthful) information, arrange activity or call... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This "hotel" is really bad located and with lots of parking problems. Of course if you don't have a car, stay away. Well, generally, you better stay away. The low price is not even worth it. The staff in general are friendly except a certain Yonatan; you better not cross his way, because in case of problems all he does... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
england
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in the 'Acuario' Sept 2013.... IF I hadn't had a car.... 'GULP' Found the hotel clean & friendly, BUT a 1+ star is the most I could give it..... can see something about the hotel.. in every comment made on here. Was CLEAN though.... so if your on a budget & have a car (or your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Globales Acuario, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Globales Acuario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Acuario

Address: Calle Parque las Flores 35 | Puerto de la Cruz, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Globales Acuario 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Globales Acuario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acuario Hotel
Acuario Tenerife
Globales Acuario Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

322 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (251)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
Double Room with Vista (28)
Viewed
Family Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Triple Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Puerto de la Cruz with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family hotel with wiews of Teide or to the centre of Puerto de la Cruz. Has 31 rooms with private bathroom, restaurat, pool bar and two spacious solariums in the pool area, as well as two television rooms and a games room. We are situated at 1,5 Km from Playa Jardin, and 15 minutes walking distance to the centre of the city, only 10 minutes away from the Taoro Gardens. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
31

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Globales Acuario staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer