We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Globales Acuario

2.0 of 5 Calle Parque las Flores 35 | Puerto de la Cruz, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Globales Acuario
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Globales Acuario
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    30
    38
    20
    37
See reviews for
28
62
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This is a cheap hotel ok you get what you pay for but we had a massive problem with ants. Every day we requested they spray the room and they said yes. Never did they spray. Made the beds daily never changed the sheets! Every morning had little red bites on our toes from the ants. What a dump! Staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We spend there two weeks with my husband last month. Hotel was very quite, there wasn' t many people there so there was no problem with sunbads or noisy neighbours. The only annoying thing was strange sound making by some machine used in kitchen, which we had to handle every day from 7 a.m till 10 p.m... Food was rather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Krakow, Poland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I spent 2 weeks in this hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Food was good (could be better) but despite this I recommend to get a HB option. Staff was friendly (one waiter was rude). There is a free WIFI in the small area, nowadays it should be free in every room. The great minus is the terrible, laud noise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tunbridge Wells
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our week - we had a lovely room overlooking the pool and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We were on half board and food was very good - choice of cold meats or cooked English style breakfast and fish or meat main course in the evenings. Everything was to a good standard. The hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Acuario, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that your stay has been to your liking.We wait one yor next visit in our Hotel Acuario. Regards. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Accommodation good for 2 star. Food in hot plates very greasy and luke warm. Eggs overdone and hard, fatty bacon, disgusting beans and scrambled egg runny and cold. If you want a holiday with nothing to do or no life in a hotel, then choose this one. If you want some entertainment etc then dont. Worth doing b&b for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Acuario, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Firstly thank you for choosing our hotel. Sorry we have not met much your expectations and work hard to get better. Comment that the food served at both breakfast and dinner are cooked daily, however try to improve each point indicates. Thank you very much for your review to help us continue to improve. More

Blackpool
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Not enough space here to describe the wonderful time we had. Old fashioned, in the best way. Loved the decor and the staff were absolutely great. Multi language guests, Swedish, Spanish, Norwegian, Russian and, even, English. Waiters were great and we were made to feel so welcome. Yes it was right high up into the hills but there was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Acuario, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Firstly thank you for choosing our hotel. We are glad that our service has been satisfactory and will continue to strive every day to offer more to our customers. We hope to see you. More

Altenmarkt im Pongau, Austria
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

beginning at the receptiondesk: as on the end of a blind road there is a circle to turn, but it is blocked by the receptionists car, payment in advance, deposit for tv-remote, aquarium in the aula total dirty and green. following breakfast: cups dirty and sticky, water instead of juice out of the automat, milkpowder broken and souer, staff unfriendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality M, Gerente at Globales Acuario, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Firstly thank you for choosing our hotel. We regret that you have not met their expectations and take note of their exposure because we care if something is cleaning the Hotel, and the customer leaves satisfied. Hope to have you on your next visit and would like to attend you personally. More

Copthorne, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

It's a good, clean budget hotel. We had a small room with a tiny balcony on the 6th floor. It's a fine hotel if you want to be out and about, but not great if you want a hotel based holiday. It's a 15 min walk downhill into the town or beach, and a 25 min walk uphill back again.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Prague
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
37 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed there as the part of my package holiday. On the whole I was satisfied for the price I paid. The biggest drawback of the hotel is the distance from the sea about 20 minutes uphill. The hotel is clean, the rooms are cleaned every day, staff friendly and extremely helpful to provide (truthful) information, arrange activity or call... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This "hotel" is really bad located and with lots of parking problems. Of course if you don't have a car, stay away. Well, generally, you better stay away. The low price is not even worth it. The staff in general are friendly except a certain Yonatan; you better not cross his way, because in case of problems all he does... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Globales Acuario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Acuario

Address: Calle Parque las Flores 35 | Puerto de la Cruz, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Globales Acuario 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Globales Acuario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acuario Hotel
Acuario Tenerife
Globales Acuario Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

322 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (251)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
Double Room with Vista (28)
Viewed
Family Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Triple Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay