We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Puerto Resort by Blue Sea

C/ Acevino, 8, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Hotasa Puerto Resort Bonanza Canarife Palace)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    137
    127
    96
    45
See reviews for
160
177
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (471)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (167)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (154)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What more can I say other than there was great food (there was something for everyone). Rooms where spacious although they where cleaned every other day. The walk between the three hotels for lunch and dinner isn't as bad as people make out. Highly recommend staying in the Canarife as it seems the most "up to date" hotel out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Worldtraveller195, First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Hotel Puerto Resort by Blue Sea your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We are really pleased that we have encountered your expectations regarding the quality of our hotel.We hope to have you back... More 

aqublu
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just come back from a week at the Puerto resort and stayed in the canarife hotel stayed in room 344 on the 3rd floor room very spacious and lovely room, with the room been cleaned every other day. The views around this hotel are spectacular with our room looking over the swimming pool and mountains. Both breafast and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.Christine50, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Puerto Resort by Blue Sea your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. Your kind words are... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked holiday in September 2014. Hotel fully booked! Rooms good size, but booked superior and got basic. At least clean every day. Pool quite small and not enough beds. Food was average. Lunch every day served in other building (fighting for tables) Would not recommend to someone looking for 4* hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Adam W, We are truly sorry that the size of our swimming pools did not met your expectations but I can assure you that the pictures of our website have not been passed through any manipulation of any sort. We allocated you in a superior room and not in a standard room. We hope to welcome you in... More 

Heysham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

We booked a last minute week break arriving first week of April. The hotels are OK, but could be so much more: rooms very dated, bathrooms a bit grubby and rusty and public areas can smell quite fusty. Reception staff are a little abrupt and seem to have less enthusiasm with talking to British holiday makers. Food was OK, although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Donnabarker, First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Hotel Puerto Resort by Blue Sea your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the website. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

We have just returned after spending a week at the Canarife Hotel. I would like to say it exceeded my expectations for the price we paid, all the staff except the older female receptionist were friendly and helpful. We had room 431 it was spacious and suited our needs after all you only sleep in it, the morning after our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. Your kind words are a great motivation for all of our staff. It is a pleasure to have suff positive feedback that we share as a reason to keep working towards the customer's satisfaction. We hope to welcome you in the... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Re holiday at Puerto Resort 10/03/15-24/03/15 Room 1539 Bonanza Palace We booked two weeks holiday at Puerto Resort on an all inclusive basis My wife had health issues during the Winter culminating in an operation at the end of January so I thought a holiday in the sun would help her recuperate more quickly and with the bonus that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to send your feedback that has been forwarded to the appropriate department for consideration in order to avoid this sort of situations from happening in the future. We also like to apologies for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

The Buffett lunch and breakfast are the best I have experienced of this type, crisp salads,fresh soupsand a wide selection of main courses. The rooms are a little dated but are well serviced and the bathroom and shower were above expectations for the price. Thank you for a relaxing week.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Puerto Resort by Blue Sea your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. Sincerely, More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Booked a trip to the Blue Sea Resort Hotel on a bit of a whim and unfortunately didn't check the reviews carefully enough! I can honesty say that this is THE WORST hotel i have ever stayed at and I am appalled that holiday companies (in particular Low Cost Holidays) have rated this hotel as a 4* hotel. Just a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. Should you have communicated your disappointment with us our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve the... More 

Roros, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

This hotel was part of a complex of three(?) hotels, all large and lacking in character. The reception area of ours was not inviting, though the staff were competent and friendly. The advertised free internet did not work at all for me, though some guests seemed to get it occasionally. Our room was large, if a little sad and somewhat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. Should you have communicated your disappointment with us our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve the... More 

Akbuk, Turkey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Just returned from a fabulous one week stay at this resort . We stayed in the Canarife hotel which incidently is the hotel to use when booking into any of the three hotels . Massive room ,okay a bit dated but neverless the room had everything one needed, ask the maid if you need any more bedding she happily got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. Your kind words are a great motivation for all of our staff, is a pleasure to have a positive feedback that we share as a reason to keep working towards the customer's satisfaction. We hope to welcome you in the near... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

743 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (163)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (556)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Bonanza Building Single Room (42)
Viewed
Bonanza Building Standard Room (50)
Viewed
Bonanza Building Superior Room (53)
Viewed
Canarife Building Double Standard Room (46)
Viewed
Canarife Building Single Room (36)
Viewed
Canarife Building Superior Room (50)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay