We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden

Urb El Durazno s/n, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Playacanaria Spa Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

651 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    164
    255
    121
    56
    55
See reviews for
402
149
15
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (651)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (274)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (171)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My son book this holiday for me and his dad as we were going away with him and his wife original but she got pregnant and was not able to fly. Any way my husband and I read the reviews and was not really over enthusiastic about what we read , we arrived around 8:00pm, at the airport but then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrived at 2am and was shown to the dining room, in there was a selection of cold meats, bread, and some salad items. Its was a kind gesture but the food wasn't my families cup of tea. The first night was quite calm but the blankets weren't very soft. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that has an allergy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I with 2 teenagers stayed at the diver hotel 12th August for 7 days. On our arrival at 4:30am we was greeted nicely and signposted to the restaurant area to grab a drink of water. When entering our room ( this is where the disappointment started) which was meant to be a family delux !! Far from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
P-Stor, Gerente at diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been. We have 4 types of rooms: the standard rooms are the most economical and the room that you hired, rooms with views of Mount Teide which are superior rooms, single... More 

Travelers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I just came back from this hotel on our family holiday. 1st impression was not so great but I let it go. We were meant to arrive at the hotel for 12 o'clock but our pickup at airport was late so we arrived there just after 3 which was no fault of the hotel, we where then told that our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
P-Stor, Gerente at diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been. I presented my apologies personally by the incident in the pool. And then, when I spoke to the lifeguard, he told me he had been a misunderstanding and that she... More 

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have to admit that after reading reviews on here I wasn't looking forward to staying here, and told my boyfriend he should have read the reviews before booking as the place sounds awful, but I was pleasantly surprised as it's actually a beautiful place. Starting with the rooms, yes okay the furniture is a little outdated but plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
P-Stor, Gerente at diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden, responded to this review

Dear Guests, First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday. We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week 8th-15th August. 2 adults an 8 year old and a 16 year old. After reading reviews I was dreading it but it wasn't really that bad. There was more good points than bad. The main problem was the weather, which isn't the hotels fault. But I didn't realise the difference between the North and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
P-Stor, Gerente at diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide. This hotel is international and we have channels in all languages. Perhaps the English channels were lost... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been to Diverhotel 5 times !!! The first time on my own and had plenty of time to enjoy the spa and activities. The next 4 times with family - Its my children's number one choice.. It offers plenty of activities for children and also adults. Its fun, good ambiance and Its very good price for quality. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day. We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There was seven of us and had a fantastic holiday. This part of Tenerife is very beautiful. Tropical and yes cloudy. But don't be fooled with it being overcast as we all got burnt!!! The hotel is immaculate and please take time to take a full walk around the grounds. The pool area is great with very comfortable beds and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
P-Stor, Gerente at diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday. Best regards Mª Carmen Díaz Manager Diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is joke, we stayed as a family of four with a baby from the 21st till the 4th af August and we regretted it, I don’t know where did they get 4* from!! as well positive feedback from previews visitors, please avoid coming here, is just waste of time and money. . Very poor entertainment and in Spanish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
P-Stor, Gerente at diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you that you tell us your experience in the hotel, but I do not understand how not complained from the outset in the reception. The hotel offers all the service of a 4 star hotel I regret that not you have been to his liking. The staff speaks several languages including English as we have clients of... More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited this hotel on 27th July 2015 having booked through Easyjet Holidays for 12 nights. The hotel is situated in the middle of nowhere with no nearby bars or restaurants. We arrived late at night and once checked in (requested a pool view room but told this would be extra), we were shown to a boiling hot, tired restaurant,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
P-Stor, Gerente at diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, I always like to thank our customers about comments and above all to devote your time. I regret that decided to change hotel but I would liked to speak with you personally. The Hotel located in a quiet community with viewsof Mt. Teide, Orotava Valley and the Atlantic. 2 km from the centre of Puerto de la Cruz... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

610 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (232)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (40)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (96)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (125)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Mountain View (29)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Teide View (39)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (45)
Viewed
Suite Tenerife (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.7 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#10 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
0.7 mi away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#57 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 709 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#24 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
#50 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 529 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#41 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 540 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#7 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay