We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden

4.0 of 5 Urb El Durazno s/n, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Playacanaria Spa Hotel)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    189
    92
    48
    41
See reviews for
306
120
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (504)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (173)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me my wife and 2 children stayed and what a mistake that was. The staff are rude ignorant unless you give them money or you are from Germany its full of oap's this is NOT a family hotel which it states the WiFi is not free and even when you do pay for it you cant use it, the Jacuzzi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed a weeks all inclusive feb 12th myself my husband our daughter (26) and granddaughter (8) hotel reception awful if you have problem your in trouble! they wont listen walk away or ask for more money they put us all in 1 room totally overcrowded for 2 families no privacy at all other families also complained and paid more money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is too secluded for our taste, miles from main resort, there is a shuttle bus during the day but it drops you at a not very big shopping centre, hotel itself is very nice with big gardens , nice pool and such , now to the staff who to my mind could've care less they stood around chatting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Channel Islands, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old German couples who stare you up and down :( make you feel uncomfortable Rooms not cleaned everyday only only German couples get front pool facing rooms. Back rooms left with no clean towels, sheets, view etc. All inclusive is not all inclusive extra secret suplemento charges added constantly No atmosphere. Rude staff who curse you in Spanish under there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kryvyy Rih, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was here with my husband in the end of January 2015, the hotel was bought with great discount, package with half board & beverages. I have to admit very good quality of food for dinner, rich choice of meat and fish - pork, beef, rabbit, chicken, tuna, dorado etc, also seafood. It was champagne for breakfast. Room is normal,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
P-Stor, Gerente at diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide. We are glad you enjoyed champagne in the breakfast. Their comments reflect that you have been very... More 

Malmo, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Very friendly staff, tasty food, warm jaccuzi, botanic garden where classical music is being played, located in the calm villa area, however to get to the center is quite a distance, you can jump on the bus which takes you to the shopping centre near to the beach. The room was very quiet, you can admire El Teide and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
P-Stor, Gerente at diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. The hotel staff is very happy because you have sent us very flattering comments and we are all very proud that you have such a pleasant stay. We will be delighted to welcome you again in our hotel. Best Regards, M ª Carmen Diaz Manager... More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

If you get a good deal it's a bargain. However, if you do, don't expect a room with a great view. The hotel is a fairly typical package tour type - perhaps at the upper end of the scale. All usual facilities. Good pool and gardens. Clean comfortable rooms and resto provides plenty of choices for a shorter break. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
P-Stor, Gerente at diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. The hotel has different rooms. You can choose the category of room or views of Mount Teide these rooms are superior or standard rooms these are cheaper rooms. Also the hotel has wonderful suites. We want you to return back to the hotel! We are at your disposal Best Regards M ª Carmen Diaz... More 

Salford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Hotel was very clean,food was good, I would say most of the guests were elderly German couples.Gardens were very nice,pool ok, I did think i would be able to use the spa,but you have to pay 19 euro's, but this is normal i didn't know, should have read the small print,I went half board,and paid extra for beverage's,which i thought... More 

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
P-Stor, Gerente at diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to send us your comments. We will clarify that if you have any special request of a room can pre-apply at the reception. Normally the weather in this area is very sunny at this time of year, but as you know this year the weather is colder across Europe. You coincided with this... More 

UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

So the hotel is is a beautiful location and I personally didnt mind the walk to town. In addition the drinks were all UK brands and the pool etc was stunning. On the down side the food was mediocre to start with and got progressively worse as holiday went on. They say restaurant closes at 9.30pm, nope....you get in any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
P-Stor, Gerente at diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden, responded to this review

Dear Guests, First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday. Let us Consider the points marked so that next time you stay at the hotel, is solved the problems that you mentioned in your review. We are delighted that all the staff have... More 

Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

ok ive decided to write a review on this hotel due to our stay here, firstly i will say this is the first review i have ever done every, im not a moaner, complainer, neither do i expect everything for nothing in life. This review is based on our 2500 uk pounds all inclusive stay as a family of 4.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
P-Stor, Gerente at diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for having sent his comment of their holiday in hotel. It is important to know the experiences of our guests. The name of the hotel is new, the name change a few months ago and it is normal not yet known by its new name, but the distance from the airport to the hotel which... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden

Address: Urb El Durazno s/n, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Playacanaria Spa Hotel)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playacanaria Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Hotel Playacanaria
Diverhotel Tenerife Spa&Garden Puerto De La Cruz
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz

550 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (172)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (125)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Mountain View (29)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Teide View (39)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (45)
Viewed
Suite Tenerife (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay