We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Carabela Apartments

El Botanico s/n | Calle Richard J Yeoward 3, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Carabela Apartments
La Carabela Apartments
Panoramas (6)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Irvinestown
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were moved here from another hotel as they had overbooked. The hotel does not have any double beds which I find strange and we would not have booked it for our wedding anniversary had we known this! Some of the staff are more helpful than others, the place is clean and fresh towels left every day. If you're on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank whatsheneeds
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Carabela Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Thanks for your comments. We regret not being able to meet your requests. On your next visit please ask for double bed from the time of booking to do everything possible to meet your needs. Yours faithfully More 

Swindon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There are good points, and if you've already booked don't be worried by some of the reviews. The rooms ARE cleaned - everyday but one, during my ten day stay. The cleaners are all terrific, lovely and friendly, but it is true (sorry, La Carabella) that the rest of the staff are pretty hateful towards their guests. Dinner finishes at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Stanwell
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Carabela Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer We're glad you enjoy our facilities. We investigate what happened to the retaurant as closing time is at 21:30. We are sorry that our staff was not right and we will take actions. Yours faithfully More 

Travelers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was average for the money we paid and we found no fault with our room, other than the door didnt seem secure, however we had no problems so must have been! We are a young couple and this was our first holiday so we didnt know what to expect, we were back in the room every night by... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica W
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Carabela Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your comments. We hope to see you soon. Yours faithfully More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

pros: - price -not to far from town -big room, clean -2 pools -u can easy find a parking space -very quiet location if it was what u r looking for -24 hours reception cons: -night life in puerto de la cruz is nothing compare to the south of tenerife -15 min walk to the town centre -about 10 channels... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank razvan11
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Carabela Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer We are glad that your stay was successful. We hope to see you again Yours faithfully More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

This apartment block was unfortunately well up the hill from the beach but that was the only drawback and taxis are very cheap. The room itself was well laid out and was cleaned every day with fresh towels and sheets. The view from the rooms is ok but not spectacular but they have a roof that you can sunbathe on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Graham W
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Carabela Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer We are glad that your experience was satisfactory. comments like this help us to continue with our improvement processes. Hope to see you soon. Yours faithfully More 

Moss, Ostfold, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

The apartment we had was large and had a good balcony. The everyday cleaning was good and the cleaning staff polite and welcoming. The receptionist was almost the oposit. We didnt get any information unless we asked for it, not a smile or hello. Wifi didnt work nor the tv in our room. We had breakfast 1 Day and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anette M
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Carabela Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer. We are glad that your experience has been satisfactory. We note your comments to continue our improvement process. Yours faithfully More 

Alicante Province, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

Thankfully only had to stay one night at this dump. It was something out of a hitchcock movie. Apart from a cheerful barman ive never known such miserable staff especially woman behind reception. The place had more leaks than a sieve. We were almost charged 40€ for a taxi having been told it was 26 the previous night. I was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tom t
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Carabela Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer We regret that your experience was not satisfactory. We note your comments to perform a thorough inspection of what happened. Best regards More 

Javea, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Thank goodness this was just a one night stay! Should have guessed by the price, but the photos were misleading. The doors were old and chipped and grubby. Bathroom old and stained and torn towels provided. Reception staff not endearing. Reception area leaked when it rained. Breakfast buffet basic and bacon cold at 7.20 am when breakfast was not due... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lizziespain
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Carabela Apartments, responded to this review

Dear customer We are deeply regret that your stay have not been the expected. We have protocols in each of our departments, especially defined in the housekeeping department and we consider very important to make the stay of our clients the best. We proceed to review it in depth that department. We look forward to see you again in our... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

Stayed here with my girlfriend in August 2015. Had a horrific transfer from the airport, sat on the bus over an hour, then 2.5 hours with multi-stops to finally get to the apartments. Never use Hoppa for transfers folks! On arrival the receptionist was rude. Said she had no rooms with a view available and if we wanted one we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ross O
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Carabela Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer We deeply regret that your holidays have not been the expected. You can be sure that we are extremely disappointed not meet the expectations of our customers and in this case yours as it is our main objective. We have protocols in each of our departments. We proceed to review them in depth that. Best regards More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

If this is the standard of there rooms(110b) then you dont mind where you sleep. I Had to clean for an hour, all surfaces were dirty when we wiped them with a tissue. Fridge was just hanging in there and had mould showing through that had been painted over. Also not clean. Painted over mould in bathroom and damp smell... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chres D
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Carabela Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer We deeply regret that your holidays have not been the expected. After carefully reading each paragraph of your claim, we have opened a serious incidence in the company to review all aspects and take the measures necessary for not repeating situations like that. We have protocols in each of our departments, especially defined in the housekeeping department and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

204 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (131)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (22)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
Standard Studio (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartments Pez Azul
Apartments Pez Azul
#50 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa del Sol
Casa del Sol
#61 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Plaza Apartments
Park Plaza Apartments
#49 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Tropical
Aparthotel Tropical
#76 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chinyero Apartments
Chinyero Apartments
#68 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellavista
Bellavista
#27 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay