We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Teide Mar Apartments

Calle Acevina 6 | Urb. La Paz, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Teide Mar Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for ten nights,ok you have to pay for wifi,I don't think it's a big deal,the drinks are cheap from the bar,breakfast was good scrambled eggs fried and boiled,you gurus and fruits,breads,rolls,something for everybody,place was spotless,rooms were cleaned on a daily basis other than Sunday,staff very willing to help,loads of places to eat out complaints I'm afraid are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brenda m
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Brenda, Thank you so much for your kind review and excellent rating. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your approval what service, breakfast and drinks are concerned. Certainly Wifi is payable at the time being, however, if this hasn´t been an issue for you, this is great. Certainly, Teide... More 

Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A major pluss for this 3+ star hotel is the very nice garden with pool and sunbeds (all credits to the gardner who keeps this area in top shape).The rooms are basic with a small kitchen, eating area and a balcony. The hotel is located within walking distance to Puerto Del Cruz, and you have free parking in the streets... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank StianHovda
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for having been our guests. We are pleased to read, that on the whole you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Yes, you are right the garden certainly is a bonus. We regret though that we have not been able to fulfil your request for double bed. Actually, this is something we never confirmed... More 

Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We stayed xmas week 2015 self catering in a studio apartment which we were very pleased with. Room was comfortable and cleaned regularly. The wooden balconies lend a traditional feel to the hotel. My partner really liked the mirrored and marble surround to the washbasin in the bathroom. Cooker was only a two ring electric hob, but who spends their... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank beejay2016
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, With pleasure we have read your kind review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the property as well as the gardens. Yes, you are right, the garden is one of the major asset of the property and the wooden structure balconies are of the typical Canarian style .As... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

Teide Mar is located residential area few steps from Puerto De La Cruz center, Nice swimming pool, lobby bar and animations in the evening. I didn't have breakfast, but there are many cafes/restaurants nearby e.g. Sandra .

Helpful?
Thank osaveksanen
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

​Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review and excellent rating. We all are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Teide Mar and it would be a pleasure for myself and my team to welcome you again, whenever you decide to return to Puerto de la Cruz. You are right, we have... More 

Stockton on Tees England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

Great hotel value for money, Staff nice friendly and helpful. Rooms basic but for the price you cannot complain, cleaned regular, nice pool are plenty of sun gets into it, They have other facilities Buffet room for meals and bar, which I never used as went out walking when possible, Outside close to all amenities, shops restaurants etc, great hill... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pedro1095
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

​Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind review and for staying with us recently. With great pleasure we have read that you liked our place and that you enjoyed staying with us. La Paz area of Puerto de la Cruz is one of the privileged areas of the town, but it is indeed a bit up the hill.... More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

This is a great wee hotel for a great price. It was the perfect location for us, not too quiet but no noisy nightlife, although we did have a Spanish singer below our window singing us to sleep most nights. Friendly, helpful staff who were always on hand to help. We went self catering but ended up eating at the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda D
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, With great pleasure we have read your review about your stay at Teide Mar and we would like to thank you for it as well as for having been our guests early December. We are delighted to know that we have met your expectation and above all that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Certainly it would... More 

Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

We recently spent a week at Teidi Mar and it was fantastic. The building is an older style and yes, it would benefit from a little bit of money spent on it but we liked it the way it was. The hotel was absolutely immaculate. No dirt anywhere that we could see. The room was large with plenty of space... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dorwin C
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, A bit late, but we do not want to miss the opportunity to thank you for having been our guests at the Teide Mar in November​. ​With great pleasure have we read your review and and would like to thank you​ for it​ as well and above all for the excellent rating given to ​our hotel.​ We are... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

In all fairness we did have a nice stay, but I got the impression that maybe this is a failing business. The staff were very helpful and friendly, but sadly the resort has let the staff down. The apartment was lacking in the basic essenial's, i.e kettle. The cooker came out of the ark along with the cupboards, it was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bec C
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Although it´s quite a time since you have posted your review, we would like to answer it. Thirst of all thank you for your comments and having been our guests . We are glad to see the positive points of your comments and take of course into account your critics. Certainly, we are aware that our place is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

Arrived at the apartment at 10 30 Friday 11th hotel staff very pleasant .apartments ok but rather dated unfortunately had no air con asked if there was a fan but told there wasn't any.as said before by other reviews 3.50 euro for a cab from the main beach.worth taking one.we was self catering but had a breakfast every morning 6... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kathryn1959
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

​Dear Kathryn, With pleasure we have read your kind review and are happy that you spent a pleasant holiday with us. Actually, as mentioned as well previously we do not have air conditioning, not only due to the category of the hotel, but above all, because usually it is not necessary. We have taken note of your comments about the... More 

Cork
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Nice clean appartment. The pool area was very relaxing with a nice poolside bar. There was a small language barrier with some members of reception. It has an excellent location that only cost €3.50 to get into the mai town. Appartment was cleaned regularly with towels, toilet paper ect. Overall it was pleasant and very resonably priced stay. A pity... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine S
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Elaine, We are are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us at the Teide Mar and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere at the pool and pool bar. Indeed, taxi fares are very cheap in Tenerife, so walking and be easily combined with a taxi return. Actually, we do not have air conditioning, but usually it is not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (120)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.1 mi away
Bellavista
Bellavista
#26 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartments Pez Azul
Apartments Pez Azul
#50 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Carabela Apartments
La Carabela Apartments
#48 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Casablanca
Apartamentos Casablanca
#4 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 stars 1,206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#60 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 819 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Tenerife Ving
Hotel Tenerife Ving
#53 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay