We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 81 Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Teide Mar Apartments

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Acevina 6 | Urb. La Paz, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Teide Mar Apartments to your Saves list
Teide Mar Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
59%
Ranked #38 of 81 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014
Leicesterfan Leicester, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (146)
  • Photos (85)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    60
    41
    22
    11
See reviews for
27
72
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel is large and well staffed. From our 4th floor balcony we could see both the sea and Mount Teide. The gardens around the pool are beautiful and well kept.The apartment is basic, the kitchen consists of 2 electric rings and a sink, no kettle or toaster which was disappointing to say the least.The maids come 5 days a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coral-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Although we understand that you like the property itself, but apparently there are a few issues, which were not up to your full satisfaction. Indeed, it´s only a kitchenette that we offer, but kettles usually are available on request. TV and Wifi is against surcharge, which though is quite normal... More

Oslo
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Service good sometimes. Awfull food, better to eat outside. Awfull beds, if you have back problems stay out. We changed hotel during our holiday and got money back from apollo since the food was SO bad. Stay out of this hotel unless you get very cheap price. During march it is better to stay on south side of the island.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, With much distress we have read your comments about your stay at Teide Mar and that you were not happy with it in March. I am actually very much surprised at your comments about the food, because according to the feed back from the questionnaires we get from our clients, there are hardly any complaints about the quality... More

england
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Hotel was ok , rooms ok although you can hear every noise your neighbour makes .Loved the hot water and nice to have a bath as well as shower. Whilst I found the reception staff pleasant enough I thought the maid was miserable ! Think they should bin the TV's rather than charge for them -all in all just av... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Espoo, Finland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Teide Mar. Very friendly and smooth service, and the guests were of different nationalities and ages. The location up-town, in the La Paz area was much more to our liking than the touristy complexes right next to each other down-town. The stroll down was nice, and when we were too tired to climb the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Salamanca, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have just returned from our first stay at these apartments and found them to be perfectly adequate for our need's, the rooms are spotlessly clean, the staff friendly and helpful and the location ideal the one thing that we did think let the complex down was the food, we only tried breakfast once and ended up leaving it as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We have just returned from our second visit to Teide Mar. As I noted before, the apartments are in a nice location close to restaurants and the Botanic Gardens. Staff were very helpful. The apartments are set out in an "L" shape. Last year we had a room on the outside of the "L" facing a quiet side road. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have just returned from our holiday in Tenerife and, like with any other trip I ever take, I consulted Tripadvisor for advise before booking accomodation in Puerto de la Cruz. Teide Mar had very positive reviews, so I went and booked it for our family holdiay - my husband, almost 3 year old daughter and 8 month old son... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 27
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

lovely apartment great place. staff was really helpfull and apartment was nice could have done with a kettle pan takes a bit to boil for cup of tea, the pool was good, food in hotel looked good but we went out but if i go again i would go all in only didnt after reading reviews sorry i didnt, nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mansfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

went to teide mar way back in 2000 nice clean hotel with a couple of restaurants just outside and only one bar open pepitos which seemed to cater mainly for the germans kept being constantly asked to go to a half built hotel by a man outside hotel doors free taxi there n back but nearly three hours of hard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Everything was excellent. Amazing pool. Everythingclean and tidy, in fact beautiful! We had an absolute nightmare with our transfers but the hotel dealt with it brilliantly and sorted everything out for us. We didn't need to do a thing, even the staff at the hotel just told us to just enjoy our holiday. The best service we have had in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Teide Mar Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Teide Mar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teide Mar Apartments

Address: Calle Acevina 6 | Urb. La Paz, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Teide Mar Apartments 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Teide Mar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teide Mar Apartments Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Teide Mar Apartments Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Puerto de la Cruz with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
257

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Teide Mar Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer