We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Teide Mar Apartments

Calle Acevina 6 | Urb. La Paz, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Teide Mar Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Teide Mar Apartments
Teide Mar Apartments
Teide Mar Apartments
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    69
    48
    25
    14
See reviews for
32
83
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Aberystwyth, Wales,
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've just arrived back in the UK after a wonderful week at Teide Mar. I stayed here about fifteen years ago and was pleased to see that it was as great as I remembered. The reception staff were always friendly, professional and courteous. They were happy to tolerate our attempts at Spanish but able to respond in English when our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This apartment hotel is excellent value for money. Yes, the building and rooms are a bit 'tired' but the place is spotlessly clean. The food is what you expect from a buffet style restaurant although the choice of food was greater than we have experienced elsewhere. The breakfast choice was particularly good with both continental style and English style breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Scotland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

First stayed here in 1988 and again in Late 2014 and the place has not changed very much at all, still the same paint colours in room, have picture from back then and now !!!!!!!! the wooden balcony rails are pretty dangerous, rotten and weak. Location is OK Food is fine and good fun at the bar. But sadly all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

newcastle
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Booked in for 11 nights but only stayed 7, the apartments are supposed to be self catering but only have 2 ring hob no grill oven or microwave , no kettle , unit doors falling of - wiring around fuse box taped up and sticking out , old aluminium pans ect room cleaned once in 7 days , Entertainment rubbish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Great value for money! In a great location in la Paz and the staff here are friendly! It is basic but you get what you pay for! The food here is great and the bar is awesome! Some of the best mixed cocktails around!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We went there last year, for two weeks, with a our year old boy. Unfortunately, the hotel was not what we expected. Additionally, we arrived very late at night and it took us almost 90 minutes to get from the airport to the hotel so when we arrived we were exhausted. Good points; when we arrived there was good quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Postojna, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We stayed here last new years Eve. Nice, cleanstudios, expecially on the main floor. Nice view to the pool. Market just across the road and some bars also. The food average, basic with no special flavors. It's not really near the beach, you have to walk a lot of stairs to get there. Also to the city centre. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for having been our guests already some time ago. We are quite happy to read that you generally like our place. Indeed one of the main asset of the Teide Mar is its very large, subtropical garden. Nearby, there are plenty of bars and restaurants and also many shops and a larger... More 

Derby, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We stayed here the first week of Sept 2014. It is quite large and the partmentsare basic but a good size for two people. The balconies give a great sea view from one side and Teide on the other. The pool is private but a little tired. All of the staff are more than helpful, always cheerful and go the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests and for your review. As we appreciate fron it, on the whole you seem to have enjoyed staying with us. Let us just to clarify that kettles are available on request at the reception. We are most happy to provide one, whenever a guest asks... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel is large and well staffed. From our 4th floor balcony we could see both the sea and Mount Teide. The gardens around the pool are beautiful and well kept.The apartment is basic, the kitchen consists of 2 electric rings and a sink, no kettle or toaster which was disappointing to say the least.The maids come 5 days a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coral-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Although we understand that you like the property itself, but apparently there are a few issues, which were not up to your full satisfaction. Indeed, it´s only a kitchenette that we offer, but kettles usually are available on request. TV and Wifi is against surcharge, which though is quite normal... More 

Oslo
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Service good sometimes. Awfull food, better to eat outside. Awfull beds, if you have back problems stay out. We changed hotel during our holiday and got money back from apollo since the food was SO bad. Stay out of this hotel unless you get very cheap price. During march it is better to stay on south side of the island.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, With much distress we have read your comments about your stay at Teide Mar and that you were not happy with it in March. I am actually very much surprised at your comments about the food, because according to the feed back from the questionnaires we get from our clients, there are hardly any complaints about the quality... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay