We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Teide Mar Apartments

3.0 of 5 Calle Acevina 6 | Urb. La Paz, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Teide Mar Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Teide Mar Apartments
Teide Mar Apartments
Teide Mar Apartments
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    67
    46
    22
    12
See reviews for
31
75
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Great value for money! In a great location in la Paz and the staff here are friendly! It is basic but you get what you pay for! The food here is great and the bar is awesome! Some of the best mixed cocktails around!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
london
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We went there last year, for two weeks, with a our year old boy. Unfortunately, the hotel was not what we expected. Additionally, we arrived very late at night and it took us almost 90 minutes to get from the airport to the hotel so when we arrived we were exhausted. Good points; when we arrived there was good quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Postojna, Slovenia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We stayed here last new years Eve. Nice, cleanstudios, expecially on the main floor. Nice view to the pool. Market just across the road and some bars also. The food average, basic with no special flavors. It's not really near the beach, you have to walk a lot of stairs to get there. Also to the city centre. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for having been our guests already some time ago. We are quite happy to read that you generally like our place. Indeed one of the main asset of the Teide Mar is its very large, subtropical garden. Nearby, there are plenty of bars and restaurants and also many shops and a larger... More 

Derby, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We stayed here the first week of Sept 2014. It is quite large and the partmentsare basic but a good size for two people. The balconies give a great sea view from one side and Teide on the other. The pool is private but a little tired. All of the staff are more than helpful, always cheerful and go the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests and for your review. As we appreciate fron it, on the whole you seem to have enjoyed staying with us. Let us just to clarify that kettles are available on request at the reception. We are most happy to provide one, whenever a guest asks... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel is large and well staffed. From our 4th floor balcony we could see both the sea and Mount Teide. The gardens around the pool are beautiful and well kept.The apartment is basic, the kitchen consists of 2 electric rings and a sink, no kettle or toaster which was disappointing to say the least.The maids come 5 days a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coral-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Although we understand that you like the property itself, but apparently there are a few issues, which were not up to your full satisfaction. Indeed, it´s only a kitchenette that we offer, but kettles usually are available on request. TV and Wifi is against surcharge, which though is quite normal... More 

Oslo
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Service good sometimes. Awfull food, better to eat outside. Awfull beds, if you have back problems stay out. We changed hotel during our holiday and got money back from apollo since the food was SO bad. Stay out of this hotel unless you get very cheap price. During march it is better to stay on south side of the island.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Coral-Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Teide Mar Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, With much distress we have read your comments about your stay at Teide Mar and that you were not happy with it in March. I am actually very much surprised at your comments about the food, because according to the feed back from the questionnaires we get from our clients, there are hardly any complaints about the quality... More 

england
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Hotel was ok , rooms ok although you can hear every noise your neighbour makes .Loved the hot water and nice to have a bath as well as shower. Whilst I found the reception staff pleasant enough I thought the maid was miserable ! Think they should bin the TV's rather than charge for them -all in all just av... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Espoo, Finland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Teide Mar. Very friendly and smooth service, and the guests were of different nationalities and ages. The location up-town, in the La Paz area was much more to our liking than the touristy complexes right next to each other down-town. The stroll down was nice, and when we were too tired to climb the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Salamanca, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have just returned from our first stay at these apartments and found them to be perfectly adequate for our need's, the rooms are spotlessly clean, the staff friendly and helpful and the location ideal the one thing that we did think let the complex down was the food, we only tried breakfast once and ended up leaving it as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We have just returned from our second visit to Teide Mar. As I noted before, the apartments are in a nice location close to restaurants and the Botanic Gardens. Staff were very helpful. The apartments are set out in an "L" shape. Last year we had a room on the outside of the "L" facing a quiet side road. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Teide Mar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teide Mar Apartments

Address: Calle Acevina 6 | Urb. La Paz, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Teide Mar Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Teide Mar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teide Mar Apartments Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Teide Mar Apartments Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay