We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Be Live Orotava

4.0 of 5 Calle Aguilar y Quesada 3, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Be Live Orotava
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Be Live Orotava
Be Live Orotava
Be Live Orotava
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    79
    57
    19
    15
See reviews for
56
107
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
St Helens, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We stayed here for one night as part of a tour around the island. On arrival, the hotel seems pretty nice, it was the standing there for 15 mins whilst the receptionist ignores you that wasn't very welcoming. Once acknowledged, Id booked through Hotel.com, you would have thought i had tried to defraud them with the amount of proof of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Be Live O, Gerente at Be Live Orotava, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Sorry not meeting their expectations. Please know that we try to improve our services every day. Best regards. More

Golf del Sur, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We stayed in room 1208 a suite which was very nice, the bed could have been a bit more comfortable but the overall room was great with a good sized balcony looking out to sea. We could not find anywhere in the hotel where you could sit outside with a drink from the bar. Food wise we were half board... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Be Live O, Gerente at Be Live Orotava, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind comments. Work hard every day to improve our services. Best Regards. More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Me and the mrs stayed for 6 nights in Sept 2014. There were two sides to our holiday, which were the hotel and then the area. The area is great, just what the Dr ordered for a nice chill out week. There must be over 1000 restaurants in Puerto de la cruz and i think we ate in over 90%... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Be Live O, Gerente at Be Live Orotava, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind comments, which help us to improve our services. Best regards. More

Arona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Hotel staff always helpfully but some of the area's are a little tired and dated. Food of a reasonable standard and always plenty of choice, easy walk to the Martinez lido area or the center with good restaurants and old world Spanish style

Was this review helpful? Yes
Be Live O, Gerente at Be Live Orotava, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We welcome your comments. A greeting. More

Boston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

we've just returned from a week here & I'd say the 4 star rating is definitely over the top. with no swimming pool (when we booked), cold food, no waiter service & pretty average in other respects. we booked through the co-op & with jet2 holidays. we received a phone call just 2 days before departure informing us that there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Be Live O, Gerente at Be Live Orotava, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Unfortunately we not have covered your expectations. We are working hard to improve our services. Best Regards. More

Preston
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks in Puerto De La Cruz, picked the Be Live because of the free tickets to the Lago Martinez, great bonus and only 5 mins down the road, someone wrote about imagine walking back in swimsuits, honestly put some clothes on people shouldn't walk around a town in swimsuits totally wrong. Lovely staff, reception staff couldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Be Live O, Gerente at Be Live Orotava, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are glad that your stay at the hotel have been to his liking. We would love to re-tell with their presence. Greetings. More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We 1st stayed here some 30+ years ago. In those days it was known as the Orotava Gardens, what a lovely hotel this was then. Fresh Flowers all over the place changed weekly. It was beautiful. Back then the all inclusive was the same sort of set-up that remains the same today. Food is plentiful and to a very good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Be Live O, Gerente at Be Live Orotava, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for the time spent in getting reviews.Sorry for not having fulfilled their expectations.We work very hard to provide a quality service to our customers. Best Regards. More

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This hotel boast 4stars, I have seen better 3star establishment. Hotel staff very good and helpful. Hotel clean with what the staff have to work with. Wine and alcolic drinks resonabaly priced. Room grubby and very jaded, decore terriable. Many lights out to save running costs. Bar area very dark and entertianment poor. Manager changed my room because of large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Be Live O, Gerente at Be Live Orotava, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We regret not having met their expectations. It is true that we did not know that you were not agree about the room so we gave you a suite for the rest of your stay. As for the food, as we said he liked it hotter we spoke with you to use a microwave to have it to... More

Congleton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

On the positive side the hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff most pleasent. I stayed there with friends at Christmas and on the whole have no major complaints. However you should bear in mind that if you like your cooked food hot then you will be disappointed Whilst there is a good choice the temperature of the cooked food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Be Live O, Gerente at Be Live Orotava, responded to this review

Dear customer, We thank the comments that has made us reach close to their recent stay. We apologise for any inconvenience that may have during their stay...Best Regards. More

Edinburgh, Scotland
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

First time at this hotel but regular visitor to Puerto. Very friendly staff, clean throughout and our breakfasts and dinners were of a good standard. Each night there was a 'special' of fish, chicken, steak etc cooked fresh on a hot plate. They had a great offer on decent wine for only 6 euros a bottle, cheaper than two little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Be Live O, Gerente at Be Live Orotava, responded to this review

Dear customer, we thank the comments that has made us reach close to their recent stay. We hope to see you again. Best Regards. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Be Live Orotava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Orotava

Address: Calle Aguilar y Quesada 3, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Orotava 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Be Live Orotava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Orotava Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Orotava Palace Hotel
Be Live Orotava Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

462 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (16)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (356)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Double Room Standard (57)
Viewed
Double Room with Handicap Accessibility (65)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (51)
Viewed
Suite (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay