We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 81 Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Be Live Orotava

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Aguilar y Quesada 3, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Be Live Orotava to your Saves list
Be Live Orotava
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #32 of 81 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014
Bill1710
  • Reviews (179)
  • Photos (451)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    70
    46
    17
    12
See reviews for
53
92
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We 1st stayed here some 30+ years ago. In those days it was known as the Orotava Gardens, what a lovely hotel this was then. Fresh Flowers all over the place changed weekly. It was beautiful. Back then the all inclusive was the same sort of set-up that remains the same today. Food is plentiful and to a very good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Be Live O, Gerente at Be Live Orotava, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for the time spent in getting reviews.Sorry for not having fulfilled their expectations.We work very hard to provide a quality service to our customers. Best Regards. More

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This hotel boast 4stars, I have seen better 3star establishment. Hotel staff very good and helpful. Hotel clean with what the staff have to work with. Wine and alcolic drinks resonabaly priced. Room grubby and very jaded, decore terriable. Many lights out to save running costs. Bar area very dark and entertianment poor. Manager changed my room because of large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Be Live O, Gerente at Be Live Orotava, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We regret not having met their expectations. It is true that we did not know that you were not agree about the room so we gave you a suite for the rest of your stay. As for the food, as we said he liked it hotter we spoke with you to use a microwave to have it to... More

Congleton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

On the positive side the hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff most pleasent. I stayed there with friends at Christmas and on the whole have no major complaints. However you should bear in mind that if you like your cooked food hot then you will be disappointed Whilst there is a good choice the temperature of the cooked food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Be Live O, Gerente at Be Live Orotava, responded to this review

Dear customer, We thank the comments that has made us reach close to their recent stay. We apologise for any inconvenience that may have during their stay...Best Regards. More

Edinburgh, Scotland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

First time at this hotel but regular visitor to Puerto. Very friendly staff, clean throughout and our breakfasts and dinners were of a good standard. Each night there was a 'special' of fish, chicken, steak etc cooked fresh on a hot plate. They had a great offer on decent wine for only 6 euros a bottle, cheaper than two little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Be Live O, Gerente at Be Live Orotava, responded to this review

Dear customer, we thank the comments that has made us reach close to their recent stay. We hope to see you again. Best Regards. More

Kaunas, Kauno Apskritis, Lithuania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

That was amazing hotel.. Free passes to pool named Lago Martianez. Breakfast and dinner was delicious, very good location. The staff at the reception was very helpful, thank you for the nice holiday at your hotel ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

I love cleanliness and you could eat your dinner off the floor. I have never been to such a clean and lovely place. Staff great, food good and great location with lots nearby, do it....you will love it :@)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cracow, Malopolskie, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed here for 2 weeks. The hotel is very nicely located, near 2 small beaches. You can reach most things of note in the city within a 15 minute walk. We got free everyday passes to Lago Marianez pool complex, which compensated for the lack of a pool (it's a 5 minute walk). The staff was always very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I've decided to go to Be Live Orotava due to high percentage of recommendations on my travel agency side. Now i'm smarter, next time will judge my opinion based on my own experience only. even though I have decided to share publicly my experience from 4 stars hotel in northern part of Tenerife. first of all, if you want to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Be Live O, Gerente at Be Live Orotava, responded to this review

Dear customer, from the hotel management did not yet understand the reason for the low score. We gladly accept their criticism, but we do not understand how we can influence the meteorological state. On the other hand, to inform you that our hotel suffers the problem of the lack of a pool since 2008 and this is published in almost... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Was wary picking this hotel having read some of the reviews but have to say it was excellent from start to finish. My sister and i with her teenage daughter being Irish were outnumbered as mainly a Spanish German clientele but worked out great as it,was v quite and safe!!! The staff are excellent and so helpful. The cleanliness and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doncaster
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Very large hotel on eleven floors, we had a room on the eleventh floor with a view over the martianez shopping centre/sea. The hotel is spotlessly clean as were the rooms, staff are extremely helpful especially in helping us with our lost luggage which we did finally get later that evening(day of arrival) The pool area is currently closed and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Be Live O, Gerente at Be Live Orotava, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all thank you for choose again Hotel Be Live Orotava for your stay in Tenerife. It is very important for us that a customer returns, it is a sign that he /she enjoyed the previous stay with us. We would like to thank you for all your wonderfull comments regarding the hotel, location, cleaning, and the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Be Live Orotava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Be Live Orotava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Orotava

Address: Calle Aguilar y Quesada 3, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Orotava 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Be Live Orotava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Orotava Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Orotava Palace Hotel
Be Live Orotava Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

451 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (9)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (356)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
Suite (79)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (51)
Viewed
Double Standard (57)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Double Disabled (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#17 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
225

See which rooms travelers prefer