We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Puerto Palace

Hotel website
C/. Dr. Celestino Cobiella Zaera, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Puerto Palace
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Internet - Not really reliable, struggled to get a steady enough connection with several devices including a top of the range tablet! You need to sit within a few meters of reception to have any chance. Fees - for drinks with lunch/evening meals... even for water! Other charges include use of gym, tennis, towels, safe in room...etc. And get this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rich R
puertopalace, Director General at Hotel Puerto Palace, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you for informing us about your stay at the Hotel Puerto Palace. First of all, I must kindly ask you to accept my apologies for not having been able to satisfy your expectations and needs. Our client's satisfaction is always our main priority so it is very disappointing for us to know that you did not enjoy... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Believe me: you will enter a time machine straight to the 70's. 95% of the guests are also in their late 70's. Just combining with the furniture. The rooms are ok. The pools better. Pretty decent buffet with an annoying rule: only long pants garantee admission ! Are you talking serious? In the XXI century? On a beach hotel?? May... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 667TERRY
puertopalace, Director General at Hotel Puerto Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, I read carefully your comments, which we respect but do not share. I sincerely believe that you were wrong in choosing the hotel, because as you say, if Iyou wanted to spend all day in shorts, you should have chosen a beach hotel. Kind regards, David Herrera More 

Yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. I would recommend it every time. Well placed and with amazing staff, rooms, installations, food, etc. I would probably highlight the staff as its most remarkable feature. From the reception desk to the maids, every single one of them was amazing.

Helpful?
2 Thank Graffitti72
puertopalace, Director General at Hotel Puerto Palace, responded to this review

Dear Clients, First of all, I would like to thank you very much, for having taken the time to inform us about your experience in Hotel Puerto Palace. Your satisfaction is our main priority so I am very pleased to know that we have satisfied most of your expectations. I read with great interest your comments about our services and... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Five stars 1-On the basis most all hotels in the canaries are over rated by at least one star. 2-The food is average at best in most other hotels & restaurants, and that barely applies here. I didn't go for the all-inclusive, but did get to try out on one nite - tasteless rubbish. The breakfast was just okay -... More 

Helpful?
Thank eddiefitzinoz
puertopalace, Director General at Hotel Puerto Palace, responded to this review

Dear Clients, First of all, I must kindly ask you to accept my apologies for not having been able to satisfy your expectations and needs. Our client's satisfaction is always our main priority so it is very disappointing for us to know that you did not enjoy your holiday with us. Of course we do take care about the points... More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel with friendly helpful staff. Food good but very repetitive. Entertainment is poor and also repetitive. The hotel is quiet and ideal for a relaxing break, good value for money at the price we paid.

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
Thank j_aylward2
puertopalace, Director General at Hotel Puerto Palace, responded to this review

Dear Clients, First of all, I would like to thank you very much for having taken the time to inform us about your experience in Hotel Puerto Palace. Your satisfaction is our main priority so I am very pleased to know that we have satisfied most of your expectations. On the other hand, thank you for mentioning the weak points... More 

Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed are stay at the puerto palace, this was our 8th visit. Nice rooms looking over the pool. Quiet location, lovely pool area with two swimming pools. Very nice gardens Bus every day into town nice walk down but quite hilly coming back.

Helpful?
Thank dorothyb b
puertopalace, Director General at Hotel Puerto Palace, responded to this review

Dear Clients, First of all, I would like to thank you very much, for having taken the time to inform us about your experience in Hotel Puerto Palace. Your satisfaction is our main priority so I am very pleased to know that we have satisfied most of your expectations. I am glad, knowing that you have enjoyed your holiday. I... More 

Werne, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very laud, the rooms with a sea view where a little better. The ants were a bit of a problem in the room. The rooms are big with a large balcony and the gartdens are well looked after the gardner was in there nearly every day. The food was nothing to write home about and we received little information, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alandavidson
puertopalace, Director General at Hotel Puerto Palace, responded to this review

Dear Clients, First of all, I would like to thank you very much for having taken the time to inform us about your experience in Hotel Puerto Palace. Your satisfaction is our main priority so I am very pleased to know that we have satisfied most of your expectations. On the other hand, thank you for mentioning the weak points... More 

Bled, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall it was a good experience. Hotel is well maintained, spacious and clean rooms all with balconies. Staff is polite and helpfull. Prices in bar are reasonable, good breakfast. Very nice pool area, water in smaller pool is heated to 24deg, water in jacuzzi could be warmer. There are however some downsides: We stayed in room 430 just next to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gorazd K
puertopalace, Director General at Hotel Puerto Palace, responded to this review

Dear Clients, First of all, I would like to thank you very much for having taken the time to inform us about your experience in Hotel Puerto Palace. Your satisfaction is our main priority so I am very pleased to know that we have satisfied most of your expectations. On the other hand, thank you for mentioning the weak points... More 

Los Cristianos, Canarias, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

first of all we booked nearly a year in advance for the 31st dec - 2nd jan so that we would get booked as it is hard if you leave it to late.we booked dinner and breakfast only to be told we only had breakfast,but after showing my booking they offered lunch for the first day and dinner the next..the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul L
puertopalace, Director General at Hotel Puerto Palace, responded to this review

Dear Clients, First of all, I must kindly ask you to accept my apologies for not having been able to satisfy your expectations and needs. Our client's satisfaction is always our main priority so it is very disappointing for us to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Furthermore, I do appreciate that you have informed us... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

All the staff in this hotel are excellent We stayed over Christmas even though it was a busy period from the cleaners all the way up to management made it a very enjoyable stay The cleaners where excellent as well as all the waiting on staff Christmas night was a bit chaotic but was soon sorted a nice touch from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank stan1164
puertopalace, Director General at Hotel Puerto Palace, responded to this review

Dear Clients, I would like to inform you that we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in Hotel Puerto Palace and thank you very much for having shared your experience with other travelers. We really appreciate your positive comments. Furthermore, I do appreciate that you have informed us about the deficiencies you have noticed during your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

685 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (318)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (106)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (45)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (85)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (364)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (48)
Viewed
Double Standard with Ocean View (58)
Viewed
Nude Pool (54)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (41)
Viewed
Single Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 1,184 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Casablanca
Apartamentos Casablanca
#4 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 stars 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#14 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 935 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#29 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 741 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Las Aguilas
Hotel Las Aguilas
#8 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay