We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Trianflor

Hotel website
Calle Cupido s/n, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dania Magec Resort)
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Trianflor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Trianflor
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    87
    96
    83
    104
See reviews for
81
188
34
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (389)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pros: -Nice, clean rooms with great view -central location close to everything -bar open 11:00 - 23:00 international brands included in All inclusive -good food (we had a VERY picky person with us and even she could find something to eat for all meals) -pool on the top is nice -friendly service, very helpful Cons: -building and furniture is outdated,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is probably not best suited for typical English holiday makers. Lots of fresh fruit, salad and fish, even sugarpuffs for breakfast. Very few English people staying and all them were moaning about the hotel. My room on the sixth floor was practically perfect. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. Hotel is next door to bus station... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juan Pedro E, Director Comercial at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente. Le agradecemos su opinión y su estancia con nosotros y esperemos volver a verlo. Saludos cordiales More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our first impression was the hotel accommodates a lot of the older generation. We only saw 2 other couples of a similar age. Certainly not a hotel for children. When we arrived we were given a horrible room but luckily the second day they gave us a much nicer one. The food was awful, especially breakfast! We went all inclusive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juan Pedro E, Director Comercial at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente. En primer lugar darle las gracias por su comentario en esta via que sin ello no mejoramos nuestros... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my family visted it this hotel quite a few years ago and found it very good at the time and thinking of coming back soon. We were also wondering if anybody knows or knew of a bar run by the two tonys or that's what we called it but can't remember the proper name of it. If anybody... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juan Pedro E, Director General at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente. Lamentamos no conocer a las personas que usted pregunta Saludos Director More 

Alicante, Spain
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Stayed in this hotel for a week, four star . Very nice en suite room with very comfortable beds, had full board meals were quite adequate, and good choice. Entertainment most nights in the lounge bar. Local bus stop 5 mins away, also nice walks to the local area with lotsof bars and restaurants. Although the local beach is black... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Juan Pedro E, Gerente at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente. Agradecemos mucho su comentario en este medio y nos complace que haya tenido una buena estancia con nosotros... More 

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

EVEN IF YOU GET THIS HOLIDAY FOR ONE POUND PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE STAY AWAY !!!!!!! This hotel is awfull . The staff are so rude , the hotel is one star at most . Please if this review saves one person from this awfull place then the time taken to writ This has been worth it . A BIG Thank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Juan Pedro E, Gerente at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimados clientes. Lamentamos muchísimo su experiencia en nuestro Hotel Trianflor y no haber cumplido sus expectativas, nuestro deseo es lo... More 

Travelers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

After reading the reviews on this hotel i was very surprised. The hotel was extremely clean, although it is not a very modern hotel, it is still very. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and gave good advice on places to go. The hotel is situated in area that is very close to the town with many places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Juan Pedro E, Director General at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente. Queremos agradecer su comentario en este medio, nos ayudara mucho a nuestro trabajo dirio para mejorar la calidad... More 

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

Just got back from this hotel in Trianflor. It's been the worst place I've ever stayed in it says 4 star but more like a 1 star. The reception area is crap & dull the bar is rubbish to, the staff aren't very friendly. only place to smoke is outside the hotel & they put table & chairs outside after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Juan Pedro E, Gerente at Hotel Trianflor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimados Clientes. Viendo su comentario apreciamos que sus vacaciones no han sido de su agrado en nuestro Hotel como consecuencia... More 

Holywell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Hotel in good location, easy walk to beach and shops. Very clean, beds comfortable. Staff pleasant, especially the lady in reception, who was very helpful. This hotel would be ideal for bed and breakfast but not all inclusive. Breakfast was OK , lunch not too bad, evening meal ? I think as the hotel did not have many guest the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bergen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

As many other are stating in their reports, the hotel is not brand new. However, it provides four very important things that makes it a great choice : - very friendly staff both in the lobby and restaurants - professional cleaning personnel that delivers a 100% clean hotel and fix the rooms beautiful - quite ok food considering the price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

253 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (48)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (119)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay