We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Be Live Experience Tenerife

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Avda Blas Perez Gonzalez 11, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Luabay Tenerife)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Be Live Experience Tenerife
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Be Live Experience Tenerife
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    347
    218
    90
    35
See reviews for
175
480
39
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (866)
  • Mar-May only
    (243)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (216)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (218)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (189)
All months
norwich
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

this hotel was very good value for what we paid . The room was clean and spacious but would recommend that a mirror was needed in the bedroom . The food was of good standard, but a little more choice is needed . The staff were friendly and helpful . Overall , Be Live group are making changes on a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked viaThompson. A clean tidy hotel with pleasant attentive staff. Plenty of food choice but Some good some not good but always managed to have a full meal. Catering for mix nationalities and tastes. Pool area sunny but some road noise as central location for beach and bus station for trips out. There are reasonably flat routes for walking to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Be Live O, Director de Recepción at Be Live Experience Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear timc57, Thank you for your fantastic review about your holidays in Be Live Experience Tenerife! We are thrilled to know that your holiday abroad turned out to be so great and that we took part in making it special for you! Your comments regarding our staff, food variety and the hotel facilities are very much appreciated. It is always... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have just returned from this hotel we stayed for two weeks . Very clean , staff always helpful. Food very good but at times very repetative but something to suit everyone no reason to go hungry .We did go out for meals several nights but that was just for a change to be waited on . We all ageed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Be Live O, Director de Recepción at Be Live Experience Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear lighth0use56, Thank you for choosing Be Live Experience Tenerife for your holidays. It is a pleasure for us to know that you are happy with the choice you made. Our main objective is to provide our guests with an excellent service and make their holidays relaxing and enjoyable. Your feedback shows us that we are on the right path!... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We returned last night after our third stay at this hotel over the last 4 years, and once again we found the hotel to be most acceptable for our needs and comfort. We only ever go half board anywhere, and you can see that most reviews are from people who are All Inclusive and seem to want to be waited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Be Live O, Front Office Manager at Be Live Experience Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Shirley O, Thank you so much for your fantastic comments regarding Be Live Experience Tenerife and thank you for being such loyal guests and choosing our hotel once and again for your holidays. Be sure we will share your comments with all our staff, as it is always encouraging to receive positive feedback and keep on doing a good... More 

Derbyshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Advertised by Thomson as 4star and definitely not up to their usual standards. Supposedly recently refurbished but this was not the case. Furniture, carpets and floor tiles in all public areas had not been touched.They were dirty, stained, threadbare, with cracked floor tiles which were hazardous in places.

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Be Live O, Front Office Manager at Be Live Experience Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer Ann M, Thank you for taking time to share your holiday experience in Be Live Tenerife. We are extremely sorry to hear that the hotel did not entirely meet up your expectations and would like to let you know that each and every guest´s opinion is crucial for us to improve our facilities and service. Regards More 

Travelers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Just returned from a week's stay. The room on the 5th Floor wasn't bad, though my wife could have done with a mirror, other than the one in the bathroom. The 1st disappointment was the food. The main attraction each night was either flash fried fish or pork/chicken alternating as the meat option. These flash fried options were pretty tasteless,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Be Live O, Front Office Manager at Be Live Experience Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Alanvcarr, Thank you very much for being our guest and sharing your experience. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our hotel and will be sure to study your feedback carefully in order to see what can be changed and where improvements can be implemented. It would be a great pleasure if... More 

Hastings, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We chose this hotel because it was a 10 minute walk to Loro Parque and we hadn't hired a car. With the benefit of hindsight we should have stayed nearer the centre of Puerto and just got the free courtesy bus to Loro Parque. We had pre requested adjoining rooms on a high floor facing Teide, (they don't do family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Be Live O, Front Office Manager at Be Live Experience Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear steveg24, Thank you for the time you took to write a review regarding your stay in Be Live Tenerife. We are extremely sorry to hear that your holidays with us did not meet up your expectations. We have taken note of your comments and will use them to improve our service. It is very important when you choose a... More 

Cardiff
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

Have just returned from a 10 day stay, the hotel is very comfortable with excellent rooms which are very clean. Staff work hard to make sure that you are well cared for and happy. The room was spotless but could do with a full length mirror. Entertainment is very centred towards the European holidaymaker. However, I would return again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Be Live O, Front Office Manager at Be Live Experience Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear katht34, First of all let us thank you for your wonderful review of our staff members, our facilities, and entertainment. Be sure we will pass on your comments to all our departments, as it helps us to improve further. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Be Live Tenerife and doing our best to make your holidays... More 

Exmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Glad we booked half board so we could go out for a decent lunch.This was an Extra hotel.Extra for safe,fridge,wifi and extra hard beds.Hotel was conveniently placed.Thomson rep was helpful.Hotel was renamed so we thought we were going to a different area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Be Live O, Front Office Manager at Be Live Experience Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear 89trevor, Thank you for taking time to share your holiday experience in Be Live Tenerife. We are extremely sorry to hear that the hotel did not entirely meet up your expectations and would like to let you know that each and every guest´s opinion is important for us to improve our facilities and service. We are very grateful for... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

We book this hotel for a short weeks holiday on the 24/03/2015 . We had a room on the second floor Nice room but no mirror in the bedroom was a disadvantage . We found the beds quite hard .The room was kept clean by the maids and the towels changed regularly Swimming pool, terrace with loungers always available ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Be Live O, Front Office Manager at Be Live Experience Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Roger201128, Thank you so much for your lovely comments about Be Live Tenerife. We are pleased you enjoyed the location of the hotel. Your comments about our staff, facilities and room are very much appreciated, as they encourage us to continue growing and providing an excellent service to our customers. We also took note of several shortcomings you pointed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

697 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (302)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
View from room (46)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
4:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (383)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Double Standard Room Ocean View (46)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Teide and City View (46)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Teide View #1124 (53)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (33)
Viewed
Single Room (45)
Viewed
Suite Madrid (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay