We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Be Live Experience Tenerife

Avda Blas Perez Gonzalez 11, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Luabay Tenerife)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Be Live Experience Tenerife
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Be Live Experience Tenerife
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    338
    213
    90
    33
See reviews for
170
468
39
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (845)
  • Mar-May only
    (222)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (216)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (218)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (189)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We returned last night after our third stay at this hotel over the last 4 years, and once again we found the hotel to be most acceptable for our needs and comfort. We only ever go half board anywhere, and you can see that most reviews are from people who are All Inclusive and seem to want to be waited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Be Live O, Front Office Manager at Be Live Experience Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Shirley O, Thank you so much for your fantastic comments regarding Be Live Experience Tenerife and thank you for being such loyal guests and choosing our hotel once and again for your holidays. Be sure we will share your comments with all our staff, as it is always encouraging to receive positive feedback and keep on doing a good... More 

Derbyshire
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Advertised by Thomson as 4star and definitely not up to their usual standards. Supposedly recently refurbished but this was not the case. Furniture, carpets and floor tiles in all public areas had not been touched.They were dirty, stained, threadbare, with cracked floor tiles which were hazardous in places.

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Be Live O, Front Office Manager at Be Live Experience Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer Ann M, Thank you for taking time to share your holiday experience in Be Live Tenerife. We are extremely sorry to hear that the hotel did not entirely meet up your expectations and would like to let you know that each and every guest´s opinion is crucial for us to improve our facilities and service. Regards More 

Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a week's stay. The room on the 5th Floor wasn't bad, though my wife could have done with a mirror, other than the one in the bathroom. The 1st disappointment was the food. The main attraction each night was either flash fried fish or pork/chicken alternating as the meat option. These flash fried options were pretty tasteless,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Be Live O, Front Office Manager at Be Live Experience Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Alanvcarr, Thank you very much for being our guest and sharing your experience. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our hotel and will be sure to study your feedback carefully in order to see what can be changed and where improvements can be implemented. It would be a great pleasure if... More 

Hastings, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because it was a 10 minute walk to Loro Parque and we hadn't hired a car. With the benefit of hindsight we should have stayed nearer the centre of Puerto and just got the free courtesy bus to Loro Parque. We had pre requested adjoining rooms on a high floor facing Teide, (they don't do family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Be Live O, Front Office Manager at Be Live Experience Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear steveg24, Thank you for the time you took to write a review regarding your stay in Be Live Tenerife. We are extremely sorry to hear that your holidays with us did not meet up your expectations. We have taken note of your comments and will use them to improve our service. It is very important when you choose a... More 

Cardiff
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have just returned from a 10 day stay, the hotel is very comfortable with excellent rooms which are very clean. Staff work hard to make sure that you are well cared for and happy. The room was spotless but could do with a full length mirror. Entertainment is very centred towards the European holidaymaker. However, I would return again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Be Live O, Front Office Manager at Be Live Experience Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear katht34, First of all let us thank you for your wonderful review of our staff members, our facilities, and entertainment. Be sure we will pass on your comments to all our departments, as it helps us to improve further. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Be Live Tenerife and doing our best to make your holidays... More 

Exmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Glad we booked half board so we could go out for a decent lunch.This was an Extra hotel.Extra for safe,fridge,wifi and extra hard beds.Hotel was conveniently placed.Thomson rep was helpful.Hotel was renamed so we thought we were going to a different area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Be Live O, Front Office Manager at Be Live Experience Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear 89trevor, Thank you for taking time to share your holiday experience in Be Live Tenerife. We are extremely sorry to hear that the hotel did not entirely meet up your expectations and would like to let you know that each and every guest´s opinion is important for us to improve our facilities and service. We are very grateful for... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We book this hotel for a short weeks holiday on the 24/03/2015 . We had a room on the second floor Nice room but no mirror in the bedroom was a disadvantage . We found the beds quite hard .The room was kept clean by the maids and the towels changed regularly Swimming pool, terrace with loungers always available ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Be Live O, Front Office Manager at Be Live Experience Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Roger201128, Thank you so much for your lovely comments about Be Live Tenerife. We are pleased you enjoyed the location of the hotel. Your comments about our staff, facilities and room are very much appreciated, as they encourage us to continue growing and providing an excellent service to our customers. We also took note of several shortcomings you pointed... More 

Uddevalla, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Perfect location! Clean and nice rooms. The pool area looked better in the pictures but it was clean and the pool had good temperature. The beds was a bit of a disepointment, very hard witout a mattress. Sometimes it took a while before the elevator came, due to one broken and so many people who were living there. Expensive wi-fi,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Be Live O, Front Office Manager at Be Live Experience Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Anna Erika, Thank you so much for your lovely comments about Be Live Experience Tenerife. We are pleased you enjoyed the location of the hotel. We also took note of your comment regarding the mattresses and will take it into great consideration. Thank you again for your wonderful words! We hope to see you back in Be Live Tenerife... More 

Fleet, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

...it would depend on who you are. Taxi drivers know it as the Hotel Florida, we booked in at the 4* Luabay, the Thomson Rep at the airport seemed to know it as Be Live Experience, (an odd name for an hotel). This did not fill us with confidence. The transfer to the hotel is long, one and a half... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Be Live O, Front Office Manager at Be Live Experience Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Jim W, Thank you for taking time to share your holiday experience in Be Live Experience Tenerife. We are extremely sorry to hear that the hotel did not entirely meet up your expectations and would like to let you know that each and every guest´s opinion is important for us to improve our facilities and service. We took a... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and have always found the staff to be most helpful and friendly. Our rooms on each occasion have been clean and entirely suited to our needs. We personally would recommend the location of this hotel being close to an outstanding nature park, the beach and local indoor market. The town... More 

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Be Live O, Front Office Manager at Be Live Experience Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear John Robert, Thank you for sharing your impressions about Be Live Experience Tenerife with us! We are glad you had a great time and enjoyed your holidays! We also appreciate your comments regarding our staff, as all the departments work hard to provide our guest with excellent service and make your holidays pleasant! We have already shared your comments... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

695 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (301)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
View from room (46)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
4:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (383)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Double Standard Room Ocean View (46)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Teide and City View (46)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Teide View #1124 (53)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (33)
Viewed
Single Room (45)
Viewed
Suite Madrid (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question