We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sol Parque San Antonio

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Ctra de Las Arenas, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Special Offer
Up to 30% discount
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sol Parque San Antonio
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sol Parque San Antonio
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    152
    103
    73
    58
See reviews for
110
231
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (453)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent Easter 2015 at this Hotel with two children. It might be worth noting that this Hotel is in a town so don't expect complete silence, the centre section around the pool is however very tranquil and quiet, there's some bird noise which adds to the pleasant feeling with the trees it feels a bit like an oasis. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

We were staying there in the last two weeks. The place is just amazing, the garden incredible,room acceptable (bit noisie). Staff is nice, except the reception. They were comletely RUDE every time when we needed something. Food quality and range is ok.The internet price is laughable, connection is a crap. ( 8Eur/day) Anyway,we enjoyed the stay, but it was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
98 hotel reviews
353 helpful votes 353 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Spent 10 days in Tenerife, and booked this place only because on 31-December, almost all the hotels in Puerto de la Cruz were insisting everyone pay 100 or 150 euros per head for a New Year gala dinner. This hotel was one of the few that didn't. On 01-January, we had a booking for a hotel in Puerto de la... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SolParqueSanAntonio, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Parque San Antonio, responded to this review

Dear pmbma, We would like to thank you for taking some of your time to let us know your impression about your stay in our hotel. We regret that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations, especially because we are always trying our best to satisfy our clients’ wishes and requests. We hope that what happened does not adversely influence when... More 

London
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
59 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I'm surprised at some of the negative reviews this hotel had garnered as there is little to complain about here. Our large room came with a sea view from the balcony and my only complaint was that the walls were a bit thin and I could hear the snores of the guest in the next room (always travel with ear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SolParqueSanAntonio, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Parque San Antonio, responded to this review

Dear Overstone, We really appreciate all your nice comments about the hotel “Sol Parque San Antonio”. We are very glad to read that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel. It is a big pleasure to know that you considered that our staff is polite and helpful. We are looking forward to welcome you here once again soon!... More 

Tavistock, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

For anyone looking at the photos of the hotel it looks a picture of tranquillity. However that's where it stops. The well tended gardens hide the tired state of the internal decorations and the rooms them selves. Just about everywhere is due for a refurbishment. Your room will have a safe and Wi-Fi but you have to pay extra for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SolParqueSanAntonio, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Parque San Antonio, responded to this review

Dear Stephen S, We appreciate the time and effort spent in us with comments where we reiterated his opinion about our services, since the customer reviews are for us a source and tool for continuous improvement and support of our efforts to meet the expectations of our customers . We hope that what happened does not adversely influence when making... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Clean hotel with large, comfortable rooms. Very reasonable cost for what you get. Standard buffet breakfast. Reception were very helpful. Pool area was nice and clean. Overall a very enjoyable stay for the cost of staying at the hotel. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SolParqueSanAntonio, Guest Experience Manager at Sol Parque San Antonio, responded to this review

Dear Lucy M, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your nice comments about our hotel and also for your recommendation. It is a pleasure to read that you like the hotel for the cleanliness, rooms and the helpfulness of our reception-staff. We hope you will visit us again soon! Best regards More 

Mulhouse, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

The hotel is a kind of eighties old school nursing home resort. Meals are awful and Staff is quite rude unless you speak german. Our room hasn't been cleaned 3 days/14. We had to request every time. Towels were changed in a strange way - sometimes all of them sometimes only the big ones. We had a WC brush only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Pros: Clean, nice place, 5-10minutes walk to sea and attractions, cheap, staff speak english, room was rather large Cons: Food wasn't great (was getting breakfasts only though, maybe dinner are better), but wasn't bad either, just a standard breakfast buffet and there are plenty restaurants around. If you want to go northern Tenerife I do recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surrey, UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Stayed 3nights in September, family of 4. (3yr old and 1yr old) The rooms were large and we had ground floor room facing the main road but we had no problems with noise. There was a smell in the front entrance, wasn't sure if it was the bathroom or outside smell, but once inside the main room you were fine.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
manchester
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

went to this hotel last week, definately not a four star hotel, we were greeted by a frosty face lady who didnt speak English and was unable to help us with any events and told us there were no leaflets ( which we did find later) take your own towels or pay 20e for a towel to place on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

441 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (176)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (50)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Double Standard Garden Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
Standard Residencial Room (36)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question