We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel

Avda Venezuela 15, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel
Add Photo

771 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    235
    343
    133
    39
    21
See reviews for
140
444
36
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (771)
  • Mar-May only
    (180)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (196)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (220)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (175)
All months
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all I think it is important to point out to the readers that the weather in Puerto de la Cruz is very cloudy (as in thick grey clouds so you barely see the sun!). I feel it is important to note as me and my partner did not realize when booking and ended up being disappointed and paying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SubdBeatrizAtlantis, Assistant Manager at Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katie, It's nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to have some details with the guests that inform us that they are celebrating something special, that is the reason because we left a bottle of champagne and fruit in your room. We hope you enjoyed it! We are working in our new menus for... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from Beatriz Atlantis on a short 4 day break. Was an overall nice hotel nicely laid out with pleasant staff but there are a few things to note before choosing this hotel. Bedroom: There are no double beds just single beds pushed together except in a superior room which is about 20€ a night. There is no kettle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SubdBeatrizAtlantis, Assistant Manager at Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays in Tenerife. We have some double bed available in standard or sea view rooms, but probably all of them were busy during your stay, so our staff offered you an available superior room with double bed. We have tea & coffee making facilities, you can contract it at... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is right on the beachfront. The beginning of my visit involved a very pleasant, chilled rose cava being handed to a very grateful yours truly as all the stress of the preceding journey began to evaporate. My room [sea view, 5th floor] was comfortable-2 single beds pushed together-and the bathroom was very well appointed: bidet, good shower and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SubdBeatrizAtlantis, Assistant Manager at Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to inform that we have tea & coffee making facilities available, you can contract it at recepcion with an extra cost (includes several types of teas, coffee, milk, water...) We hope to see you back soon Kind regards More 

Burnley, Lancs
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We've just returned from a 10 day stay at the Beatriz Atlantis in the beautiful resort of Puerto de la Cruz (May 13-22 2015) & I thought I'd add what I hope will be a helpful review, in my typical dispassionate yet subjective & long-winded style, of our experience whilst it's fresh in my mind. We flew Jet2 from Leeds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
SubdBeatrizAtlantis, Assistant Manager at Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments, it's a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will transmit your comments to all our staff, we are delighted to receive our guests' compliments. We hope to see you back soon Kind regards More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Our son is on a very restrictive diet, we brought food to reception each day after we had been shopping, they cooked the food to perfection each time making our holiday relaxing and stress free. rooms spotless, beds made, towels refreshed each day, views amazing, gliders flying past our window every day can honestly say great holiday apart from when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SubdBeatrizAtlantis, Assistant Manager at Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rona, It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Nowadays we have different packages with special prices for our parking, and also you maybe know that we have several buildings or the shopping center where you can also park your car for a good price. We hope to see you back soon Kind regards More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Spent a week with my husband and 2 friends in the Hotel from 1st to 8th May and we all thoroughly enjoyed the experience, love Puerto de la Cruz with all the lovely and interesting little shops and streets , lovely cafes and a fantastic zoo and of course the Lido. The hotel staff were excellent especially the restaurant staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SubdBeatrizAtlantis, Assistant Manager at Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments. It's a pleasure to know that you all enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon back Kind regards More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Stayed at this hotel from 21/04/15 to 02/05/15 and enjoyed it. Our son who uses a wheelchair was treated like a king by most of the staff. The rooms were cleaned each day and used towels replaced each day. The only problem was trying to find a parking space near the hotel, so had to use hotel car park at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SubdBeatrizAtlantis, Assistant Manager at Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will check the wifi reception, because at the moment is working properly. Anyway, as I've told before in other comments, we are waiting for the optical fiber, which is expected to come very soon to the area, this will get... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

We spent 5 nights and 6 days at Hotel Beatriz. The hotel and our room were kept so clean. The staff were friendly to us, especially the cleaning staff and the wait staff in the dining room. The room was large with a beautiful spacious bathroom. My fiance was surprised by how we could sit on the balcony and he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SubdBeatrizAtlantis, Assistant Manager at Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kari, It's a pleasant to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will transmit your comments to our Chef, in order to improve our service. We hope to see you back Kind Regards More 

Edinburgh
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Just back from a weeks glorious holiday in Puerto De La Cruz. This hotel serves a fabulous breakfast and it's location for getting in and about Puerto is perfect. We hired carbon road bikes from Club Activo who delivered them and the Hotel staff were fabulous in looking after us, our bikes and everything we needed. They even gave us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SubdBeatrizAtlantis, Assistant Manager at Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Relly you can order extra pillows at reception, we will be pleased to take it to your room. We have superior rooms with double bed, most of them with sea view. We hope to renew our carpets soon, although they are cleaned, they are discoloured. We... More 

Fribourg, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I read a review for that hotel which was exactly what I was about to write so I cut and pasted it below. I desire to ad that we had very friendly and efficient (far over average) chamber maids, they were absolutely top always greeting and smiling. It’s surprising that we find not the same attitude by the staff they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SubdBeatrizAtlantis, Assistant Manager at Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, Thank you for your comments. We will remind our staff the importance of an smile everyday or just a "Hello/Goodbye" . Our staff is very friendly, and we know that we can make it in the best way. We've also informed in the other comment that we hace tea & coffe making facilities available. You can contract it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

815 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (442)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (76)
Viewed
View from room (74)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (35)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
0:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (110)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (340)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Mountain Vew (38)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Ocean View (41)
Viewed
Excellence Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Triple Room with Ocean View (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay