We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel

Avda Venezuela 15, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

815 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    247
    363
    139
    43
    23
See reviews for
155
467
36
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (815)
  • Mar-May only
    (180)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (240)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (220)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (175)
All months
Granville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is modern, relaxing & clean. The food is delicious & well worth staying for half board. The staff react very quickly if you aren't happy with anything & are helpful. The whole atmosphere in the hotel is calm & relaxing. The Spa is the icing on the cake!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SubdBeatrizAtlantis, Assistant Manager at Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Antonia, Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. It's nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope see you back soon. Kind Regards More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well don't bother staying here. Everything is an additional cost Car park €12 a day Safe in your room €3 a day No iron or ironing board at all in the hotel TV not working You have to rent pool towels for €20 even if you are staying here When I didn't have €20 cash on me I asked if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SubdBeatrizAtlantis, Assistant Manager at Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Our parking is offered with an extra cost, but this is an information we provide the guests before making the booking. You have also several parkings at the surroundings, and just in 10 minutes walking a public area for parking for free. We have a laundry service where our staff can iron your clothes. This is the service... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon for 2 nights. The hotel is located in Puerto de la Cruz and only a few short blocks to the port and all of the restaurants. There are some small restaurants and a supermarket right around the corner. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SubdBeatrizAtlantis, Assistant Manager at Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. It's nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to inform you that we often renew all our linens, towels, etc... so probably now you can see that everything is in a better condition. We hope to see you back! Kind regards More 

Tuchola, Poland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The stay at this hotel was one of the cheapest that I found on Tenerife but it was good deal - could be cleaner /espiecially the corrior/ but it wasn' t so bad. the rooms were spacious and clean enough. the view to sea & beach with black sand was really amazonig. variety of food was good so for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SubdBeatrizAtlantis, Assistant Manager at Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to inform you that our sunbeds were all renewed on December 2014. And now we have a new kind of sunbeds very comfortable. We hope to see you back soon and you can see the improvements made. Kind regards More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Positives: - Great location, nearby seaside and close to the city centre - staff generally willing & helpful - Nice room with bathroom & balcony - Great view from the balcony - request seaview room with balcony! It is the must. - Nice swimming pool with salt water 24-26°C. - Good weather - not too hot, ideal for any activity... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
pinkziggy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Located right at the seafront within walking distance of restaurants, shops etc the hotel was very nice, lovely big reception area and plenty of room to sit outside. Our room was pleasant with a sea view, we enjoyed watching the local surfers out every day. We were half board and the food was ok although rather repetitive. We're not fussy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SubdBeatrizAtlantis, Assistant Manager at Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Nowadays we are working with new menus and new thematic dinner. We hope our guests can enjoy it. These days the weather is quite good, sunny and hot, maybe you can try to come back now! :D We hope to see you back soon. Kind regards More 

Arona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

From the warm welcome at check in the minute you stay you are treated as though you are the only customer. The rooms are very well furnished and comfortable with all you require,the restaurant is well laid out with an outside dining area for those who wish to eat al fresco and the pool area always clean with enough loungers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SubdBeatrizAtlantis, Assistant Manager at Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you back soon! Kind regards More 

South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

We have recently had a lovely family holiday in Puerto de la Cruz, staying in the Beatriz Atlantis & Spa. As a family with a 15 month old child we were made very welcome, with all hotel staff taking time to talk and make a fuss, which she thoroughly enjoyed. The hotel was child friendly, clean with food choices to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SubdBeatrizAtlantis, Assistant Manager at Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for your comments, It's a pleasure for us to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We always make our best to make our guests feel so comfortable as possible, like at their home. We will transmit your congratulations to all our staff, and we hope to see you all back soon!... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

First of all I think it is important to point out to the readers that the weather in Puerto de la Cruz is very cloudy (as in thick grey clouds so you barely see the sun!). I feel it is important to note as me and my partner did not realize when booking and ended up being disappointed and paying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SubdBeatrizAtlantis, Assistant Manager at Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katie, It's nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to have some details with the guests that inform us that they are celebrating something special, that is the reason because we left a bottle of champagne and fruit in your room. We hope you enjoyed it! We are working in our new menus for... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Just returned from Beatriz Atlantis on a short 4 day break. Was an overall nice hotel nicely laid out with pleasant staff but there are a few things to note before choosing this hotel. Bedroom: There are no double beds just single beds pushed together except in a superior room which is about 20€ a night. There is no kettle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SubdBeatrizAtlantis, Assistant Manager at Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays in Tenerife. We have some double bed available in standard or sea view rooms, but probably all of them were busy during your stay, so our staff offered you an available superior room with double bed. We have tea & coffee making facilities, you can contract it at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

824 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (451)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (87)
Viewed
Room/suite (77)
Viewed
View from room (74)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (35)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
0:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (340)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Mountain Vew (38)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Ocean View (41)
Viewed
Excellence Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Triple Room with Ocean View (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.1 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#8 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 1,066 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#1 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 stars 901 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#12 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#11 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 769 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Casablanca
Apartamentos Casablanca
#4 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 stars 1,078 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#28 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay