We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 204 Lanzarote hotels

Club La Santa

Save
You added Club La Santa to your Saves list
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Avenida Krogager S/N | Tinajo, 35560 Lanzarote, Spain
Hotel amenities
Club La Santa
Ranked #44 of 204 Hotels in Lanzarote
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lanzarote
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    79
    23
    11
    12
See reviews for
77
48
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was my first time at La Santa for 15 years and I was thrilled (and a little disappointed) that absolutely nothing had changed. Sure, there is another pool area and the complex is now a lot bigger, but morning gymnastics is exactly the same as I remember, with the same tunes! A great programme of classes, although very few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Langstone, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my 5th time to La Santa, but the first time taking children - and they had a fabulous time. We counted up at the end of the week, and they had tried 16 different activities over the course of the week - from handball to football, to tennis and a vast array of watersports. My husband and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our first time to La Santa Sport and we have been very impressed with all the sporting facilities. However there has been some issues with noise that has marred our overall enjoyment.First issue was youngsters loitering outside our apartment making a lot of noise at 3.30 in the morning and last night an apartment above, having some sort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kim E, Public Relations Manager at Club La Santa, responded to this review

Hi, and thanks for your feedback, which does concern us. We're sorry that your stay was spoiled by this noise and whilst it isn´t often that we have these problems, I'm sure it doesn't help that it happened during your week. There are three security guards covering the resort during the night, who do look up any reports of disturbance.... More

Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our 8th visit and we stayed in the new one bed suite for the first time. Such a difference. Really spacious, superb views and gentle air conditioning. The only downside was the lack of an oven. As usual the classes were great. Lots of variety and well organised. The standard of equipment is very high from rackets to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was travelling with a group of people who had all been to La Santa before. I had absolutely no idea what to expect and at first found it all a bit overwhelming and surreal, but after a few hours I got into 'enjoying the club La Santa lifestyle'! The accommodation is slightly tatty and run down (we were staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim E, Public Relations Manager at Club La Santa, responded to this review

It's great to hear that your expectations were exceeded, and thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. The good news the old apartments won't exist for too much longer, as we will have renovated all of them by the third quarter next year. You'll also be pleased to know that we've made some improvements... More

Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful week at Club La Santa, staying in one of the new sea-view apartments with a couple of friends. It was our first visit but it certainly won't be the last. The apartment we stayed in was beautiful with a terrace facing west, out onto the lagoon, perfect for relaxing with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
glasgow
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I have just returned from one of my many trips to Club La Santa. I must comment on the inadequate response from the Club La Santa Public Relations person to a friend who posted recently. After commenting on the height and positioning a sharp edged shelf in his room which could lead to someone seriously injuring their head,.he was told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Kim E, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club La Santa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, they do very much concern us. The design fault you mention is being taken seriously and we will act upon as soon as possible, However, as it is not an isolated case and applies to a lot of other apartments, this does mean that a larger scale solution is necessary. it is currently being studied... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I have just returned from Club La Santa, my second visit to this resort, and was disappointed in a number of aspects of my visit there this time. The restaurants represent very poor value for money and the food is at best mediocre. Also the price of alcohol in the bars is exorbitant. I found that it was infinitely better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Kim E, Public Relations Manager at Club La Santa, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that some aspects of your holiday disappointed you this time around. Our supermarket prices are somewhat higher than those outside, but this is mainly due to the fact that our small private shop doesn't have the same economies of scale as the chains that operate on the rest of the island. In addition, we... More

Moulsford on Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

When we first visited this resort some 20 years ago we never thought that we would return more than a dozen times. You can either relax at the leisure pools, walk around the volcanic scenery, take a gentle bike tour - or you can participate in non-stop sport during your stay. The overall facilities have been improved from their previous... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kim E, Public Relations Manager at Club La Santa, responded to this review

What a beautiful review! Thank you so much! More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

My previous visits to CLS have been for specific dance and aerobics events weeks and have previously stayed in the older very basic apartments but always enjoyed my fitness holiday there. CLS has never disappointed me! Since it’s been a few years since my last visit, I was eager to stay in a renovated apartment so booked a Comfort Apartment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Club La Santa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club La Santa

Address: Avenida Krogager S/N | Tinajo, 35560 Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club La Santa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Also Known As:
Club La Santa Hotel Lanzarote
Hotel La Santa
La Santa Sport
Resort La Santa
Santa Club Lanzarote
Club Lanzarote Santa

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (36)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay