We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gran Melia Victoria

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Avenida Joan Miro 21, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Special Offer
Up to 40% discount
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gran Melia Victoria
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Gran Melia Victoria
Add Photo Write a Review

821 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    453
    247
    80
    29
    12
See reviews for
113
432
34
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (821)
  • Mar-May only
    (229)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (269)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (249)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Don' t book half board. Dinner not great. Breakfast and lunch snacks good. Drinks expensive. Great premier room with harbour view. Second visit so must have enjoyed. Last time the dinner menu was odd.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
amaia l, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at Gran Meliá Victoria and for taking the time to share your experiences with us on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read through your comment that you enjoyed your stay with us especially regarding our rooms, breakfast and lunch snacks. On the other hand we regret to learn, that we did not... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was my second visit here and although it has been many years since my last stay I had good memories and I wanted to stay here again. This time my husband was with me but unfortunately I thought the hotel had lost a lot of it's charm and feeling of being somewhere special, which I remember from before. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
amaia l, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at Gran Meliá Victoria and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read about your negative experience during your stay and that we did not meet your expectations. Be kindly assured, that we are all working with passion and love and with the greatest intention to make each stay... More 

Suffolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Palma is a lovely city to visit,with lots to see.The hotel was ok,room comfortable,nice toiletries etc.Surprised that tea and coffee from machine in room was charged??This issue has been well documented on this site since 2006,so not confident they care.Area around hotel has seen better days,whilst not in hotels control this leaves it in a bit of a seedy area.Experienced... More 

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
amaia l, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all let me thank you for choosing Gran Melia Victoria as your destination here in Palma de Mallorca and also for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We truly regret to read that you did not fully enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately, we did not had any records of your dissatisfaction and... More 

Lidingo, Sweden
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

large and comfortable rooms. Balcony toward the harbour could have been a little more cozy. Very nice service from the desk. Fantastic breakfast with everything you could desire. A 25 minute walk to the old town along the harbour and the boats gave a nice start for the evenuing dinner

Was this review helpful? Yes
amaia l, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review

Dear esteemed Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to sharing your recent Gran Meliá Victoria experience with all the TripAdvisor users - your feedback makes us very happy. We are pleased to read that you liked so much our breakfast and our reception service and we are delighted that we could make your stay an enjoyable one. We are... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Views of marina and cathedral from balcony delightful. Red level lounge highly recommended if you can afford it. Main restaurant food disappointing and noise from nearby nightclub a little disconcerting but it was the weekend so maybe quieter at other times. All the staff at the hotel were welcoming and veryfriendly, they made the stay extra pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
amaia l, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to compose this review here on TripAdvisor. We always aim to provide a remarkable service and a great product and I am glad to read you liked the service of our employees. However, I am sorry to hear that we were not able to fulfill your expectations with the food... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed in the Gran Melia Victoria for 3 nights. Beautiful hotel, fantastic service only regret was we did not have a sea view. Food very good, drink pricey but expected for 5star hotel. All in all we would stay again but sea view would have made it 10/10.

Was this review helpful? Yes
amaia l, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at Gran Meliá Victoria Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such positives feedbacks as we are always trying to improve our business in every aspect. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel and glad to read that our staff is on top... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as a bit of a treat for a weekend (3 nights) in May. Wanted to see Palma in style as had heard a lot of good things about it. The hotel looked good on the map as it overlooks the main harbour in Palma, so we thought it would be great. We soon discovered that it meant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
amaia l, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time and writing your feedback, which gives us the opportunity to improve our service day by day. Please accept my sincerest apologies if we did not meet you expectations, as it is our first priority that all our clients are having great holidays in our hotel. We would be happy to... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the red level section of the hotel. The view from our balcony was fantastic. We overlooked the marina and port and at night the cathedral looked spectacular when it was illuminated. We had a junior suite which provided very nice accommodation and the bed was really comfortable. The red level lounge was comfortable and stylish and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
amaia l, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience in this forum. Our guests are the best judges of our services and we are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your time with us. We highly appreciate your kind words about our Red Level Lounge. Be rest assured that I will share them with our team. Thank you very much... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fabulous hotel but dinning room did not have cosy feeling, food was ok but only dinned there once. Staff were very helpfull & if you can try & have a room with a full sea view.All in all a fantasic hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
amaia l, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion about your recent stay at TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read such positive comments about our property and services. Thank you very much! We would be more than glad to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards from Palma de Mallorca, Amaia Landeta... More 

Raleigh, NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great, great hotel - in a great location! 1 mile from the Cathedral (toward the main Marina). Friendly staff, wonderful outdoor pool where you can stay all day) with a hint of breeze (and pool service), a dining area where you overlook the marina and bay...breakfast was super (and, if not included in your room price, well worth the 20... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
amaia l, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time writing a review about the Gran Meliá Victoria. We highly appreciate your opinion about our hotel and are more than glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Feedbacks like yours, help us to further improve our services and facilities, and at the same time motivates us to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

450 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (180)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Classic Room with View (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Premium Room (36)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay