We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melia Palas Atenea

4.0 of 5 Avinguda de Gabriel Roca, 29, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
#33 of 66 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
722 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melia Palas Atenea
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Melia Palas Atenea
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    340
    100
    39
    26
See reviews for
113
359
24
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from a 4 night stay and had a wonderful time. The hotel room was clean and as described. We loved the location and the view across the port from the terrace and pool area was amazing. Breakfast was really good, staff friendly and ready to help with any requests. A perfect hotel for a couples short break with... More

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have recently returned from our 9th stay in this hotel. Whilst it is just an anonymous block to look at, we didn't go there to look at the exterior. It's position is excellent, the staff are brilliant and, since Martin took over as the general manager with Veronica as his very capable assistant, there has been a new vibrancy.... More

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We just returned from a 3 night break to Palma to celebrate my 21st birthday. The hotel reception and premium rooms are amazing. Very well planned and modern. The breakfast was good even though the staff a little slow to take our finished plates. The negatives are unfortunately that the evening meals for half board are outside and our first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
liverpool
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Off to my favourite hotel in majorca o October 5th. Brought my niece here in May, she loved the hotel. This time bringing my sister for a little treat. Really looking forward to being here again. Lovely hotel superb breakfast, and so handy to get around from here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Meliá Pal... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Palas Atenea, responded to this review

Dear stella016, We hugely appreciate your kind and sincere words because for us your feedback is very important. It is a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recommending or Hotel. All our team hopes to get the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future, Yours sincerely, Verónica Soriano Guest... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here from 11th - 14th September with a group of friends. When we arrived we asked if we could have one of the more modern rooms as after reading the reviews we found people seemed to be happier with these. The man on reception said no because we had not paid to have this 'extra luxury'. Our first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Meliá Pal... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Palas Atenea, responded to this review

Dear Anonymous8097, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. About the modern rooms, I must to inform you that the Hotel has different room’s typologies with different prices. Among the different types of room, we can find a Classic Room, Premium Room, Grand Premium... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My 3rd day here and yet to get a sunbed !! Even set my alarm earlier this morning but no joy. Saw a response from management in a post before I came that said reserved beds that are not being used have the towels removed. This is not the case I have sat on my balcony for over an hour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Meliá Pal... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Palas Atenea, responded to this review

Dear Pauline L, It has been very difficult to avoid book the sunbeds but we are working very hard in order to remedy that situation with the aim of satisfying our guest in the swimming pool area. I would like to say how much I deeply regret if you are unsatisfied with this issue. Please if you are still accommodated... More

Queens, New York, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is very nice and the stafv is very professional. Its conveniently located by the marina, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. The room was very spacious, cleaned and the balcony provided a nice touch to the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Meliá Pal... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Palas Atenea, responded to this review

Dear Michael V, On behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for reporting your positive feedback about the staff and location. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It would be a pleasure for all the team to welcome you back in a near future. Yours sincerely, Verónica Soriano Guest Experience... More

Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Where do I start?, arrived on saturday 6th sept 2014, on arrival the hotel looked stunning, the foyer was very chic and fully air conditioned which was a godsend. We were greeted by very friendly staff and check-in was straight forward. Room was very comfortable, ( could have done with a little decoration), beds were very comfy and the maids... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hotel Meliá Pal... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Palas Atenea, responded to this review

Dear Michelle T, I would like to express my regret and offer my apologies for the fact that the Meliá Palas Atenea did not meet your expectations. I greatly appreciate you having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments, since letters such as yours are of the greatest assistance to us in identifying problems that may... More

scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent 4 days here and enjoyed the warm sunshine and lovely views over the marina .The hotel was busy with a conference of semiconductor and laser experts who appeared intermittently while we lounged at the pool to have a break and envy our swimwear in the heat while they stewed in suits.The room was nice but we had paid extra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Meliá Pal... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Palas Atenea, responded to this review

Dear ScotlandSandon, We are very sorry to learn that your experience with us was not as pleasant as we would love. We regret the incident described about the Breakfast. I have not received your comments during your stay; therefore I can do no other than apologize for any inconvenience. We take into account your suggestions in order to following our... More

uk
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Lovely hotel spacious room overlooking the marina friendly staff cleaning and changing towels every day but would not go half board as it was buffet style the first night,told it was the same second night so we decided we would eat out as the food was not acceptable and not even warm. We tried again on the third night and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hotel Meliá Pal... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Palas Atenea, responded to this review

Dear nothappyUK, I would like to express my regret for the fact that our half board did not meet your expectations. We have a wide variety menu which includes salads, starters, fishes, rice dishes, sandwiches, desserts, among other. In summer we offer two options, or a themed dinner or the menu and the guest decided what to eat. I am... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Melia Palas Atenea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Melia Palas Atenea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Palas Atenea

Address: Avinguda de Gabriel Roca, 29, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Palas Atenea 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Melia, Tingo, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Melia Palas Atenea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Palas Atenea Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Melia Palma De Mallorca
Melia Hotel Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

488 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (219)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
View from room (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (60)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Grand Premium Room (31)
Viewed
Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Palma de Mallorca with
any amenities