We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melia Palas Atenea

4.0 of 5 Avinguda de Gabriel Roca, 29, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
#34 of 66 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
732 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melia Palas Atenea
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Melia Palas Atenea
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    346
    101
    40
    27
See reviews for
114
365
24
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (732)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (335)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (212)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My partner and I are staying in the Melia until Tues 2nd Oct. The hotel location is wet good, overlooking the marina. We are in a side room which has sea views although buildings to the side are not so pleasant (not the fault of the hotel). The foyer is large and impressive, the rooms are also spacious and clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beverley, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location, some rooms very tired & in need of renovation. Our air con was non existent & it seems un fixable. Views at the back are awful & its quite noisy, would imagine in high season this is a nightmare. Enjoyed our stay for location really, but very overpriced for the standard.

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Meliá Pal... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Palas Atenea, responded to this review

Dear Angie662228, We are very proud to know that you enjoyed the Hotel location. We regret that the air condicioning did not work properly. We always check the rooms before delivery to our guest in order to detect possible maintenance issues, for this reason we are very sorry for not detect this aspect. About the nearby views, the hotel cannot... More

Essex
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel two years ago and were so impressed we decided to return this September and we weren't disappointed. On arrival the frontage of the hotel is 'ordinary' but when you go through the revolving doors into the foyer you will be surprised at the cavernous reception area which has a bar and TV area. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Meliá Pal... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Palas Atenea, responded to this review

Dear Brian32, It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff. We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated. Thank... More

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Partner and I stayed at the Melia Palas Atenea this September for 8 nights. We stayed in a Grand Premium room, upgrading from a standard room with side view, after reading previous negative reviews. The Grand Premium Room was spacious, bright, very clean and comfortable, with its own private balcony, and fantastic view of the Marina, Palma bay and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Meliá Pal... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Palas Atenea, responded to this review

Dear Mark352014, Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our Hotel on TrpAdvisor after your recent stay. We make a preventive and corrective maintenance in our rooms, and I regret that you have found damage in your room. For this reason, I am very sorry If your room did not meet your expectations... More

North Wales
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I - retired teachers - still regard the Palas Atenea in beautiful Palma as one of our special hotels. We try and spend a fortnight there every year. However, after the recent refurbishment we have a few niggles. Firstly, the abolition of the dressing-table in the bedroom. My wife was particularly scathing that a designer should not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel Meliá Pal... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Palas Atenea, responded to this review

Dear Northwales_9, Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your feedback about some points of our Hotel. We will take your remarks about the new furniture in renovated rooms and we will share it with the appropriate person for future renewals. We believe it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions... More

Southampton
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a 4 night stay and had a wonderful time. The hotel room was clean and as described. We loved the location and the view across the port from the terrace and pool area was amazing. Breakfast was really good, staff friendly and ready to help with any requests. A perfect hotel for a couples short break with... More

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Meliá Pal... M, Guest Experience Manger at Melia Palas Atenea, responded to this review

Dear LadyP759, Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your kind words after your last stay. We hope you visit us again and of course we will be very pleased to welcome you. Yours sincerely, Verónica Soriano Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Palas Atenea More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have recently returned from our 9th stay in this hotel. Whilst it is just an anonymous block to look at, we didn't go there to look at the exterior. It's position is excellent, the staff are brilliant and, since Martin took over as the general manager with Veronica as his very capable assistant, there has been a new vibrancy.... More

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Meliá Pal... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Palas Atenea, responded to this review

Dear Patricia M, Firstly I would like to thank you for your loyalty to Meliá Palas Atenea. We appreciate your nice words reporting your impressions and feelings about us. Both of us believe it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our guests that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and... More

liverpool
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Off to my favourite hotel in majorca o October 5th. Brought my niece here in May, she loved the hotel. This time bringing my sister for a little treat. Really looking forward to being here again. Lovely hotel superb breakfast, and so handy to get around from here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Meliá Pal... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Palas Atenea, responded to this review

Dear stella016, We hugely appreciate your kind and sincere words because for us your feedback is very important. It is a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recommending or Hotel. All our team hopes to get the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future, Yours sincerely, Verónica Soriano Guest... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here from 11th - 14th September with a group of friends. When we arrived we asked if we could have one of the more modern rooms as after reading the reviews we found people seemed to be happier with these. The man on reception said no because we had not paid to have this 'extra luxury'. Our first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Meliá Pal... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Palas Atenea, responded to this review

Dear Anonymous8097, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. About the modern rooms, I must to inform you that the Hotel has different room’s typologies with different prices. Among the different types of room, we can find a Classic Room, Premium Room, Grand Premium... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My 3rd day here and yet to get a sunbed !! Even set my alarm earlier this morning but no joy. Saw a response from management in a post before I came that said reserved beds that are not being used have the towels removed. This is not the case I have sat on my balcony for over an hour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Meliá Pal... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Palas Atenea, responded to this review

Dear Pauline L, It has been very difficult to avoid book the sunbeds but we are working very hard in order to remedy that situation with the aim of satisfying our guest in the swimming pool area. I would like to say how much I deeply regret if you are unsatisfied with this issue. Please if you are still accommodated... More

Do you own or manage Melia Palas Atenea?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Melia Palas Atenea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Palas Atenea

Address: Avinguda de Gabriel Roca, 29, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Palas Atenea 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Melia, Venere, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Melia Palas Atenea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Palas Atenea Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Melia Palma De Mallorca
Melia Hotel Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

489 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (220)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
View from room (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (61)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Grand Premium Room (31)
Viewed
Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Melia Palas Atenea