We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albergue Residencia Juvenil Manuel Agud Querol

Paseo de Berio, 9 | Campus de Ibaeta, 20 018 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Albergue Residencia Juvenil Manuel Agud Querol
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

We stayed here because of reasonable cost. Triple room was actually 2 rooms both with bathrooms and interconnecting share kitchen which was perfect for us after travelling for weeks so my sister could have her own space away from my son and I. We also chose it because of free easy parking. The building and rooms looks like it may... More 

Helpful?
Thank annabanannake
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

I stayed here during the "semana grande" for a reasonable price, having a single room with a kitchen corner, perfect for a 3 nights stay. Rooms are very clean, service is good and the place it's not far from the city center: 30 min walking though a nice part of the city, or you can easily take the bus to... More 

Helpful?
Thank anitabbbb
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

Before considering paying for this place, I urge you to read not only my own, but other negative reviews about this hotel also. The positive ones seem suspect to me. - Worst experience of a hotel, youth hostel or residence in my 40+ years on Earth. - The price, although very high for what they offer, is one you swallow... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank F B
montseresainn, Gerente at Albergue Residencia Juvenil Manuel Agud Querol, responded to this review

First of all thanks for your feedback from your stay. However, we feel sad to hear your comments about our hospitality and service. We are usually known for our attentive and friendly staff, who always try to make pleasant the stays of our guests. We are truly sorry that you had this bad experience in our Residence Manuel Agud Querol... More 

Travelers are raving about these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

Yeah it's one of the cheapest places in San Seb but in my opinion, spend an extra 20 Euro (If you can budget it in) and get something that is actually worth what they are charging. This place was dirty, tiny and the room was so stuffy! The staff are dis-organised and there isn't much going on around the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ebony M
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I believe this Residencia is really not so bad. I suppose that you know what to expect when you book a room in a student residence. Plus it wasn't cheap.118Euro for two beds in a very small room? It was the middle of the summer, 12-14 Jul, when we were in San Sebastian, we booked in short notice so it... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank kostascaraba
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Although not in the centre of Town, the walk through to the main areas was a good view on the local life, which we enjoyed. Good bus connections were also available. Great place to cycle with proper cycle lanes everywhere. A very busy area for camper vans parking in all the local streets around the building (during August), but with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 376MichaelS376
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I believe this Residencia is really not as bad as other people wrote. I guess you supposed to know what to expect when you booked a room in a student residence. Plus it was cheap. It was Grande Semana when we were in San Sebastian, we booked in short notice so it was impossible to find another place to stay.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Irra R
Besana in Brianza, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed 2 night in August 2013, because all other hotels in San Sebastian were fully booked. We had 2 communicating rooms as requested. Rooms are really small (we think that during the year each room hosts just one person and they just add a second bed during the summer) but clean. The location is not near to the centre... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarcoMi66
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

You get what you pay for! Its a university residence! But rooms are basic and clean, all with en-suit bathroom. There are 2 single beds in each room and little kitchen between two rooms, very convenient if you travelling with kids. Location is not far away from the center and it will cost you 10EUR to get the the very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nadushenka
Milano, Italia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

University residence converted into a "Residence" in summer months. The good point is that It was by far the cheapest option to stay in San Sebastian during the "Semana Grande" in August. Very basic - if none - services. Nice and helpful staff by day (9-19). Not in the city centre but there's a bus going to the beach. To... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexnoir
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Codina
Hotel Codina
#12 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 stars 358 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hesperia Donosti
Hesperia Donosti
#15 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
2.6 mi away
Green Nest Hostel Uba Aterpetxea
Green Nest Hostel Uba Aterpetxea
#32 of 76 in San Sebastian - Donostia
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olarain
Olarain
#18 of 76 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zelai Eder
Zelai Eder
#13 of 76 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
0.5 mi away
T5 Donostia Suites
T5 Donostia Suites
#29 of 68 in San Sebastian - Donostia
5.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Albergue Residencia Juvenil Manuel Agud Querol

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay