We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albergue Residencia Juvenil Manuel Agud Querol

Paseo de Berio, 9 | Campus de Ibaeta, 20 018 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Albergue Residencia Juvenil Manuel Agud Querol
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    12
    31
    8
    11
See reviews for
10
26
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Before considering paying for this place, I urge you to read not only my own, but other negative reviews about this hotel also. The positive ones seem suspect to me. - Worst experience of a hotel, youth hostel or residence in my 40+ years on Earth. - The price, although very high for what they offer, is one you swallow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
montseresainn, Gerente at Albergue Residencia Juvenil Manuel Agud Querol, responded to this review

First of all thanks for your feedback from your stay. However, we feel sad to hear your comments about our hospitality and service. We are usually known for our attentive and friendly staff, who always try to make pleasant the stays of our guests. We are truly sorry that you had this bad experience in our Residence Manuel Agud Querol... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Yeah it's one of the cheapest places in San Seb but in my opinion, spend an extra 20 Euro (If you can budget it in) and get something that is actually worth what they are charging. This place was dirty, tiny and the room was so stuffy! The staff are dis-organised and there isn't much going on around the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I believe this Residencia is really not so bad. I suppose that you know what to expect when you book a room in a student residence. Plus it wasn't cheap.118Euro for two beds in a very small room? It was the middle of the summer, 12-14 Jul, when we were in San Sebastian, we booked in short notice so it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Although not in the centre of Town, the walk through to the main areas was a good view on the local life, which we enjoyed. Good bus connections were also available. Great place to cycle with proper cycle lanes everywhere. A very busy area for camper vans parking in all the local streets around the building (during August), but with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I believe this Residencia is really not as bad as other people wrote. I guess you supposed to know what to expect when you booked a room in a student residence. Plus it was cheap. It was Grande Semana when we were in San Sebastian, we booked in short notice so it was impossible to find another place to stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Besana in Brianza, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed 2 night in August 2013, because all other hotels in San Sebastian were fully booked. We had 2 communicating rooms as requested. Rooms are really small (we think that during the year each room hosts just one person and they just add a second bed during the summer) but clean. The location is not near to the centre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

You get what you pay for! Its a university residence! But rooms are basic and clean, all with en-suit bathroom. There are 2 single beds in each room and little kitchen between two rooms, very convenient if you travelling with kids. Location is not far away from the center and it will cost you 10EUR to get the the very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milano, Italia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

University residence converted into a "Residence" in summer months. The good point is that It was by far the cheapest option to stay in San Sebastian during the "Semana Grande" in August. Very basic - if none - services. Nice and helpful staff by day (9-19). Not in the city centre but there's a bus going to the beach. To... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I'm not sure what the other reviewers expected when booking a university dorm. The accommodations are basic, lot's of backpackers stay here as other accommodations in San Sebastian are quite expensive! We stayed in a basic room for 2 nights (with two full twin beds), the room is sparse but relatively clean compared to other hostels. Wifi is available in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

These are student dorms. The double room is just a single with another cheap camp bed thrown in. There's no wifi in the room and they've locked the adjoining dining/cooking area. There's no air-con and it's pretty far from the city centre. We paid £100 for 2 nights on booking.com. Would have been better off paying a bit more for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#3 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 stars 987 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hesperia Donosti
Hesperia Donosti
#15 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nicol's
Hotel Nicol's
#32 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 stars 900 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 stars 980 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Palacio de Aiete
Hotel Palacio de Aiete
#26 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
3.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay