We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barcelo Costa Vasca

4.0 of 5 15 Avenida Pio Baroja, 20008 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Hotel website
Special Offer
City experience
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
GreenLeadersBronze level
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    264
    124
    51
    17
See reviews for
77
314
9
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (652)
  • Mar-May only
    (148)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (228)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (172)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first experience at a Barcelo hotel. While it was better than I expected, I was underwhelmed with the brand. Examples of the reason include a rolling suite case bench that creeps when you open your suit case, a glass shower door that lets enough water out of the shower to flood the floor, and no electric kettle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bcostavasca, Subdirector at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the time invested in righting your opinion about your stay in Barceló Costa Vasca hotel. On one hand we are glad to know that your stay was better than what you expected to be. On the other hand we are disappointed and feel very sorry about the inconvenience described in your review. Our maintenance manager... More

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome hotel!!! Stayed here with my Husband in Sept 2014. Very classy, chic, modern. 5 mins walk to beach, 25mins walk to main city. Rooms are spacious, bed is huge and comfy, bathroom modern. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bcostavasca, Subdirector at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly, We are honoured that you have chosen our hotel through you last stay in San Sebastian. We highly appreciate your wonderful review. It was my pleasure to read that you use words such as “Awesome, classy, chic, modern” to describe our hotel, but above all, thank you for highly recommending the Costa Vasca Hotel to other travellers. Next... More

San Sebastian
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room size is good,warm welcome. Bit pricey for what you get. We had a triple room that was a good size. No balcony even though I requested one,but w good sized window that opened up,overlooking road and Carpark. Parking is expensive 15€ a day but is a safe Carpark at the front of hotel. Had to pay extra to use... More

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bcostavasca, Subdirector at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to right this nice comment about your stay in the Costa Vasca Hotel. We are glad to read that size of our triple rooms was to your liking, and that you use words such as “Wam” to describe our welcoming. Thanks for your good appreciation about the show cooking from... More

Stockholm County, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for four days during the summer. We really enjoyed it, the hotel has got everything you need: free WiFi, large and clean rooms, a balcony, air condition and a POOL. The only minus is that the hotel is located a bit far from the old town (about 30mins walk). But there is a busstop just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bcostavasca, Subdirector at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share this wonderful comment with other travellers. We are glad to read that “you really enjoyed your stay” and that “the hotel has got everything you need.” Next time, do not hesitate to ask for me during you check in, since it will be my pleasure to meet you... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed for 2 nights with colleagues for a conference. very clean, good service, close to the beach by 7 minutes walk, good facilities, and a nice breakfast. the room is comfortable and quiet, with a small cute veranda. TV had a poor menu but to be honest i did not have the time to watch so no big thing for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bcostavasca, Deputy Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your kind review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your nice evaluation of our buffet breakfast and rooms. Your kind words regarding our bar tenders friendliness will be shared with our entire team. On the other hand we take not of your observation about the... More

Stavanger, Norway
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Barcelo Costa Vasca is big hotel, very efficient - but lacks atmosphere. Rooms are huge, not needed really, and everything seems clean and well maintained. But eco friendly?? We got a new soap every day, wrapped in plastic. Six new soaps. One soap would be enough for the whole stay. This as wasting!! It takes appoximately 20 minutes to walk... More

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bcostavasca, Deputy Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for sharing your review following your recent stay in Barcelo Costa Vasca hotel. We are really glad to know that you liked your stay with us and we are pleased to read that you describe our hotel as “very efficient”. I totally agree with your observation regarding soap reposition on a daily bases and we will... More

San Sebastian
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

The hotel offers very good service. The room are clean, the cleaning service is excellent, freee wi-fi service, large and comfortable bathroom. The only problem (or advantage for some, definitely) is far location from the old town. However, the price recompensate this possible disadvatage. Good breakfast and really nice and friendly staff makes also a high rate of this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bcostavasca, Deputy Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to express you satisfaction about your stay in the Barceló Costa Vasca hotel. We are grateful to read that you liked our bathrooms, the free Wifi and our buffet breakfast. Please be sure that your beautiful words regarding our staff service will be share with all the team and I... More

Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I booked this hotel for my family and friends, a group of 14 people, based on my previous stay in 2012. We all liked the hotel - the clean pleasant rooms, the breakfast, the pool and garden. However, we had one disappointing experience. At the restaurant one evening, some of us wanted to order the burgers available in the bar.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bcostavasca, Gerente at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travellers. In Barceló Costa Vasca hotel, we always try to provide the best service to our guests. For this reason we are very sorry to read that you had experienced a problem during your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms... More

Israel
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014 via mobile

a nice hotel with all amenities, overpriced breakfast and not very centrally located. Rooms are very comfortable, wifi signal weak and not reliable. Personally, I could not stay at this hotel for more than a couple of days, as it lacks charm and "that something special". However, it's a good hotel and you won't be lacking in anything. Thank you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bcostavasca, Gerente at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased to read that you liked our rooms and services. I especially appreciated we you say that “guest will not lack of anything in this hotel”. Regarding your observation about the wifi quality, I am glad to inform you that a general revision of all our WIFI antennas... More

Mullingar
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Stayed for 7 nights and was not disappointed with the hotel and it's facilities. Stayed in a twin which was of a good size with a nice balcony. Rooms and linen clean. Nice little bar for drink before stroll into town in the evening. Good sized pool and clean comfortable sun loungers Definitely would stay here again. Wi-Fi a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bcostavasca, Deputy Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for this nice review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be sure that your nice comment will be share with all our team. Next time do not hesitate to ask for me at you arrival since it will be my pleasure to welcome you personally. Best regards Romain... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Barcelo Costa Vasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Costa Vasca

Address: 15 Avenida Pio Baroja, 20008 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Guipuzcoa Province > San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Costa Vasca 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Barcelo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Barcelo Costa Vasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Costa Vasca Hotel San Sebastian - Donostia
Barcelo San Sebastián Donostia
Barcelo Hotel Costa Vasca

397 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (208)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (158)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay