We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Vitoria-Gasteiz, 1, 20018 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain (Formerly NH Aranzazu)
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

986 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    444
    408
    99
    24
    11
See reviews for
199
394
35
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (986)
  • Mar-May only
    (243)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (384)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (209)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (150)
All months
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had a wonderful 5 day stay at this hotel. I had booked at another hotel and after 1 night it was time to leave. The NH had only a single room left and I grabbed it, hoping for an improvement. Can you say PALACE?? Their single room that I booked was one third larger than the other hotel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a great hotel. Well situated close to the beech, and a pleasant 30 minute walk to the Old Town (which was greatly appreciated after an evening of Tapas!). Very clean, excellent customer service, and a nice bar area. When we stayed there were several pro-cycling teams also staying for the Classic San Sebastian - big brownie points with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cuque I, Director General at NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for your comment about your experience in the hotel NH Collection Aránzazu. We love to see our customers leave satisfied with the service we provide and we would love to have you with us again Thank you so much and see you soon! More 

Brussels
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I enjoyed the location and extreme conveniency of all facilities and services, from private parking to late dining. Both the hotel and the room were clean and soothing, and sleeping was comfortable. Having this in the centre of Donostia obviously means that it will come with a price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cuque I, Director General at NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu, responded to this review

Good afternoon! We would like to thank you the time you have spent in sharing with users of Trip Advisor your review about the experience at the Nh Collection Aranzazu. In the Hotel we want you to have special experiences and knowing that you have enjoyed your stay encourage us to continue improving. We will love to meet you again... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for two nights on a Sunday/Monday with my spouse and adult daughter after a drive from Madrid and Bilbao. At first the hotel seemed a little isolated but as we walked around San Sebastian we came to appreciate its location even more. It is a 5 minute walk to one of the beaches situated along the sweeping promenade. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cuque I, Director General at NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for your comment about your experience in the hotel NH Collection Aránzazu. We love to see our customers leave satisfied with the service we provide and we would love to have you with us again. Thank you so much and see you soon! More 

New City, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were fantastic. Super modern, large and comfortable. Breakfast was great as well. It's at the bus station so that is convenient if you are going to Bilbao or somewhere. This hotel isn't near the city center but if you are down for the walk it is a nice one. If you don't mind being further out the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cuque I, Director General at NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu, responded to this review

Good afternoon! We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your stay in Nh Collection Aránzazu. It is a pleasure for us to know that our rooms, staff and location achieved your expectations. Looking forward to hosting you in the future. Best regards, More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here with the family and 3 kids.Elegant hotel, lovely rooms, helpful staff, good restaurant. Breakfast was a bit hectic, breakfast food and selection was average. IT looked like the breakfast restaurant was understaffed. But they tried their best. The hotel is situated in a good location. A lovely walk of around 25 mins to get to the centre of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cuque I, Director General at NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu, responded to this review

Dear Caroline, Thank you for the time that you have spent in giving us your opinion about your experience with us. It is a pleasure for us to know that you liked our rooms, location, breakfast and you enjoyed the stay in Nh Collection Aránzazu. We hope that you will find the chance to come back. Best regards, More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was situated away from the Old Town, where the heart of the action is as a tourist. At first I thought this was a negative, but the Old Town was so busy (a week festival was happening during our stay), that this actually turned out to be a positive due to it being nice to get away from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cuque I, Director General at NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu, responded to this review

Dear Alexander, We would like to thank you for the time that you have spent in giving us your opinion about your experience in our Hotel. We are very glad to know that our rooms, location and specially our healthy breakfast achieved your expectations. We hope you enjoyed the "Big Week" of San Sebastian and it would be a pleasure... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was good size and ample amenities. Wifi in room was poor as kept cutting out depending on where you stood in the room. Faster wifi would've been appreciated. Location was in neighbourhood of San Sebastian rather than in the tourist part which we preferred as gave you a taste of the local area. 30-40min walk along promenade to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cuque I, Director General at NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu, responded to this review

Good morning, We are very sorry that you had problems with Wifi during your stay at the hotel, because we are aware of the importance of a good internet connection. In fact, this service has been improved after the reform, but there are some settings missing. We are pleased that the newly renovated hotel has seemed a very good standard... More 

Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best ratio value for money. Very helpful and welcoming stuff. We arrived a 2 hours early check-in, and they found another room for us, because our was not ready. Extremely convenient bed. Breakfast is the continental with wide choice of products. Very nice restraint downstairs. A little bit faraway from the old town but it's not so loud in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cuque I, Director General at NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu, responded to this review

Good afternoon Tanya! We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your stay in Nh Collection Aránzazu. It is a pleasure for us to know that our rooms and location achieved your expectations. Looking forward to hosting you in the future. Best regards, More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here 2 weeks ago with our 3 month old and had a lovely time. The hotel felt clean and modern as soon as you walked into the lobby, the rooms were the same. Hotel staff were helpful. Only downside is that it is a fair walk to the old town (1/2 hour +) (a must see for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cuque I, Director General at NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu, responded to this review

Good afternoon! I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your stay in Nh Collection Aránzazu. It is a pleasure for us to know that our rooms, staff and location achieved your expectations. Looking forward to hosting you in the future. Best regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

206 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (141)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
#4 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,527 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 stars 899 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Sebastian
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury C...
#1 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 stars 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.5 of 5 stars 979 reviews
1.5 mi away
Silken Amara Plaza Hotel
Silken Amara Plaza Hotel
#11 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 stars 569 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
Hotel Zenit San Sebastian
#16 of 50 in San Sebastian - Donostia
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay