We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tryp Orly

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel deals
Plaza de Zaragoza 4, 20007 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tryp Orly
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tryp Orly
Tryp Orly
Tryp Orly
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    72
    145
    93
    41
    18
See reviews for
64
186
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (369)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

A large number stayed at the hotel for the wedding of my nephew. We found the hotel to be the perfect location. It was close to Old Town, shopping and the beach. The room, which was an excellent price, included a really good breakfast. The rooms were a nice size and included an iron, ironing board, and hair dryer. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stockport
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here in May. Ideally situated only 100m from the beach and promenade. We had booked a Junior suite which was perfect and had a fantastic view of the bay. On arrival reception organised valet parking for a small charge which was great and made things much easier. Reception were very attentive giving lots of information and breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Sebastian
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the property and the location. Front desk staff could not have been more helpful; they went out of their way to assist us in many regards. Breakfast was the only medaled served and it was very good. The only problem we encountered was a rude, unfriendly attendant who operated the restaurant. She went out of her way to make... More 

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp Orly, responded to this review

Hello David Le S. Thanks for your time to write here. Nothing better than a good breakfast to visit the city in all its splendor. We moved their comments to the team hotel and know they are always welcome. Thank you for your excellent assessment. More 

Delmont, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a room with balcony with a view of the beach. The view was spectacular! The room was spacious with a sitting area and a Nespresso machine which we used to make cafe Americano. It was hot and the AC was not strong but we kept the drapes closed during the day. The hotel is just a block off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp Orly, responded to this review

Hello GitanaUSA. First thanks for writing. How we like to hear and read your comments so nice. We know you like to be near La Concha and observe the sea so close ! It's a shame you have not tried our breakfast because I love the completeness and natural it is. The next time you come to San Sebastian !! More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing to complain about the hotel, except the small elevators. Staff are friendly, rooms are modern, breakfast was very good, especially after a week of French baguette for breakfast - heaven and earth! Hotel is also conveniently located to all tourist attractions. I have n problems recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp Orly, responded to this review

Hello Globetrotterwant2be and thanks for writing. I share your opinion with all our colleagues, because there is no better way to begin Monday. We are delighted to have been chosen, you were able to live the city to the fullest on your visit More 

Asia, Peru
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
131 hotel reviews
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

LOCATION: Friendly front desk staff. Very helpful valet staff. Car park entry at Blas de Lezo Kalea via Zaragoza Plaza. Car park fee EUR 22 per day. HOTEL: Modest room. Good beds but poor quality pillows. Good A/C. Poor sound proofing windows. Lots of noise from around 6 am till 8 am from post-party revellers concreting at the corner of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp Orly, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing HKasyouare. We transfer to our colleagues from parking their comments. Unfortunately the noise of the revelers because it is not usual although we are in the center. These comments encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work and provide our passionate travelers visiting the city, unforgettable experiences. More 

Travelers are raving about these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked 7 nights at this hotel with the breakfast package. so here are a few of the negatives for lack of a better word: - breakfast is the same everyday. i swear they must have a visual manual to put everything where they are suppose to. i would not do it next time. - needs major renovations. its rough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp Orly, responded to this review

Hello 917BlueSky. I thank you for writing your comments. We like to give importance to the location in the center because the visit to these treasures of San Sebastian are essential: La Concha, the old town with its "pintxos", the port ... Moved your comments to the breakfast team to take into account their views, we always give importance to... More 

London
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this hotel is extremely well located in the town center with easy walking to beaches (2 minutes) and the old town with tapas bars and restaurants. Unfortunately parking is impossible. They do have an underground carpark which is very convenient but expensive at 22 euros per day and we found it a bit of a squeeze with our 4/4.. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp Orly, responded to this review

Hello John B and thank you very much for writing. As we are glad you enjoyed both of San Sebastian. As it has been proved the views over the bay of La Concha are impressive and as I liked the decor and clothing will move their comments to our colleagues to continue to do so as well. We can also... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a standard hotel, but more like 3 stars. Location is nice for sightseeing but not so much is you want to surf.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp Orly, responded to this review

Hello Ayako N We are indeed delighted to welcome our friends surfers and their boards, but as you say, our hotel is unsurpassed for tourism by our location in the heart of the city and next to the sea. We work for and our passionate travelers in an environment fun and dynamic. Thanks for writing Ayako N More 

Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Hotel was quite nice. We had the coolest room in the hotel. Others in our group had very hot rooms. No air conditioning in April. I have seen a lot better breakfast buffets in Europe at this price point. Location was fantastic---right near the beach, restaurants, grocery store and Old Town. We stayed for a week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rubén R, Receptionist at Tryp Orly, responded to this review

Thank you very much leslielowe3 for writing and give us your opinion. The climate of San Sebastian is very variable and we have fine tuned our air machine! But thanks to his opinion because we will continue improving it. Now you know that to a over Hotel on your next visit you can access the beach of La Concha. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

185 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (175)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
View from room (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay