We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 San Sebastian - Donostia hotels

Mercure Monte Igueldo

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo del Faro 134, 20008 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain (Formerly Monte Igueldo Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Monte Igueldo to your Saves list
Mercure Monte Igueldo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
65%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
william_conn Vienna, Austria
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    222
    104
    44
    30
See reviews for
105
298
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were looking forward to first visit to San Sebastian, this hotel overlooks San Sebastian and the funicular down to the town was very good although it stops at 10pm. The hotel is disappointing, trying to get a drink at the bar on returning to the hotel around 10pm was a marathon. We had to put out a search for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marymy P, Director General at Mercure Monte Igueldo, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback We treat all of our comments to inprove our service. Kind regards, More

Amman, Jordan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not worth the stars nor the brand Mercure. If "location, location, location" will do in the real estate industry, it is far from enough in the hospitality industry. The stunning view of sea side rooms with balcony do not make up for the poor service, breakfast, internet connectivity, room design and general run-down feeling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marymy P, Director General at Mercure Monte Igueldo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Je vous remercie pour votre retour. Nous prenons en compte tous vos commentaires. Cordialement. More

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel for the stunning views of the bay and they didn't disappoint. The hotel is very clean, rooms are spacious, the pool and surrounding area is good and the staff are helpful. It's a relaxing place to stay and the funfair which is situated on the same site didn't disrupt us but added to the enjoyment with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marymy P, Director General at Mercure Monte Igueldo, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, More

Avoca Beach, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the unfortunate pleasure of spending five nights in this hotel,the location of the hotel is either a $15 taxi ride or $6 ( return fare) by funicular ,on arrival at the hotel the front staff at reception showed a lack of interest in checking us in and made no attempt to familiarise us with the hotels location and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marymy P, Director General at Mercure Monte Igueldo, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Kind regards, More

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The views over the San Sebastián bay from this hotel are mesmerising and will stay long in the memory. The opportunity to travel down Monte Igueldo by funicular railway to the town exciting. The staff were extremely helpful and the rooms comfortable. The one ink blob on our two night experience was the meal in the restaurant on the first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marymy P, Director General at Mercure Monte Igueldo, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. Sincerely More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As part of a group tour we stayed in this hotel for three nights. Location is great if you want to look out over the Atlantic and the township below. However, you can do both by not staying there. There is a fun park as part of the hotel surrounds which is great for kids and adults alike. The fun... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marymy P, Director General at Mercure Monte Igueldo, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where to begin! We stayed here for five days from 14th August. The hotel sits at the top of a cliff with terrific views and a fun fair directly underneath! As it was a Spanish holiday for three of the five days we were there the fun fair ran until two in the morning! If you wanted to open your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marymy P, Director General at Mercure Monte Igueldo, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. More

Henlow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has an elevated position overlooking the bay with fantastic views but is completely ruined by the surrounding theme park. We had one room which had a window only yards from a screaming roller coaster ride and our other room overlooked a huge, noisy waterwheel which sounded like a giant washing machine. This went on until 8.30 at night.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marymy P, Director General at Mercure Monte Igueldo, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness, but the centenary Monte Igueldo Amusement park opens from 11,30 am to 20,30 pm and in general our clients are not disgusting with. Kind regards, More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel with my parents for five days in August. I'll keep it brief... Good points: Views- outstanding Bedroom- nice, comfortable bed Bad points: - Arrived at 930am (had an early flight). 5 hour wait to check in, not offered a coffee or anything - 1 hour wait to be served in the lounge bar - No... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marymy P, Director General at Mercure Monte Igueldo, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights in early August and loved the location with its impressive views as well as the outdoor swimming pool - however I would not recommend dining in the restaurant as it was hugely overpriced with very poor / non-existent service. Main course cold and had to sent back. Breakfast buffet fine but it was often a challenge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marymy P, Director General at Mercure Monte Igueldo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Monte Igueldo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Monte Igueldo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Monte Igueldo

Address: Paseo del Faro 134, 20008 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain (Formerly Monte Igueldo Hotel)
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Guipuzcoa Province > San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Monte Igueldo 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, ACCOR, Priceline, Otel, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Mercure Monte Igueldo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure San Sebastian Hotel San Sebastian - Donostia
Mercure San Sebastián Donostia
Mercure Hotel San Sebastian

214 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (193)
Viewed
View from room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in San Sebastian - Donostia with
any amenities