We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Petit Palace Arana

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
C/ Bidebarrieta 2, 48005 Bilbao, Spain
Petit Palace Arana
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Bilbao
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Lilou M idf
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    47
    131
    100
    70
    23
See reviews for
54
156
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (371)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don´t recommend this hotel. The room was dark and so small for two adults and a teenager. We couldn't use the closet because one of the beds was blocking the access. Its seems like they're not careful about maintenance. The room was dusty the walls were stained and the only table in the room was broken. The phone was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
idf
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is magnificent. Situated just in front of the sea, it offers well-kept and connected rooms. The breakfast buffet is delicious. The welcome even late is nice. Take a room with sea view. You will not regret it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located in the old town. Small rooms with VERY little privacy in the bathroom. Cosy breakfast room, but not many facilities for a 3 star hotel.. The rating could be 2 star, but location makes up for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PetitBio, Gerente at Petit Palace Arana, responded to this review

Dear Glen Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at Petit Palace Arana I was sorry to hear that your expectations were not fully met on this occasion and apologise for the inconvenience we may have caused you. We value our guests comments and are grateful you have brought this... More 

Shellharbour, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Positives- Well positioned, good breakfast, excellent shower, charming eclectic boutique look. Negatives - noisy all noises from the corridor penetrate through, poor air conditioning, small beds, uncomfortable beds, no room service. To improve your stay ask for a king bed. I don't know if anything can be done about noise because its internal noise that's an issue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PetitBio, Gerente at Petit Palace Arana, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your stay at Petit Palace Arana. I was so sorry to hear that your expectations were not fully met on this occasion and apologise for the disappointment this caused. I can ensure you that we will review the points you have highlighted and take... More 

2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The toilet stank the entire three nights we were there. We sent our laundry out before 9am and because we were leaving on a day trip the next morning, we asked if we could have it back by 8am. They said no. When we got the laundry back upon our return the next next night, all of my socks and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PetitBio, Gerente at Petit Palace Arana, responded to this review

Dear Stephen Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. I am truly disappointed to read the service provided did not match your expectations. Secondly, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced in regards to the laundry service and we are investigating in order to avoid these sort of issues in the future.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bilbao hotels

Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

We booked last night in Bilbao, because interested to visit the museum of Gugenaim. Already knowing this chain of hotels, we are told: we go on the safe side! alas expectations we were very disappointing! Hotel in general poorly edited with little attention to detail on cleanliness, odor/smell throughout the hotel and a little unhealthy (stagnant). We needed to change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PetitBio, Gerente at Petit Palace Arana, responded to this review

Dear Lewis Firs of all, thank you very much for taking the time to share your review following your recent visit. Secondly, I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services. Please, accept my sinceres apologies for not having met your expectation during your stay I am so sorry that you smelled smoke... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Pleasant hotel in the old town part of Bilbao with lots of original features and wooden beams. Unfortunately, I booked a small double room which is not really suitable for 2 people and the room felt very small. The other rooms which I could see while they were being cleaned were bigger and would have been a better option. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

Good hotel but rooms are small...breakfast is on the top floor & of average quality. Approach to the hotel is from town square & you may have to walk a little. Situated in a good neighborhood with lots of activities around

Was this review helpful? Yes
PetitBio, Gerente at Petit Palace Arana, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review following your visit to the hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our excellent situation in the old town of Bilbao. We would like to inform you that we have different kind of rooms depends on the offer that you choose in our website.... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Really nice hotel in a beautiful city! A nice breakfast, a big room, free bicycles to use to explore the city... Hotel is located in the old town, but at a short walk from the modern part of Bilbao...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

This hotel has a fantastic central location and the breakfasts are reasonable. Beyond that, the reception staff are indifferent, and the rooms small, dark, shabby and noisy: the interior doors and walls don't provide much sound insulation at all. Generally, very unimpressive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bilbao hotels
Barcelo Bilbao Nervion
#6 of 41 in Bilbao
4.0 of 5 stars 801 reviews
Abando
Hotel Abando
Hotel Abando
#16 of 41 in Bilbao
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abando
NH Collection Villa de Bilbao
Abando
Sercotel Coliseo
Sercotel Coliseo
#8 of 41 in Bilbao
4.0 of 5 stars 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay