We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Casa del Maestro

Nino Ricardo (Old Almudena Street) 5 | Close to Carrion Mejias Street, 41003 Seville, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Casa del Maestro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Casa del Maestro
La Casa del Maestro
La Casa del Maestro
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    65
    36
    16
    5
See reviews for
17
104
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Braine-Le-Chateau, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a good small hotel which is very well located (centrally). The pricing is quite fair. The staff is accessible and very kind. Simple and good breakfast. It was our first stay in Sevilla but we will come back, we will consider that hotel again. Thank you Maestro!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rota, Andalucía, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time with my husband in Seville and of all times in the hottest time of the year to visit. We couldn't find the hotel and it was hidden away off a tucked away street. After circling from looking for the hotel we finally were exhausted. We were tired and not wanting to walk too much or too far. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
milan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Nice boutique hotel located 10 min walk from the city center. Our room was clean and well decorated. Unique atmosphere. A little bit noisy. A good solution for a weekend in Seville. Good price for a nice boutique hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fleet, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Stayed here for three nights in September 2014. Paid €160 per night for a double room, having seen the delightful photos of the room on Expedia and on the hotel’s own website. I made it clear within the booking process that we would be on our honeymoon when we visited. On arrival at the hotel we found it to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
brighton
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

This boutique hotel would have got 5 stars if it wasn’t for their fraudulent ‘taxi’ scheme transfer. The weekend before, we staying in nearby hotel Palacio de Villapanés, which we were disappointed with. This was slightly cheaper and had much more character. The building and rooms are typical Spanish city décor. The location of the hotel is also perfect. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Margaret River
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We had booked this hotel for two nights on our tour of wonderful historic Andalucia in September. In fact our 10 day trip was fabulous in all respects except for our stay at Casa del Maestro. The hotel is well located, but badly let down by the poor service and atmosphere. We had been booked in (and paid for) a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I ended up in this hotel because the hotel I thought I'd be in was full, but in the end I was glad! This hotel is characterful and quiet, despite being in a brilliant central location. There were lots of nice touches like posh toiletries, and a really Spanish feeling. I'd be happy to return. There isn't a lift so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YolandaOasis, Director of Sales at La Casa del Maestro, responded to this review

Hi Laurel, Thanks for the details of your comment, always very helpful to us and to our customers. We are glad that you have stayed with us and hope to see you on your next visit to Sevilla Regards, More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Receptionist man with glasses didnt do a good impression. When I said I was interested in booking a room there he refered me to a cheaper hotel nearby because I proabably looked like a backpacker but I wanted to stay there because of the atmosphere I saw on internet pictures. There was one receptionist girl that was really sweet and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YolandaOasis, Director of Sales at La Casa del Maestro, responded to this review

Hello Nina! Many thanks for your review, we'll pass your comments to our colleagues and management in order to improve all together our service. Thanks again and hope giving you a better impression in case you decide to visit us again. Regards, More 

Swindon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Having arrived from Cadiz we expected a first class stay here, our disappointment was immediate, the receptionist, I think he was called Frank (he did not introduce himself) was both rude and unhelpful, the room we were offered was not fit to be let, we asked for another room and were told none was available, we persisted and eventually we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YolandaOasis, Director of Sales at La Casa del Maestro, responded to this review

Hello Sir, Sorry to have disappointed on your visit. Let me pass your comment to my peers and management to improve our service, I'm sure it has been a mixture of errors from us. Yours sincerely, More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I booked to stay at Casa del Maestro on the last day of my trip touring Andalucia. I booked the hotel because it was a boutique, a little more expensive than others but for a special treat. On arrival at the hotel, after a shifty conversation in Spanish at the reception desk, I was told that my room was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question