We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 172 Seville hotels

La Casa del Maestro

1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nino Ricardo (Old Almudena Street) 5 | Close to Carrion Mejias Street, 41003 Seville, Spain (Casco Antiguo)
Hotel amenities
La Casa del Maestro
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Casa del Maestro to your Saves list
68%
Ranked #118 of 172 Hotels in Seville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Laurel003 Derby, United Kingdom
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    51
    33
    14
    4
See reviews for
11
86
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Margaret River
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We had booked this hotel for two nights on our tour of wonderful historic Andalucia in September. In fact our 10 day trip was fabulous in all respects except for our stay at Casa del Maestro. The hotel is well located, but badly let down by the poor service and atmosphere. We had been booked in (and paid for) a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I ended up in this hotel because the hotel I thought I'd be in was full, but in the end I was glad! This hotel is characterful and quiet, despite being in a brilliant central location. There were lots of nice touches like posh toiletries, and a really Spanish feeling. I'd be happy to return. There isn't a lift so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
YolandaOasis, Director of Sales at La Casa del Maestro, responded to this review

Hi Laurel, Thanks for the details of your comment, always very helpful to us and to our customers. We are glad that you have stayed with us and hope to see you on your next visit to Sevilla Regards, More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Receptionist man with glasses didnt do a good impression. When I said I was interested in booking a room there he refered me to a cheaper hotel nearby because I proabably looked like a backpacker but I wanted to stay there because of the atmosphere I saw on internet pictures. There was one receptionist girl that was really sweet and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
YolandaOasis, Director of Sales at La Casa del Maestro, responded to this review

Hello Nina! Many thanks for your review, we'll pass your comments to our colleagues and management in order to improve all together our service. Thanks again and hope giving you a better impression in case you decide to visit us again. Regards, More

Swindon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having arrived from Cadiz we expected a first class stay here, our disappointment was immediate, the receptionist, I think he was called Frank (he did not introduce himself) was both rude and unhelpful, the room we were offered was not fit to be let, we asked for another room and were told none was available, we persisted and eventually we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YolandaOasis, Director of Sales at La Casa del Maestro, responded to this review

Hello Sir, Sorry to have disappointed on your visit. Let me pass your comment to my peers and management to improve our service, I'm sure it has been a mixture of errors from us. Yours sincerely, More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I booked to stay at Casa del Maestro on the last day of my trip touring Andalucia. I booked the hotel because it was a boutique, a little more expensive than others but for a special treat. On arrival at the hotel, after a shifty conversation in Spanish at the reception desk, I was told that my room was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northampton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights recently and found the hotel to be a charming little place. Our room was on the 1st floor and was tastefully furnished and very comfortable, great comfortable bed! The room was certainly all we needed for our stay. It's in the the Ponce de Leon area, about 15 mins walk from the Cathedral and in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The best description of this hotel is "charming". It just has a feel about it that makes you feel warm and comfortable. The staff was very accomodating. It is a little off the beaten path, but we found the walk through various parts of the city to get to the attractions interesting. Didn't experience any of the issues described by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had a mixed experience here. On the plus side the location suited us and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were pleasant. But there were more negatives. Our main gripe was that we came back to drop some stuff off at 10.30pm but the inner security door for which we hadn't been given a key was locked. No... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Nice location.10 minutes walking to the Cathedral (be careful with tiny streets.You can be loose easy).Room with good dimenson.Confortable bed.Good breakfast but not too rich.Bad thing was when we arrive the hotel was closed,with no one in recepton and the phone number that was writing on the door nobody answer.We had to wait 45 minures at door.Parking (in the street)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bern, Switzerland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
48 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This stylish and quirky hotel, whose theme riffs on the famous flamenco guitarrist Serrapí Sanchez, has great personality and charm. Location on a quiet alley in the old town is in a quieter less-touristy section, about 15 min walk from the cathedral. We paid 441€ for a two night stay. Our room was very large and comfortable, with a large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
YolandaOasis, Director Comercial at La Casa del Maestro, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for your detailed comments, I have informed my colleagues to take care about the things you mention in order to solve the ones we can and improve our services. It's not an excuse but please, understand that during these April days we're fully booked and La Casa uses to be a quiet and calm place and... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to La Casa del Maestro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa del Maestro

Address: Nino Ricardo (Old Almudena Street) 5 | Close to Carrion Mejias Street, 41003 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — La Casa del Maestro 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Casa del Maestro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Del Maestro Hotel Seville
La Casa Del Maestro Seville

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay