We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 173 Seville hotels

Catalonia Hispalis Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de Andalucia 52, 41006 Seville, Spain
Hotel amenities
Catalonia Hispalis Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Catalonia Hispalis Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #114 of 173 Hotels in Seville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Lussi12
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    32
    22
    10
    9
See reviews for
4
30
12
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel with two of my friends, when we got to the hotel we felt squashed, however inside we changed their opinion: all clean and even a crack, the furniture is not new, but functional. Excellent variety and quality of food, staff always attentive to the needs and everything clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hispalis_Catalonia, Director General at Catalonia Hispalis Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada Cliente muchas gracias por sus palabras. Me alegro de que su primera impresión haya cambiado a mejor. Hay aspectos... More 

Denia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I have just spent 3 nights at this 3 star!!! hotel. It is very tired, the single rooms were very small. the bar was only open at night meaning you couldn't get a drink or coffee during the day and the drink prices were very expensive. The self service buffet was small but adequate. It was clean and the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hispalis_Catalonia, Director General at Catalonia Hispalis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JuneD813, First of all, I would like to thank you very much for having taken the time in sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor’s community. I`m really sorry to read, that you did not have a good experience during your stay at our hotel. Concerning to our facilities for having some coffee, I would like to inform you that... More 

Portugal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Is a good place to stay if you need a rest between cities A cozy bedroom with a clean bathroom. A nice staff at the front desk on the night shift, after do check-in he call to my room and ask if everything is ok and if I like the room. For me was the first time in my trips,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hispalis_Catalonia, Director General at Catalonia Hispalis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jose097, First of all thank you for your nice feedback. We are really happy that you enjoyed our hotel in Seville. We will transmit your comments to our staff in order to keep improving our customer service and the guest satisfaction. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at Catalonia Híspalis. Best regards, More 

Ratoath, Ireland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Good hotel, very spacious rooms and bathroom. Breakfast buffet had a good choice and all was very clean, buffet room, bedrooom/bathroom.Had two beds joined together to make our bed, which was therefore an oversized king, although obviously would have preferred the one double bed which w booked. Very helpful staff otherwise, internet did not work though. Parking we paid 12... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hispalis_Catalonia, Director General at Catalonia Hispalis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest srr86, First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Catalonia Híspalis for your stay in Sevilla. We will take into account every mention in your comment in order to improve our services and our guest’s satisfaction. Thank you very much again and we hope to welcome you again inour hotel, Best regards, More 

Concord, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The rooms were clean and spacious. The location was not exactly the best location, however. There is maybe one or two small restaurants nearby and residential apartments behind the hotel. In the front of the hotel is a major highway. There was a bus stop nearby. The food here was good -- it was a buffet and had lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hispalis_Catalonia, Director General at Catalonia Hispalis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephanieg51, I would like to thank you for your comment. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at hotel Catalonia Hispalis and we wished we wer awarded with better note accordingly. Thanks anyway and we hope to welcome you again to have the opportunity to offer you better service on your next visit. Best regards. More 

Le Perreux Sur Marne
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights and had a lovely stay. Our room was spacious and clean with an enormous bed and very good bathroom. Even though the hotel is near a motorway (good access for travelling) our room was quiet.The staff were helpful and smiling. They kindly helped me in my stumbling Spanish making me feel good even though they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hispalis_Catalonia, Director General at Catalonia Hispalis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jaqueline, Thank you very much choosing Hotel Catalonia Híspalis for your stay in Sevilla and also for sharing such a great feedback. We really wish to welcome you back in our hotel. Kind regards, More 

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed 2 times in this hotel. They have different rooms. Watch out that they don't put you in the dungeon without windows. That is not a room where you can put people it's more for animals Rooms upstairs are better but not 4 star more like 2 star hostel Showers are dirty dirty this hotel got his stars... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hispalis_Catalonia, Director General at Catalonia Hispalis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Danny L., We feel really sorry about the problematic your experienced during your stay with us. Anyway let me explain that his comments surprised us, because in the first place Hotel Catalonia Hispalis is three and not four stars hotel as you mention, and all our rooms comply with all quality standards established as 3-stars. Our objective is... More 

Seville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Nice hotel, but the location was away from the centre, although public transport (bus) was available close to the hotel. On the other hand, it was most easy to get on auto pista.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kennebunk, Maine
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

The location of this hotel was not good....very unattractive area of car dealerships and fast food type places. Nothing interesting around it. There is a bus into the city center, about 15 minutes by bus. Our room was spacious but I didn't think it was the cleanest and the beds were almost like cots, not real beds. the bathroom floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment. I regret that we have not been informed of your discomfort during your stay because I'm sure we would have solved your problem. I would like to inform you as well, that the bathroom floor is old, not that I was dirty; in fact we receive many compliments on the cleanliness.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Catalonia Hispalis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Hispalis Hotel

Address: Avenida de Andalucia 52, 41006 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Catalonia Hispalis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Catalonia Hispalis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Catalonia Hispalis
Catalonia Hispalis Seville
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Seville

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay