We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 130 Granada hotels

Hotel Reina Mora

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nueva de la Virgen 40, 18005 Granada, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Reina Mora to your Saves list
Hotel Reina Mora
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
Ranked #48 of 130 hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014
Rita A Malaga, Spain
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    47
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
28
68
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Just got back from Granada stayed at this hotel for a couple of nites, right in the centre of Granada nice people, rooms a bit small but fine for us, would stay again when visiting Granada, price was 50e per nite good and clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed in Granada for only 3 days, but staying at the hotel made it so much easier for us to experience the city, even though we had limited time. The managers, Firas and Marisa did their best to help us with whatever we needed, including bus tickets, and have extensive knowledge about the best ways to see the various... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Salvador, El Salvador
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I just returned from a weekend at Granda and stayed at this pension. It is very nice, clean, excellent location just between Darro Street and San Antonio Street. The rooms are small, yet very cozy and above all the people treat you with warmth and offer you all the possible help. The prices are accessible and close to a bus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

For 66 EUR per night this hotel is a bit overpriced. Stayed for a day in the double room. Very small one. The bad and luggage was filling all the room. But was clean, very nice bathroom and comfy bad. The free Internet access was not accessible from the room. Also the hotel location is not the best. You have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
granada_10, Gerente at Hotel Reina Mora, responded to this review

Dear customer, Our price for a double room for two people in peak season is 56 €, 5 € per person for the buffet breakfast + parking 13 euros, the normal price of public parking is 17-20 € / day. It is expensive for you? we are in the city center, the cathedral is a 10 minute walk from our... More

Vienna, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Ok, the hotel was good - VERY clean, comfortable beds, clean and renovated bathroom, decent breakfast, good location (fairly close to "downtown), etc. However, I was traveling with my 2y old and frankly, I didn't feel welcomed. No one was rude and they were very polite, but we were not allowed to bring the stroller into our rooms. For what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Hotel Reina Mora has been described by one reviewer as' A Gem'. Let me tell you now,it's definately not a gem. The photos give a completely false impression. We found it dark, depressing, charmless and overpriced. Our twin bedded ground floor room was tiny and 'gave on' to the street which meant that the ugly roller blind had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
granada_10, Gerente at Hotel Reina Mora, responded to this review

Dear sir. Sorry for your disappointment with our hotel. We do not publish photographs of our hotel FALSE, since you arrived was angry and upset, not knowing why. It's not fair to write false comments about our hotel. The facade of our hotel does not have graffiti, these totally confused, all our rooms have double windows are very confortables, and... More

Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed as a single traveller.at Hotel Reina Mora during the "semana santa" last April . I found it extremely comfortable. The hotel owner and the lady at the desk were very welcoming and extremely helpful. The room was very clean and pleasant. I also enjoyed the breakfast and sitting at a large dining room table gave me the opportunity... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Very friendly atmosphere - upon arriving the host gave us a full presentation of Granada re. where to go/eat etc. Excellent beds. Very clean and beautiful Italian interior design. In a walking distance to everything but a bit hidden away so no noise in the evenings.Breakfast was modest, however fair considering the cheap price (only 5 €) Super nice rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
granada_10, Gerente at Hotel Reina Mora, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we thank you about you honest opinion, it is so very important for us. we try to do best the breakfast, and I hope sometime you can visit us again. Thanks to customers like you helps to make our service better. THANKS. More

Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a day in the triple room. The front desk was very helpful. The room was cold. The free Internet access was hardly accessible from the room. Hotel breakfast was poor and is best avoided. The bus to reach the Al Hambra is a good 10 minute walk from the hotel. Never make the mistake of not pre-booking the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
granada_10, Gerente at Hotel Reina Mora, responded to this review

Dear Customer. I do not understand that you have had cold in the room, we have a quilt on every bed and blanket for each bed placed in the closet in case the need, plus we've shown how you have to put the heat in your room is with a single control, you can select the temperature you want. We... More

Hamilton
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

We found this hotel by searching on Trip Advisor and liked the sound of the reviews as well as the reasonable pricing. However, it far exceeded our expectations. From the moment of booking over the internet (and asking lots of questions!) staff were helpful and welcoming. We drove to the hotel and found the directions (both map and written instructions)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5

Been to Hotel Reina Mora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reina Mora

Address: Nueva de la Virgen 40, 18005 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 130 hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Reina Mora 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description and services: Reina Mora Hotel is a recently built hotel (2005) located in the heart of the city centre just 3 minutes walk from the Congress Centre and within a few minutes walk from the most important monuments. Four-story building, modern construction, outward-facing rooms. 16 rooms available and lounge (available in October 2009). 24-hour reception service. 16 rooms available, all outward-facing. Single, single (big bed), twin, double (big bed), triple and quadruple rooms and one junior suite, all equipped with:• Air-conditioning• Central heating• Mini bar• Telephone• Wifi and cable Internet access in all the hotel.• Satellite TV• Bathroom• Towel-dryer• Sound-proof rooms (double glass windows)• Family rooms up to 6 people • Non smoking rooms• Pillow Menu in all the rooms (Low-Medium-High). Private parking on request and with charge Eur 13.00 per day (Please, indicate it in "Special Requests"). There will be a lounge for guests available in October 2009, offering free tea, coffee and infusions. Laundry service (not included in the price). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Reina Mora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Reina Mora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.