We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vita San Anton

Calle San Anton 74, 18005 Granada, Spain
Hotel amenities
Vita San Anton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #100 of 127 Hotels in Granada
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015
AtanasPalanov Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    60
    65
    33
    20
See reviews for
55
59
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

The location was nice, waling distance to center, 10 min. There is a small pool. Great view from the room and 2 restaurants on the top with great view, especially for dinner. Parking provided, OK price. Room kind of old furnishing, but not a problem for us. No info from the staff, no maps, you can buy for 5 EUR.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Queensbury, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

After being spoiled at Hotel Cordoba Center and Seville Center I tried to save some dollars - silly me! Yes, the San Anton is downtown and very handy for all the tapas bars, restaurants and historic sites, but it is so worn out that it might well be listed along with the Alhambra as an historic location. Smokey smell in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Granada hotels

Granada, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

When I entered my room I was instantly unpleased with the room, it was very old and it had holes on the floor pavament, wall paint comming off, and visible accumulated humidity. But I could forgive all that, were it not for the discustingly unclean bathroom, hairs on the sink and bathtub as well as VISIBLE dirt on the outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gibraltar
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of days. We found the room spacious, there were four of us, and clean. The man at reception was very helpful and checking in took only ten minutes.We had WIFI all over the hotel.There is a small pool on the terrace but we never used it, there's also a cafeteria. The views... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medellin, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My room was not even close to the pictures they show online. It was big enough for two people but really dirty. The tv and the remote control were in a very bad shape. Something to highlight is the terrace and the pool they have at the top floor. You can have nice panoramic views of the city. Location is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Turre, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Booked one night with 3 friends - got a good deal through Booking.com which included free breakfast. 2 x twin rooms - a little tired around the edges but clean, comfortable and very quiet. Comfy beds, air con worked (which was good as it was 32 degrees at 11.30pm!). We weren't bothered about a room with a view as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The rooms are pretty comfortable. The Spanish and American food in the hotel restaurant was delicious. We went there on one of Julia's Travel tours to Andalucia that we took on Madrid (Plaza Espana.) My room didn't have the greatest view but there was a really nice view from the pool area to the city of Granada. We spent a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chicago
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Unfortunately because we travelled at Easter this was the only hotel left and I think I got the only room left, a dark space with a window opening to the stairwell. The breakfast was inedible - juice from powder concentrate, murky coffee & worryingly the waiting staff kept telling people off for having too much on their plates, reminding them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vitahoteliers, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Vita San Anton, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We deeply regret not having met your expectations during your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, because through it we hope to improve our service for future occasions. From the Quality Department our goal is to improve every day and continue to work to provide our customers a quality service. Therefore, we inform your comments to... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

My fiancée and I stayed here recently for a week. I've given the review 4 stars as the hotel was great for what we wanted but wasn't perfect. The room was clean, the air conditioning worked perfectly, breakfast was included and there was a small pool on the roof. We really enjoyed our stay and considering it worked out costing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay