We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Montalban Apartamentos Turisticos

Montalban, 5, 18002 Granada, Spain
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Montalban Apartamentos Turisticos
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Casa Montalban Apartamentos Turisticos
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    5
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
UK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We booked this apartment on the strength positive reviews. Our apartment was on the ground floor, which meant that we got all the street noise. Steel roller shutters being lifted and closed throughout two of the nights we were there. We could not open the windows because of the noise and that made the rooms dark and depressing. Although free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Maybe it was just my bad luck but the apartment we got was poor and most importantly was not one of the 4 different options as advertised on the website here : http://apartamentoscasamontalban.com/. Its a simple case of false advertising whereby what you got was not what was advertised on the website and you were not told of this fact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
casamontalban, Propietario at Casa Montalban Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review

Dear friend Chai As I see you didn´t wanted to wait my answer to your yesterday mail and you and you've moved, expanded, to tripadvisors, I answer you this way. The apartment I gave you was the same as I offered you the first time you contacted me. The only one I have for two, because the others are for... More 

Garden Grove, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Fernando met us at his place and escorted us to the apartment. I was quite pleased with the apartment itself. It's small, yet quite accomodating with a washing machine, refridgerator and stove. Well decoreated and good ventilation with AC and heater. Fernando provided a map with easy walking directions to just about everything we needed. I did contact him once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
casamontalban, Propietario at Casa Montalban Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comment, Marie. Delighted to welcome back anytime. Forever, best regards. Fernando More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

When we visited Granada recently, we stayed at Casa Montalban and it was a great choice. Clean, spacious and secure. The apartment was close to shopping areas, tapas bars, panaderias, the Cathedral and even the Alhambra! The proprietor, Señor Fernando was very helpful and made himself available pretty much any time. Wifi included which was great! I highly recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
casamontalban, Propietario at Casa Montalban Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment. We always try to make happy the visit of our guess. We use to take care of cleaning, services, tourist and curiosities information and all those little details that help to make your staing unforgetable. I love we have had success whit you. Greets Fernando Martín More 

Madrid, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel is near of main points and restarurantes, easy access for load and unload lugagge, parking very close. Rooms very clean and the owner/staff very helpfull for any request, (tour, skiing, meal and so on)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
casamontalban, Owner at Casa Montalban Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias, Ricardo, por tu comentario. Gracias por tomarte el tiempo en agradecernos nuestro trabajo una nueva vez. Nos encantará... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Our stay at Casa Montalbán was superb. Its location is excellent, very close to Granada's cathedral, tapas bars and shopping area. We could see one of the most beautiful cities we have ever been to without needing a car. Our apartment was really nice, spacious and clean. It includes some details that the owner, Fernando, has incorporated as he designed... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
casamontalban, Propietario at Casa Montalban Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review

Thank you, John, for your opinion. I love you have enjoy here, in Granada and living in hour home. I hope you can com again to Granada and visit us. Greets. Fernando More 

Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Pure and convenient apartments, near the historical downtown. Booked room with one bedroom, but to us provided smart number with two bedroom and a wide drawing room. Very much it was pleasant to us. Friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
casamontalban, Propietario at Casa Montalban Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this review

Thank you, Helen, for your great opinion. It´s very important for us to know about your experience in Granada and our apartments. To know that you have been happy in our home is a fantastic support of our work for attending you. May be, in any ocassion, you could came again, and visit us. Greets. Fernando More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Casa Montalban Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Montalban Apartamentos Turisticos

Address: Montalban, 5, 18002 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Montalban Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

65 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (31)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay