We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping&Bungalows Maria Eugenia

Carretera de Malaga 198 | A92G a 3 kms de Granada, 18015 Granada, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Camping&Bungalows Maria Eugenia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Camping&Bungalows Maria Eugenia
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    8
    5
    8
See reviews for
11
13
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Hampshire
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We stayed in a 'bungalow' for a couple of nights in August as we were touring around Andalusia. Lots of positives: Delightful and helpful staff, very nice good sized outdoor swimming pool, which was a real boon, as it was very hot. There is a little restaurant/coffee shop on site which serves reasonably priced food. We also had an area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This camping has a lot of good qualities. Is a small park but with a good and nice vibe. Although, the employees were not able to control the large group of students that pick up your electricity and your peace. The pool is really nice but people always jumping and stuff. This is a good park at the end but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mosta, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The bungalow was over booked when we arrived late in the evening and we were offered 2 separate bedrooms without bathrooms or a flat in the centre of the city of Granada instead until the next morning. My husband and I asked the receptionist to see the latter. Maria, the owner, was very kind who took us with her car... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here for just one night. Arrived quite late, was greeting by Maria, pleasant enough, nice lady. Want to the bar/cafeteria for a drink and bite to eat, the bar tender couldn't speak English, we couldn't see a menu around so just had one drink and left. Sorry cant comment on toilets or showers as didn't use them. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We, family with 3 children, had a stay for 5 nights in a bungalow at Camping Maria Eugenia. A lovely appartment at a safe, clean and nice green garden camping near to the great city Granada. We had a lot of fun in the swimmingpool, the restaurantpeople were very, very kind and even the waiter of the camping and the... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MariaTrinidad51, Gerente at Camping&Bungalows Maria Eugenia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review!. The family of the restaurant wanted to say thank you too!. You were such adorable people. It was a pleasure to have you here. We are going to try our best to improve. Thank you again! More

Prague
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed there 2 nights with my car. There is good bus connection to the historic center of Granada. I was a bit worried about safety at first, but there were no problems. Parking was ok too. I got all info about Granada I asked. I had to wait for breakfast a bit, because there are only a few guests... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MariaTrinidad51, Gerente at Camping&Bungalows Maria Eugenia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We were glad to have you as guests!. More

Canberra, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

It tiokk ages to find , it in an industrial area.Been some time now since I used it (May 2011) we had booked for for 3 nights and cancelled t 2 nights on arrival. Bungalows were dark and dirty. We then headed for Hotel Saray closer to town and for more or less the same price we got a fantastic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MariaTrinidad51, Owner at Camping&Bungalows Maria Eugenia, responded to this review

Firstly, thank you for your review. We appreciate every guest opinion. I can not deny my surprise since we are in the Vega of Granada, surrounded of corn, lettuce, potatoes, beans etc fields. There is not a single factory operating in the vicinity. The closest thing you can find is a district of the city called Bobadilla, about 600 meters.... More

Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

First of all, I want to mention that I am not a picky traveler and that I’m usually looking for clean, decent accommodation. In my opinion this establishment does not meet this simple requirements. I chose this place because of the low price and because it had both free parking and breakfast included. Although it does not look that bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MariaTrinidad51, Owner at Camping&Bungalows Maria Eugenia, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not like our accommodation. And even more sorry that instead of talking with us to offer you a room that you might like more, decided to go that way (with no charge to your account, despite our reservations cancellation policy). You booked an accommodation that previously saw in pictures, they are in our official... More

Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

First we found it very hard to find since the entrance is located on the city ring's entry slip (kind of highway) . When we finally found it, there was nobody around after 10 minutes a weed smoking guy pointed to the house behind the camping. Room was very cold, sheets smelly and the shower a mission impossible (read +/-50x50cm).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MariaTrinidad51, Manager at Camping&Bungalows Maria Eugenia, responded to this review

We are so sorry about your stay in our campsite. However, we live in the property, it is very strange that there was nobody in reception. With regard to other circumstances described, years ago we changed our laundry for bedding and towels, because the smell of softener or cleaning products they used, was not liked by some customers such as... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011 via mobile

Although location was out from the town the frequent bus made it well worth it! The restaurant with Mona in charge was amazing food! After camping for 4 weeks was by far the best campsite restaurant! Thanks Mona!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MariaTrinidad51, Owner at Camping&Bungalows Maria Eugenia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your words. It is very nice to see that you have taken the time to write a review. Thank you again. We hope that you have started the year superbly. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Camping&Bungalows Maria Eugenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping&Bungalows Maria Eugenia

Address: Carretera de Malaga 198 | A92G a 3 kms de Granada, 18015 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Camping&Bungalows Maria Eugenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay