We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

abba Granada Hotel

Avda Constitucion 21, 18014 Granada, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
abba Granada Hotel
abba Granada Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Campos dos Goytacazes, RJ
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is a 4 stars, but the service in the room was 1-2 stars... The bathroom amenities were not replace, the smell in the bathroom was terrible (room 905), and the carpet in the corridor (9 floor) was very dirty. In general, some rebuilts are necessary in common areas, as in the sauna and fitness center. The breakfast is... More 

Helpful?
Thank anadibeneditto
Abba_Granada, Director of Sales at abba Granada Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for your comment. We are not agree with your opinion about the common areas, our hotel is 5 years old and all our facilities are in very good condition, the bathroom smell was due to weather conditions, some days with high and low pressure causes the smell, we are expecting solutions from local authorities. Thanks and... More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was confortable and the bathroom too, but it smelt slightly bad because of humidity. Breakfast is average, but there is only one machine to prepare coffee, tea, etc, so it was usually crowded, juice was rally bad, the rest was OK. Good location.

Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
Abba_Granada, Director of Sales at abba Granada Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for your comment. The bathroom smell was due to weather conditions, some days with high and low pressure causes the smell, we are expecting solutions from local authorities, our orange juice at breakfast is 100% natural, not from concentrate juice. Thanks and look forward to your early visit. More 

FLA.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

We visited in October with a group tour and found a modern and very nice hotel. Nice breakfast with many choices. Good service but not convenient located. We had a decent dinner one evening. Gate 1 travel made the arrangements.

Helpful?
1 Thank JOHNJAX
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

My rooms was comfortable and I love the king size bed. Elevators were kid's size and only 2 were available. Hardly a tourist hotel. It's more suitable for business people. Stay on the 1st floor if you have large luggages. The basement access at the rear would be better than lugging your heavy loads through the front entrance. Convenience store... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank macaiwar
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

I would not recommend staying at this hotel. First the entrance has 10 steps and hno ramp. Secondly although it has AC, you have to go to the desk and have them turn it own. Of course, they do not tell you that when you check in. We learned of it from others in our group by accident. Third, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank DFHENDY
Abba_Granada, Director Comercial at abba Granada Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for your comment. Our hotel is built on an old building that has a high urban protection and so we have 10 stairs that we can not change because they belong to the previous building. We are very surprise about your comments about the AC problem and we note in our maintenance department. All our rooms... More 

Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Our room was large, clean and well appointed, the bed was comfortable. However, other than breakfast, you pretty much need to go out. One evening we tried to stay in, but found there was only a limited menu of sandwiches available at the bar. Most disappointing was the condition of our room. The room safe didn't work (probably a dead... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank J
Abba_Granada, Director of Sales at abba Granada Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for your comment. We didn´t know about the room safe and shower problem and we note in our maintenance department. Our Restaurant is open from 10:30 to 23:30 and there you can find excellent Italian and Spanish Mediterranean food (salad, soups, homemade pizzas, lasagna, risotto, chicken, omelets, moussaka, hamburgers, sandwich, fish, meet, desserts etc ..) Thanks... More 

Yarm
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Booked this hotel for its easy transport links.staying 4 nights to celebrate my Fathers 90th birthday. First the good, rooms are modern and a good size. Bus passes hotel. We learned after checking in the the restaurant only opens for breakfast. Menu for bar food and drink is limited and not very good. Today there is no restaurant, no bar,... More 

Helpful?
Thank PamYarm
Abba_Granada, Director Comercial at abba Granada Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for your comment. Our restaurant is open from 10:00 to 23:30hrs. In the bar you can find excellent Italian and Spanish Mediterranean food (salad, soups, homemade pizzas, lasagna, risotto, chicken, omelettes, moussaka, hamburguers, sandwich etc ..) Thanks and look forward to your early visit. More 

Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location, a couple of blocks from the bullring. There are lots of eating places in easy walking distance. The hotel itself was clean and had nice rooms. We were there as part of a tour and didn't spend much time at the hotel. The breakfast had a good selection.

Helpful?
Thank wanderlust_3351
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

Very easy to find when arriving by train , near to public transport and main sightseeing areas . Hotel itself very clean with large modern rooms , friendly staff and nice public areas . Was a small pool but didn't use it , too much to see in Granada

Helpful?
Thank janetigue
Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

We chose the Abba Granada Hotel because of it's proximity to to the Granada train station. It is a short three block walk to the station so it was extremely convenient for us as we had an early train departure from Granada to Madrid. The hotel is comfortable, has wifi, a pool, and a fitness center. Additionally the bar in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rodney R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

408 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (60)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (297)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Junior Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (52)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granada
Hotel Barrosa Park
#10 of 25 in Chiclana de la Frontera
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Saray Hotel
#45 of 124 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vincci Granada Hotel
#86 of 124 in Granada
3.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Anacapri
Hotel Anacapri
#40 of 124 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay