We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Senator Granada Spa Hotel

#38 of 127 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Paseo del Violon s/n, Granada, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Senator Granada Spa Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Senator Granada Spa Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    164
    222
    70
    18
    4
See reviews for
135
221
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (478)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
There are newer reviews for Senator Granada Spa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

i can say that it is a very good hotel. the rooms are clean and beautiful, the decoration is classy. the staff is helpful. what i did not like is that the kitchen and the bar closed at midnight so you cannot do anything because there is no bars or restaurants next to the hotel. in general, it is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad to know that they have passed anice stay with us and that he liked the hotel. Our staff will be pleased much to read positivereviews. Gerente More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We found this to be a comfortable hotel very close to the exhibition centre where my wife was attending a conference. And we enjoyed walking from the hotel into the City centre to see the sights and restaurants - in September the weather was just right for strolling!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Loved our stay. A wee bit out of town so not loud and next to a lovely park and river. Great room and breakfast and helpful staff. But bring your own towel if you wan to use the spa as you can't use your hotel one and they charge you to use one in the spa.

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day. We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, Carmen... More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Even though the location is not very central and we had trouble finding an ATM nearby, it is a wonderful hotel! We usually took a cab to the centre of Granada and it was not very expensive. The location is quiet, which is good. Service was perfect; the people are positive and always ready to help. The rooms were big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday. We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their... More 

New York, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I am back from my five day stay at this hotel and I enjoyed it very much. First of all the hotel is located right across from the Palacio de Congresos; it's a huge building where they hold their big expos and conference centers. This means that whether you want to take a bus, the metro, or a taxi, it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for your comments, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and... More 

Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Firstly I must say that playa senator hotels are pretty much all the same…..the rooms….the style…the colorful decor…..take a quick look at their website or the photos on here and you'll see what the style is like…..it is bright and colorful….the rooms are functional…. clean….. comfortable…. laminate flooring….tea/coffee facilities…good beds and pillows….etc. but certainly not modern…but not being modern is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their... More 

Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I spend few nights in a singleroom. Rooms were well equipped (I liked idea of electric kettle in a room, fridge, safe), breakfest nice and stuff helpfull. I expected maybe a little bit more space in a room, I think the room size is much lower than average in 4* hotels, it was the smallest one I've been. More free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Hotel has a very relaxed and space filled feeling to it. Staff are very friendly. I travelled to Granada with two teenage daughters and found hotel ideal. My room (single) was a little small but comfortable . A little outdated but that's not to take away from the general condition .Gym was small but great to have it. We didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday. We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their... More 

Constancia, Portugal
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was using the SPA in SENATOR hotel near the congress Palace in Granada and i have to share that´s really a good SPA, with many facilities, clean and realy good price for outcomers (15€ person). Than i have the opportunity to stay in the Cafetaria and Restaurante, and i was totaly satisfied with the quality of the service, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day. Carmen Becerra Gerente Senator Granada Spa Hotel More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is the only hotel I've ever stayed at where there's no auto access so you must walk and carry your bags up lots of concrete steps to the plaza. It's not in a good location and not near any of the main points of interest. The front desk staff are very nice and the breakfast was okay but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all what it could have been. We regret that the location of our establishment has not been your total satisfaction, as well as the layout and decoration of the public areas of our hotel. We do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

301 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Economic Double Room (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (30)
Viewed
Single Room (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay