We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Senator Granada Spa Hotel

Paseo del Violon s/n, Granada, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Senator Granada Spa Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Senator Granada Spa Hotel
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    215
    66
    18
    4
See reviews for
132
212
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (459)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
There are newer reviews for Senator Granada Spa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We found this to be a comfortable hotel very close to the exhibition centre where my wife was attending a conference. And we enjoyed walking from the hotel into the City centre to see the sights and restaurants - in September the weather was just right for strolling!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Loved our stay. A wee bit out of town so not loud and next to a lovely park and river. Great room and breakfast and helpful staff. But bring your own towel if you wan to use the spa as you can't use your hotel one and they charge you to use one in the spa.

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day. We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, Carmen... More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Even though the location is not very central and we had trouble finding an ATM nearby, it is a wonderful hotel! We usually took a cab to the centre of Granada and it was not very expensive. The location is quiet, which is good. Service was perfect; the people are positive and always ready to help. The rooms were big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday. We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their... More 

New York, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I am back from my five day stay at this hotel and I enjoyed it very much. First of all the hotel is located right across from the Palacio de Congresos; it's a huge building where they hold their big expos and conference centers. This means that whether you want to take a bus, the metro, or a taxi, it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for your comments, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and... More 

Marbella, Spain
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Firstly I must say that playa senator hotels are pretty much all the same…..the rooms….the style…the colorful decor…..take a quick look at their website or the photos on here and you'll see what the style is like…..it is bright and colorful….the rooms are functional…. clean….. comfortable…. laminate flooring….tea/coffee facilities…good beds and pillows….etc. but certainly not modern…but not being modern is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their... More 

Wroclaw, Poland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I spend few nights in a singleroom. Rooms were well equipped (I liked idea of electric kettle in a room, fridge, safe), breakfest nice and stuff helpfull. I expected maybe a little bit more space in a room, I think the room size is much lower than average in 4* hotels, it was the smallest one I've been. More free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Hotel has a very relaxed and space filled feeling to it. Staff are very friendly. I travelled to Granada with two teenage daughters and found hotel ideal. My room (single) was a little small but comfortable . A little outdated but that's not to take away from the general condition .Gym was small but great to have it. We didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday. We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their... More 

Constancia, Portugal
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was using the SPA in SENATOR hotel near the congress Palace in Granada and i have to share that´s really a good SPA, with many facilities, clean and realy good price for outcomers (15€ person). Than i have the opportunity to stay in the Cafetaria and Restaurante, and i was totaly satisfied with the quality of the service, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day. Carmen Becerra Gerente Senator Granada Spa Hotel More 

Massachusetts
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is the only hotel I've ever stayed at where there's no auto access so you must walk and carry your bags up lots of concrete steps to the plaza. It's not in a good location and not near any of the main points of interest. The front desk staff are very nice and the breakfast was okay but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all what it could have been. We regret that the location of our establishment has not been your total satisfaction, as well as the layout and decoration of the public areas of our hotel. We do... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

this was almost the only vacancy we found in granada during the "semana santa". it seems like a high quality hotel on 1st sight so we took our chances. it is located beyond the river (and not in a central location) but its a 15 min walk to touristic places and 45 min walk (going up most of the way)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Granada Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all what it could have been. We regret that our hotel location was not to your liking, to the commercial center of the city and monumental is accessed in a pleasant walk. We inform all our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

297 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (23)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Economic Double Room (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (30)
Viewed
Single Room (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question