We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sol Don Marco

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Special Offer
Up to 30% discount
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sol Don Marco
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    244
    220
    49
    16
    8
See reviews for
96
316
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (537)
  • Mar-May only
    (158)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (197)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A small hotel in the heart of Torremolinos. It's a part of a group of 3 hotel sharing the same grounds creating a big enclave in the middle. Guests of all 3 hotels can use all pools and take part in activities organised by each hotel. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are spacious enough even though not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesús C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Marco, responded to this review

Dear Rom B, Many thanks for staying with us for your holidays. We do appreciatte your comments and we are pleased reading them Hope to see you at the hotel in the near future. Regards Jesus C. GEX Manager More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent a pleasant 3 days at this resort complex. Rooms were good, facilities were plentiful, entertainment on the whole also good, receptionist excellent, food okay although plenty of it, bars okay. The three days was enough as the buffet although changing daily tasted much the same. WiFi only in reception was poor

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jesús C, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Don Marco, responded to this review

Dear Gordon H, Many thanks for staying with us for your short holidays. We appreciate your comments, and we feel sorry as you say the buffet was enough for you. Let you know we are working in offering free wifi in the whole complex, it will be working in a few weeks, so if you return to the hotel you... More 

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel for a 4 night stay to celebrate the end of our daughters GCSE's, went through Last Minute.com so it included flights and bed and breakfast. Had never been to Torremolinos before so we were a bit unsure what to expect. Delighted to say it is one of the best holidays we have been on. The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jesús C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Marco, responded to this review

Dear Helen S, First of all many thanks for choosing our hotel for your lastminute holidays. We are pleased to read a good comment like yours, and so is our staff, we must be proud of them. You have describe all the hotel, I will only recomment for your next visit, book half board, and you will also enjoy the... More 

Torremolinos
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel great location.Lovely pool areas with plenty of sun loungers. Friendly and helpful staff .Beautiful and clean hotel. Food above average for breakfast and dinner.A very enjoyable holiday . Will return again.

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jesús C, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Don Marco, responded to this review

Dear carmelm312, Many thanks for staying with. We appreciate your comments, as you describe the hotel in a couple of words. Hope to see you soon in the near future. Regards Jesus C. GEX Manager More 

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel, we have stayed there several times. The hotel is part of a 3 hotel complex. It is well located on the sea front, close to restaurants. The complex has a number of pools and more than enough sun beds. The breakfast buffet was okay, although a bit hectic. Coffee machines were too close to the tables, making it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jesús C, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Don Marco, responded to this review

Dear 27reg, First of all many thanks for chosing us for our stay and for your comments. We are working in offering free Wifi in the whole complex. We have free wifi in the lobby are and in the rooms is under charge. Hope to see you soon in the near future. Regards Jesus C. GEX Manager More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

spent 11 days at this hotel a very relaxing time.The hotel is in a complex of three hotels of which you can use the facilities of all.The food was plentiful and well presented but was a little repetitive the steaks were nice if the right chef was on that night. the same at breakfast your fried eggs not runny if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jesús C, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Don Marco, responded to this review

Dear Frank B, First of all many thanks for chosing our hotel for your holidays. I will speak with the head chef regarding your comments about the food and the thing that it was Ok with one chef and not with the others. Hope to see you soon in the near future. Regards Jesus C. GEX Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here solo for 5 nights and after reading the reviews, I couldn't agree more with what has been said. This hotel is spotless. When I booked I requested that I didn't want to be next to/overlooking any service area's. Unfortunately my room was! I understand things go wrong in the service industry and I gauge on how companies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Marco, responded to this review

Dear Jason W, I am so glad that you enjoyed your vist so much and really appreciate your informative review on TA. I am glad to see that you were well-looked after and that you were given the room that you had originally hoped for. May is actually quite a busy time for us. The hotels in the complex are... More 

Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Do not usually go on holiday at this time of year since retiring a few years ago, but it was a special anniversary, so we decided to book an 11 night stay at this complex, opting for the Don Marco as we thought it a bit more upmarket. On arrival we were checked in by Eva, a very pleasant and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Marco, responded to this review

Dear Andrew B, Thank you for choosing to come back the the Sol Dons to enjoy your celebration. I appreciate your kind words and am particularly proud to hear your comments regarding the staff, who are the heart of our hotels. I am sorry to hear about the glitches in the restaurant and will endeavour to ensure that this does... More 

Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

stayed here for a long weekend, basically it's 3 hotels joined so you've got all the facilities of the 3 to use, great pools, decent food in the restaurants & rooms of a good standard, entertainment wasn't great but it was out of season

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Marco, responded to this review

Dear Colincfc, Thank you for choosing the Don Marco and for taking the time to review us. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed the facilities of the three hotels and that your holiday was a success. I hope that we can welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Jaime Floyer. More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Sol Don Marco end of May start of June 15. Had stayed at the Don Pedro and the Don Pablo before, and nothing has changed, everything is just excellent even better, I would recommend these hotels all day long. They share a complex of pools and relaxing areas, rooms are roomy and rain forest type showers, food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Marco, responded to this review

Dear Setter6007, Thank you for your loyalty and your kind words. We look forward to seeing you back (in any one of the three Sol Don Hotels)! Thanks again and kind regards, Jaime Floyer. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

528 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (196)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (52)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (50)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Double Room (45)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (9)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (3)
Viewed
Small Pool (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)
Viewed
Triple Room (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay