We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bajondillo Apartments

Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bajondillo Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
Add Photo Write a Review

735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    185
    331
    149
    38
    32
See reviews for
128
365
35
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (735)
  • Mar-May only
    (140)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (325)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (212)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When you book a hotel/resort you haven't been at before, there is an element of chance. Tripadvisor's reviews were very helpful and we decided to take that chance on the Bojondillo Apartments. As a family of 2 adults and 3 teenagers ranging for 12 to 18 years who hadn't been on holidays together the previous two years, we weren't disappointed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel offers free airport shuttle, free parking on premises if you can find a spot and free internet so strong that it still connects if you are in bars across the street. All at a very low price per night. Other than that, you get what you pay for, an outdated room, straight out of late 80s. Beds are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 10 days with my partner. The reception was always manned, and the staff were very friendly. The room was basic, and one that had not yet been renovated, but it is exactly the same as every other hotel I've stayed in in the area; that's just what the hotels are like! The kitchenette was handy, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have been to Torremolinos several times. Most of the time I have stayed at a smaller hostal 200Mtrs to the West of which I will say it is superb and clean as well as being operated in a very good accommodating manner. This September we are hoping to stay at the Bajondillo. The reason why we could choose this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me my partner and mother along with two children aged 7 and 8 stayed here for 4 nights, the pool area is fantastic water is always warm they even have a lifeguard ( not that he pays much attention) always sunbeds available when we went for one and also tables to sit around, it gets very warm around the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback regarding your stay at Bajondillo Apartment in Torremolinos. I was very delighted to learn how satisfied you were with the level of quality and service provided. We would be happy to welcome you back to our property one day in the near future. With many kind regards, More 

Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are a family of four I we got a room on the first floor facing the sea and the beach directly - including the big "L shape" terrace. We also had a great view of the swimming pool too. And that's about it as far as the positive side is concerned... The kitchen was too small (2 square meters)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay. We appreciate your comment about our Apartment however let me inform you that we are improving our facilities and many guest appreciate it but as you say such big hotel needs time to finish it. We hope you will be giving another chance and returning to our hotel in... More 

Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very basic accomodation.partner got locked in bathroom....had to get service people to release her.wont go back.staff werent very pleasant and showed little or no concern when reported bathroom locked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us in Tripadvisor. We're so sorry to read about your problems with the bathroom door in the room. We take note about your comments. We hope you come back in the future and give us another chance. Best Regards, More 

Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have reading back on all the reviews that has been send in on Bajondillo, and see that quite a few complain about the furniture, and just want to say this WHO CARES, you do not spend money to go on vacation to Spain to sit and look at the furniture and spend all your time in the room, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review. We're so happy to read your wonderful words about staff and the facilities. We're glad to know you enjoy your stay with us. Please, come back soon! Best Regards. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Bajondillo for two weeks in June with my partner and had a lovely stay. We didn't use the cooking facilities and glad we didn't, as the cooking area is very small and not practical as it is near the front door and opposite the bathroom but fine to boil a pan of water for tea or coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your positive review, we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and in particular the nice experience you had with our staff and facilities. Look forward to welcome you back in the near future . Sincerely More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very well located by the beach and centrum of Torremolinos. Good atmosphere, helpful and kind staff. Excellent food and service. Nice and clean rooms, plain with simple furnitures, flat screen and plenty channels on many languages. Excellenet pool area, with benches wich rent cost 3 euros a day, 1.50 euro cheaper than on the beach. Some hotels there don´t charge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Francisco M, Subdirector at Bajondillo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review, It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay in Bajondillo Apartment, Look forward to welcome you back in the near future . Best Regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

681 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (400)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (98)
Viewed
View from room (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (40)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (112)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Apartament (53)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Double Bed Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Viewed
Two Single Bedrooms (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris
1.7 mi away
Sol Timor Apartments
Sol Timor Apartments
#39 of 73 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 865 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Plazamar
Apartamentos Plazamar
#15 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#5 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sol Principe
Hotel Sol Principe
#26 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,732 reviews
0.3 mi away
MS Aguamarina Apartments
MS Aguamarina Apartments
#46 of 73 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay