We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Amaragua

4.0 of 5 C/ Los Nidos 23, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel Amaragua
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Amaragua
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    128
    64
    23
    21
See reviews for
78
142
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (370)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel Amaragua
See the most recent reviews
Camberley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at the Amaragua from 23rd to 28th June 2014 ... except that, er ... no, actually we didn't. On arrival, the hotel denied all knowledge of our booking and told us we would have to stay at another hotel on the first night. The reception manager told us we would be able to stay at the Amaragua for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Redditch
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at Hotel Amaragua on La Carihuela for 10 nights from 21st July and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel requires a little TLC in some areas but is typical of this type of hotel in Spain however this did not have a detrimental effect on our stay, We arrived at 12.15 on Monday but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lorea P, Holiday Concierge at Hotel Amaragua, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear all those good comments and we also appreciate the comments about the most critical points. We are working on that and we hope we can improve that facts in the next future. In the meantime if you need anyhting just let us know. Looking forward to see... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Ignore the dollar millionaires who pull this hotel down, it's fantastic for us ordinary working class people who appreciate nice things. Food great with huge selection, rooms spotless and cleaned daily with daily towel replenishment, helpful staff (the bell boys are exceptional) and very clean and smart public areas. Got the room we requested with no fuss. Will go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Lorea P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Amaragua, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Brian, Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear all those good comments. We hope to see you again in the next future. In the meantime if you need anything just let us know. Kind regards, More 

Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Was the second time in Amaragua hotel in Torremolinos Spain. Two years ago I liked this hotel because it is at the beach and the I had room as I asked for, only WI FI was terrible. Now this year in July I stayed there for ten days 7. - 17. July. At deskboard bokking in, I asked for room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lorea P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Amaragua, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Eliasdottir, Thank you very much for your review. We apologize for not being able to exceed your expectations during your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you let us know your thoughts about all the things that can be improved. Since we started being part of the portfolio of SENTIDO Hotels and Resorts, we have started... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Terrible value for money -- stay away! Wifi does not work anywhere. Not enough pool towels or pool chairs. Mould in the bathroom. Air conditioner struggles. Bar staff and service are a ghostly presence at best. Hotel staff seem unprepared for nearly every issue that came up -- after discussing our situation to them, we were downgraded to a smaller... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorea P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Amaragua, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate that you let us know your thoughts about your stay. They are really helpful in order to improve our service and quality standards. It is a pity we did not reach your expectations. We hope you give us another chance soon and you decide to stay again at Hotel... More 

Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

On arrival (3hrs. late due to flight delay) we were told our room was not ready. Then sneakily allocated a room in the hotel next door( not told it was different hotel). When we complained that we had booked a room in the 4 star Amaragua not the Tropicana( which from my brief observation didn't deserve a twinkle never mind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lorea P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Amaragua, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your review. We apologize for not being able to exceed your expectations during your stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you let us know your thoughts about the service you received from all our staff, specially from Reception. I must say that british customers same as all nationalities are welcomed. We will... More 

Helsinki
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Hotel Amaragua with spa is situated just at the sea side with a good view to all directions. My visit was in Feb 2014, so the most of the guests were elderly people from Scandinavia. So the life in the hotel was quiet and pleasant. The breakfast was an average+ and the ground floor bar served decant meals. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lorea P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Amaragua, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate that you let us know your thoughts about the property and its service. They will help us surely to do all our best and improve our quality standards. We hope you decide to visit again Hotel SENTIDO MS Amaragua in the next future. Kind regards, More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This hotel continues to deliver its high standard of service although room quality is variable. When we arrived, the allocated room was a twin rather than a double room - the lateral sea views on aoffer we know to be variable from previous stays but this was near thefron of the hotel and our "sea view" was almost completely blocked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorea P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Amaragua, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your positive review. We appreciate all your cooments and we will keep them in mind in order to improve our service standards. We look forward to meeting you again in the next future. Kind regards, More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We have just returned from a three night stay, receptionist Almudena remember us and room requests were honoured, breakfast was very good and we ate out in the evenings not tobe restricted to times. The pools indoor and out together with gym and all facilities were of good standards. The hotel is well placed on the paseo and near local... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Really great first impression, but had a very small double room and what I only can explain as a shower in a very small bath. Excellent pool and nice bar, but seemed somewhat dated, as this is a four start hotel it needs more to make you come back. Breakfast was also hit and miss, and didn't really offer a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Amaragua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amaragua

Address: C/ Los Nidos 23, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amaragua 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Amaragua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaragua Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Amaragua Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay