We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 74 Torremolinos hotels

Marconfort Griego Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de Sorolla 7, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Marconfort Griego Hotel to your Saves list
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #27 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Lisa M Manchester, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (1,090)
  • Photos (582)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (288)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,090 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    389
    349
    220
    75
    57
See reviews for
364
324
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dundee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

myself ,husband and granddaughter have just returned from a 10 night holiday.we paid extra for a family room that slept up to 4.we arrived at the hotel around 10 pm opened our door only to find 2 beds I went to reception to say there were only 2 beds and was told he would phone the kitchen,when the bed arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a totally unbiased review. I went in the third week of July with my partner, 2 eleven year old boys and our eleven month old baby. I have to be perfectly honest that after arriving at 9-30pm by 2 the following morning we were ready to leave. I'm not going to tell you the actual problems but suffice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fife, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the worst hotel I have been to in Spain. Far too big for its resources: Pool is tiny and mega busy for the number of people at the hotel FIGHT for sunbeds and space. People are out "reserving" space with a chair from 7ish despite the sunbeds not being unlocked until 9am. Pool opens 10am. Food is mediocre... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blackwood
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After reading reviews we decided to book our holiday stay at greigo mar, a week before our holiday I re read some reviews and was dreading going, and still feel the same. On arriving we had already paid for a family plus room for myself, my husband, our daughters who are 15,11 and 20 months, we were given a room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Myself and my fiancé stayed in this hotel for a week in July, We were giving a room on the 8th floor which was crap because the elevator was so slow and before you get into it the que is even slower. First of all when we went into the room it's was so small but we didn't really care... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
subdireccion_griego, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review

We are indeed very sorry that we could not live up to your expectations during your stay with us here in Torremolinos at our Marconfort Griego Hotel. More

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just got back after a week. Cleanliness and staff no problem. Food excellent. There is not enough ground space for the amount of people staying there. Entertainment is awful unless you have small children. You are basically entertaining yourself. Sunbeds are basically stuck together there is not even leg room between them. This gets even worse when large groups of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
subdireccion_griego, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at our Marconfort Griego Hotel. From the title of your review is reads as though you were 'Extremely Disappointed' with our hotel, however, after reading the review it would seem that what you were really disappointed with was other guests staying at our hotel. However, going back to your... More

Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Having read reviews before I booked this holiday I thought I would give it the benefit of the doubt. I was not disappointed. For the price it was a great holiday. Food excellent plenty of choice. I had read about the sun bed situation but never had a problem. It was a very clean hotel and very friendly staff. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
subdireccion_griego, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charlie, thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your time to share your opinion of your recent stay with us at our Marconfort Griego Hotel with other users of Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you had an excellent holiday and that you found our hotel provided great value for money. As you say, our All... More

Sunderland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay had the best time ever food fantastic lots of variety cooked in front of you hotel spotless clean friendly staff and all round good value we will be booking again for october just a excellent hotel well done

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
subdireccion_griego, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much Janey for sharing your opinion of our Marconfort Griego Hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us and found our hotel clean, comfortable and friendly. Our chef and his team really do excel themselves with some of the dishes that they produce and with the introduction of our roast beef and... More

Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived early at the hotel and were pleased with the front and reception area of the hotel. There was a large nice lounge area and the little shop sold all the basics. When we checked in, we were told we needed the booking confirmation despite the fact that the receptionist already had our paperwork. I couldn't understand what she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
subdireccion_griego, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sian, Thank you very much for taking a few minutes to write a review of your holiday with us here in Torremolinos and share it with other users of Trip Advisor. Please accept our apologies for the misunderstanding regarding the booking confirmation or sometimes called accommodation voucher when you checked in. These are normally required by tour operators as... More

London
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I'm a healthy 25 year old man from London I stayed here on 15 th July to 25 th 2014 all inclusive so I ate every day InThe resturant after having no choice to money circumstances and got the sweats vomiting and serve diahear I didn't leave my room for 2 days to stomach cramps. My girl friend called a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
subdireccion_griego, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are indeed very sorry that you were ill while on holiday with us in our hotel, however I can confirm that your illness was not caused by any food which we serve in our hotel and was probably a viral gastroenteritis which can be caught by contact with an infected person. Food poisoning is normally treated within... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Marconfort Griego Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Marconfort Griego Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Griego Hotel

Address: Avenida de Sorolla 7, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marconfort Griego Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Marconfort Griego Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Griego Mar Torremolinos
Hotel Griego Mar Torremolinos
Marconfort Griego Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

582 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (261)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (18)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Other (58)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (93)
Viewed
Suite (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Triple Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Marconfort Griego Hotel*** is located in Torremolinos, one of the tourist resorts better known in the Costa del Sol, between the cities of Malaga and Benalmadena.The Hotel is just a few meters from the centre of town and only a 15 minute walk from the Bajondillo Beach, one of the best known beaches in Torremolinos.In total, it offers you 414 recently refurbished rooms with a modern and comfortable decoration fit for all our guests.This hotel’s star product is its “All Inclusive” which guests can enjoy together with a great variety of services like a Buffet Style Restaurant, Bars, Coffee Shop, Snack Bar, Piano Bar, a large swimming pool and solarium, meeting room, TV room, games area, souvenirs’ shop, and a library offering books in different languages for those relaxing moments.Marconfort Hotels look after their guests’ satisfaction and this is why Marconfort Griego Hotel offers you such a complete activities program organised by the Hotel’s Entertainment Staff and reinforced by a variety of professional shows.Torremolinos’ Marconfort Griego Hotel*** looks after its guests with the maximum standards of comfort and quality. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
414

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Marconfort Griego Hotel and other travelers.
2 questions

See which rooms travelers prefer