We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marconfort Griego Hotel

4.0 of 5
Avenida de Sorolla 7, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    21
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
18
24
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel has had a massive revamp and looks smart but I didn't like it or much enjoy myself here. I thought the building itself and the attached blocks which were part of the hotel to be rather ugly. Another reviewer described it as being Benidorm-ish and I would agree with this. Here are some thoughts:- On the bad side:-... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel as part of a group of around 50 on a trip. We stayed for a week at the Marconfort Griego and all I can say is that it is very average and reminds me a lot of Benidorm. Its nothing special and very like an ordinary hotel. I stayed in a room on the 4th... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
subdireccion_griego, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, We appreciate you taking a few minutes to share your opinion of your recent stay with us. We are pleased that, on the whole, you enjoyed your stay with us at our Marconfort Griego Hotel as part of a swimming camp group here in Torremolinos. Our Marconfort Griego Hotel is a typical four star city hotel located in... More 

Norway
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Me and my Family (we were 4) spent our last holidays in Manconfort Griego Hotel in Torremolinos. We would like to share our impression about the place we stayed. All inclusive is such an amazing thing in the hotel as from 8 o'clock in the morning to midnight you can eat and drink whatever you want all over hotel! Also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
subdireccion_griego, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a few minutes of your time to write a review of your recent stay with us here in Torremolinos at our Marconfort Griego Hotel. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your recent holiday with us and that you all enjoyed our hotel, our all inclusive service and our entertainment. Our... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From checking in to checking out this was an excellent choice. The choices and standard of food was very good whether it was early or late for that particular meal. Nothing was to much trouble for any of the staff who polite friendly and very professional. Although some areas of the hotel are dated The standard of cleanliness from rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
subdireccion_griego, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jim, it gives us enormous pleasure to learn that you had a a great holiday with us and you found our Marconfort Griego Hotel to be an excellent choice. We are frequently praised on the choice of foods which we have available in our restaurants and snack buffet and whether an early diner (which we recommend to avoid the... More 

1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

7 of us went on holiday here. The food was amazing and a lot of variety I suffer really bad with Coeliac disease and struggle to eat many foods without being sick. The hotel had a gluten free section and the restaurants manager would show me every night what food i was allowed and if i didnt like any of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
subdireccion_griego, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of your recent visit to our Marconfort Griego Hotel here in Torremolinos. We are so pleased that you and your party enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our food, friendliness and the family fun organised by our entertainment team. We are very proud of the quality and variety of foods which... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Allocated room 110 ,the balcony was on the sun terrace no privacy,then given 527 which was tiny dark,hot as hell STANK of smoke,and had the tiniest bathroom ever.The food and entertainment were terrible,this hotel is catered for Spanish clients only,we left a written complaint for the manager on 1st April no reply as yet. THIS is only a 4star hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is more of a 3 star! The food is terrible,not a lot to do at the hotel! More for the Spanish than the english! I didn't enjoy staying there at all! The lifts are to small,I also got stuck in a lift all by my self for 30 minutes. Not a lot to do for family's my 13... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
subdireccion_griego, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claire, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us at our Marconfort Griego Hotel and very surprised indeed that you did not like the wide selection of foods which we offer in our two restaurants. During the winter period there are indeed lots of Spanish guests in all hotels in Spain and being the... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for a week commencing 22nd March 2015. Before arrival the hotel announced its upgrade to 4 star. Jet2 lists it as a 3 star plus, believe me it's far from 4 star and only just makes 3 stars. To be fair and balanced I cannot fault the staff who on the whole are affable and helpful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
subdireccion_griego, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donald, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent holiday with us here in Torremolinos at our Marconfort Griego Hotel. Official star ratings are based on criteria other than the age of a hotel and having met all the said criteria our Marconfort Griego Hotel was awarded 4 stars on the 1st February this year, all be it... More 

wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

well what to say the staff were very nice the food terrible . catered for the spanish .the entertainment was appalling spanish music people playing games with ping pong balls between there legs in a game to pass them to one another what a joke . my partner and friends well we could nt stick it all and went out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
subdireccion_griego, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding our Marconfort Griego Hotel. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been many times to torremolinos,always stayed at the beach club which is a 10 , we knew the griego was marconfort,so decided to try it,although parts were still shabby,loose tiles and broken chairs by the pool,it was very clean,we were given no information at all and had to ask where things were and different serving times etc,although deserts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
subdireccion_griego, Guest Relations Manager at Marconfort Griego Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diane, We are sorry to hear that you did not find our Marconfort Griego Hotel to your liking. Our Marconfort Griego Hotel appeals to both national and international visitors where as our Marconfort Beach Club Hotel appeals predominantly to British guests. As you will see from numerous comments here on Trip Advisor, we are frequently very highly praised with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

398 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (331)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (93)
Viewed
Suite (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Triple Room (34)
Viewed
Triple with Kids Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question