We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Write a Review

1,579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    560
    242
    94
    34
See reviews for
553
563
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1579)
  • Mar-May only
    (498)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (420)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (371)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (290)
All months
Newry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just back from another 5night stay, as per our last visit in October 2014, we had a lovely stay. The Hotel was very busy, but that did not detract from the quality of service, atmosphere, entertainment, hospitality and food, it was all excellent. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deepest Essex
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We are a group of friends who holiday together twice a year. The Hotel staff were very helpful and polite. The food was excellent. My only gripe with the food was that the desserts were all too often covered with cream and or chocolate. I can abide neither. We only went to the entertainment once as the acoustics in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lindybelle: Thank you so much for sharing your opinion and also by your deference in choosing us to spend a few days holiday with friends here in Torremolinos. It is a pleasure for us knowing that your stay has been to your liking and that you have fully enjoyed our facilities and services, such as also let know you... More 

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from this Hotel, As a family of 5 we had an Excellent stay. Hotel very clean & spotless. All Staff ...Maids, Bar, Dining & Reception were friendly & welcoming. Entertainment Very Good we especially loved the Hypnotist a must see. A Good variation of food, pizza/ pasta & doner kebab area, choice of vegetables & meats every night,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Colleenstew: Thank you so much for sharing your opinion and also by your deference in choosing us to spend a few days holiday. We are pleased that your stay is of your liking and that you have fully enjoyed our facilities and services. We want to apologize to you for the inconvenience that the occasional closure of our indoor... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I have been here for the past week and still have afew more days left we have been very disappointed with this hotel,rooms are basic, beds very uncomfortable and hard,bathroom small it's not easy to get to the shower as shower door doesn't open soap dispensers not working properly. Food wasn't warm at any meal and with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yellowpansy186470: Thanks for sharing your opinion We regret that your stay was not your total satisfaction and we have not been able to reach your expectations. Regarding your comment about the beds, I have to inform you that our mattresses are new and refurbished recently, however we would have solved your problem if during your stay you had told... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

hotel very clean and well maintained, Staff very friendly and helpful, Entertainment was very good. The food was of a good standard with lots of variety. A lot of kids around but they were well behaved, food was available around the clock.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Curvylady: Thank you so much for sharing your opinion and also by your deference in choosing us to spend a few days holiday. It is a pleasure for us to know that you have fully enjoyed your stay and that our offer of entertainment and gastronomic been to your liking. We reiterate our thanks for sharing your experience at... More 

leyland
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights in april, big mistake, took my 2 grandchildren, there was nothing really for them to do, the childrens entertainment was really boring, same thing every night, the hotel its self was clean enough, security in the room was fine, the food wasnt great, same stuff everyday, barley hot, resorted to eating bread most evenings, the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anne marie s: Thanks for sharing your opinion. We regret that your stay was not your total satisfaction and apologize for this. Let know you that our gastronomic offer is one of the highest rated by our visitors, however we regret that we have not reached your expectations. In relation to the supervision in the areas, commenting that our... More 

Nottingham
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a week during the Easter holidays.  The weather was a bit unpredictable but obviously this wasn’t the hotels fault.  Nice easy check in and we were given a room on the 8th floor.  There are 4 lifts which you never waited more than a minute for.  The room suited our needs and had 2 good sized... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris2105: Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and also your deference for choosing us to spend a few days holiday. We are pleased that your stay be of your liking and that you have fully enjoyed our facilities and services. At the same time thank you for your description in our Hotel, location and services and especially... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent 4 nights with 2 kids. Very helpful reception staff especially Maria. Good size rooms and drink available most of the day till midnight.We eat only vegetarian. In restaurants Food variety was reasonable but food labelling is big issue. They don't seem to write clearly with soups and salads whether there is any meat. We ended up finding pieces of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hasan P: Thanks for sharing your opinion and also your deference for choosing us. We regret that our vegetarian cuisine reaches your expectations, also I want to apologize to you for the inconvenience they may have caused to you. Surprises us a little comment about the lack of knowledge of the English language by restaurant staff, especially because our... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Sometimes it's not the hotels fault that they cater for a level of clients that frankly wouldn't know a four star hotel if it hit them in the face.Although they consistently have 100% occupancy and satisfy many clients I feel ( as do some of the staff) that to do this they have had to lower standards well below that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lord H: Thanks for sharing your opinion. We regret that our hotel has not reached your expectations, but let me tell you something, I seem not respectful to disqualify people who think in this forum, and I can assure you that the expectations that our visitors bring think it is well reflected in the views. Secondly I want to... More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just booked our 4th visit to this hotel for yet another "girlie" holiday. Every aspect is great. The staff are very friendly and welcoming in fact they know what we drink so when we go to the bar we don't even have to ask for our usual. The entertainment is great and Lucy and Noberto really encourage you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angela S: Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and especially your trust and deference towards us. We are very pleased to know that, once again, you have fully enjoyed your stay at Marconfort, as we also want to tell you that is always a pleasure for us greet customers who, like you, visit us regularly and know... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

892 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (500)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
View from room (83)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (90)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (108)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (348)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Children's Pool (7)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (1)
Viewed
Pool (40)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (58)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question