We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,820 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    724
    634
    290
    115
    57
See reviews for
660
642
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1820)
  • Mar-May only
    (588)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (571)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (371)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (290)
All months
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is brilliant for everyone. Food excellent always bubbling hot and plenty of choice. Swimming pool good with lots of sun loungers available and enough parasols around for everyone. The staff very friendly and speak really good english. Cant comment on the entertainment both daily or night because we didnt partake. The worst part about the hotel was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is our 9th time at the Beach club and my in-laws Tony and Margaret Park's 18th time at this hotel. Once again made to feel like family from the staff especially, Carlos, Paco, Miguel, Anna, Raul, Carlos David, Daniel, Emilio and not forgetting our Edu and the manager Antonio who on hearing that it was Tony and Mag's 25th... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Been here twice, 10 day & 5 day break with the wife. Rooms are standard 3 star room, decent bed, bathroom & tv. Drinks, super strong, in pool bar, central bar were entertainment is & side bar at main entrance which btw is where wifi if you can connect is. Food, well, for a 3 star it is brilliant, breakfast,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GordyBrox: Thanks for sharing your opinion and also for your trust and deference by choosing us, once again, for your holiday. We are pleased that, in general terms, your stay has been to your liking, at the same time, thank you for your recommendation of the Hotel and we hope to see you again, we will be happy to... More 

London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

And i'll tell you why: 1.Air con in rooms is virtually nil so made it nearly impossible to sleep 2.Air con in rest of hotel especially the dining room is non-existent(apart from lobby) and made for very uncomfortable eating experience even at breakfast.I had to take a towel in with me you sweat that much. 3.Deserts are the same every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dalkirst: Thanks for sharing your opinion. First, I want to apologize for any inconvenience caused by our refrigeration, commenting that due to temperatures and extreme humidity levels we have experienced, air machines suffered a considerable drop in performance, we immediately got to work on this and we have already solved the problem and we have even increased the level... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

EXELLENT hotel. right on the beach front. The room was side-sea view and what a view of the sea. Room cleaned daily, towels changed daily. and rooms very clean. The food was amazing, seafood, champagne , all the food was 1st class. wifi in room not good. but in reception very good

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gillybabe153: Thank you so much for sharing your opinion and also by your deference in choosing us to spend a few days holiday. We are pleased to know that your stay has been your total satisfaction, and that our facilities and services have met your expectations. Thank you for your kind words, your recommendation of the Hotel as well... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for Christmas with 16 family members to celebrate a 70th birthday. The hotel was nice, food was lovely, so colourful and lots to choose from. My father celebrated his 70th birthday and we ordered a birthday cake from the hotel. I have to say the staff of the Resturant did an amazing job of the cake it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chukkingmouse: Thank you so much for sharing your opinion and also by your deference in choosing us to spend Christmas with us. For us it was a real pleasure to help your father's birthday should be special and we are very happy that they passed it well and enjoy your stay. We hope to see you again soon, we... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A family of 10 of us stayed at the hotel which to be honest was lovely we were very impressed clean friendly and kids loved the pool, unfortunately on the 3rd day my child came down with the sickness bug, staff were good and cleaned up straight away my child was poorly for 3 days after. Then unfortunately I became... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debbie G: Thanks for sharing your opinion and also by your deference in choosing us to spend a few days holiday. We are pleased that, in general terms, your stay has been to your liking. We regret that, coinciding with your stay, your son had stomach problems, mention that the causes are outside the hotel since, according to doctors,... More 

Ponteland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My review of this hotel would have been excellent but for the fact that out of a party of 14, including 2 children, 12 of us have been hit by the vomiting and diarrhea bug. We were aware of this before our departure and assured ourselves that we would be very careful and that it couldn't be as bad as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie D: Thanks for sharing your opinion. We deeply regret that coincide with your stay, you have past the so-called stomach flu symptoms, tell you that, as a good indicate doctors, caused by a virus that is obviously contagious within the people of the same family or group. Comment that these causes are external to the hotel itself and... More 

galway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Brilliant hotel.very clean spacious room.constant great food all day long kebab station excellent you would never go hungry at this hotel day time and evening entertainment brilliant.would definable go back to this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Galwayeileen: Thank you so much for sharing your opinion and also by your deference in choosing us to spend a few days holiday. We are pleased that everything is to your liking and that your stay was comfortable and happy. Thank you also for your recommendation of the Hotel and we will be happy to welcome you again soon,... More 

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I read reviews so varied that, I took a close look at this Hotel. Negative. 1 - Branded drinks 3 euro. Only 1 euro cheaper than any bar. Negative .2. stacking sun beds. Never washed down, from having food, creams and human skin on them. The fiasco watching guests carrying them! Scrambling to get them. Accidents waiting to happen. Negative... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pubgroublove: Thanks for sharing your opinion and also by your deference in choosing us to spend a few days holiday. . We are pleased that, in terminus generals, your stay has been to your liking. In relation to some negative points you mention, say that within the system all inclusive served drinks brand, although we also have the option... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Pool area(20)
  • Very friendly(16)
  • Bar staff(8)
  • Dining room(7)
  • Very clean(4)
  • Great time(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

971 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (579)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (112)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (103)
Viewed
View from room (87)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (133)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (348)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Children's Pool (7)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (1)
Viewed
Pool (40)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (58)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torremolinos
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sol Principe
Hotel Sol Principe
#25 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,742 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#35 of 73 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#6 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Belplaya
Hotel Riu Belplaya
#16 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 948 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Costa Lago
Hotel Riu Costa Lago
#10 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,531 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay