We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    571
    247
    94
    36
See reviews for
562
573
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1604)
  • Mar-May only
    (523)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (420)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (371)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (290)
All months
Lichfield Staffordshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I am a travel consultant and have just returned from the Beach Club, We booked a 4 day break to celebrate our friends 50th Birthday, On arrival we were welcomed by a very nice lady on reception. The hotel was spotless the staff were all very friendly. The food was excellent and the drinks from the bars were very good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Estepona, Spain
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Hotel itself is ok, not 4 star but passable as a 3 star. The worse problem of this hotel is the complete denial of the management and staff that there are issues at the hotel. When we arrived we were warned by other guests that people are getting very ill and unfortunately my young family and I only lasted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

When the coach pulled up to the hotel I felt very disappointed, the hotel looked awful from the outside but we were pleasantly surprised when we went inside! Staff were all lovely and so helpful! They were always smiling and great with the kids, food was fab, always lots to choose from. Rooms were basic but we weren't in them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The interior of this hotel is aesthetically pleasing but that's as good as it gets. The exterior appears to to have been designed by Bodgit and Scarper on a very bad day. Magnum bar closes at around 7.15 pm without any warning. I just adored it when towels covered the pumps slightly after dinner. Yes, I could visit the piano... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cloudybay69: Thanks for sharing your opinion. First of all, we regret that we have not been able to achieve all your expectations, as also that our building and outdoor areas are not of your architectural pleasure. I want to clarify also regards the Magnum bar, which doesn't close until 2 in the morning, if it closes is the bar... More 

Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just back today from a short break at this hotel the food is amazing plenty of choice and really tasty from someone who is fussy about food. Staff are lovely and very helpful. Rooms are cleaned and towels changed everyday, all inclusive was great the daily cocktails were amazing! Had a fantastic time and will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarascott75: Thank you so much for sharing your opinion and also by your deference in choosing us to spend a few days holiday. We are pleased that your stay has been of your liking and that you have fully enjoyed our facilities and services. It is always a pleasure for us to know that our clients feel comfortable and... More 

Lancashire
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Short break with a friend, 4th visit to this hotel. Rooms basic but very clean, food very good with loads of choice. Very impressed with hand cleansers to be used before entering the restaurant. Situated right on the beach just outside Torromolinos so a bit quieter. Entertainment day and night if required, no big queues at the bar and all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suie123: Thank you so much for sharing your opinion and also by your deference for choosing us to spend a few days holiday in the Costa del Sol. We are very glad that liked our Hotel and that your stay has been to your liking. As well you describe in your comment, we are situated in a wonderful place... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First visit this hotel we enjoyed our week , room spacious clean had side sea view, staff helpful friendly throughout . Food excellent plenty of choice we never disappointed with menu. Hotel next to beach and easy access to buses to go into Torremolinos centre, also only 10 minute walk to train station for Malaga or Fuengarola..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alice227059: Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and especially your deference for choosing us to spend a few days holiday. It is a pleasure for us to know that you have fully enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your liking. As well comment, our Hotel, in addition to being located in a wonderful place, is... More 

Canterbury
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This was our first visit to this hotel. We arrived about 9.30pm and was quite upset we didn't have any air conditioning just heating and no cot for our little one. Even upon request we didn't get one. The next day we felt better. We managed to hire a fan from reception (night reception guy was abit moody) much better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 548Samm: Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and especially your deference for choosing us to spend a few days holiday in Torremolinos. First I want to apologize to you for the inconvenience that have been able to cause you inconvenience us appointments on the day of your arrival. On the other hand, we are pleased that finally,... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at this Hotel 9/14th of April with my daughter in a sea view room on the 10th floor. Rooms are quite basic but very clean with a good size bathroom. This Hotel offers a great variety of food and drink , good evening entertainment and really helpful staff , what more do you want . We both really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mojoxxx: Thank you so much for sharing your opinion and also by your deference for choosing us to spend a few days of vacation with your daughter. Pleased we've enjoyed fully our facilities and services, and that your stay has been to your liking. We are very pleased to have reached your expectations and that you've felt well tasting... More 

Coleraine, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed at this hotel last week with my fiance. allinclusive option was fantastic could always find something to eat, from freshly cooked omlettes in the morning to roasts at dinner time.Paid slighly extra for seaview which was tremendous, reception and bar staff very friendly and entertainment was good both in the magnum bar and the piano bar. hotel was spotless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tan111: Thank you so much for sharing your opinion and also by your deference for choosing us to spend a few days holiday. We are very glad to know that your stay has been to your liking and that you have fully enjoyed our facilities and services. Also thank you for your description about our Hotel and, as you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

907 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (515)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (94)
Viewed
View from room (84)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (92)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (113)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (348)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Children's Pool (7)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (1)
Viewed
Pool (40)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (58)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question