We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Al-Andalus

4.0 of 5 Al-Andalus 3, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Al-Andalus
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Royal Al-Andalus
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    92
    82
    59
    37
See reviews for
84
141
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (322)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as a family in the summer of 2014 and had a great time. The rooms could do with a bit of modernisation but the pool, bar and reception area were all great. Food good but a little repetitive at dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelRoyalAlAndalus, Community Manager at Royal Al-Andalus, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you very much for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. Hope to see you here again soon. Kind regards More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my son and daughter for a week and we all had a fantastic stay. The rooms were nice, but could perhaps do with a little modernisation. The pool and bar area was great and always quite busy. The food was good although dinner was quite repetitive. The hotel provided free wifi in communal areas. Overall, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelRoyalAlAndalus, Community Manager at Royal Al-Andalus, responded to this review

Dear customer, Royal Al Andalus Hotel's team want to thank you for choosing us for your vacation. We are pleased that enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you around here again. Regards More 

Chesterfield, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Well what can I say...............We were UPGRADED to this hotel shortly before our visit. The food was absolutely HORRID (Tripe & Chick pea soup 1 day) We paid all inclusive but ate out nearly every night. Chicken always under cooked, couldn't do fried eggs for breakfast..?? Bacon was indescribable as was most of the food. The hotel was spotless and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelRoyalAlAndalus, Community Manager at Royal Al-Andalus, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your comments. We regret that our facilities and services have not been entirely satisfactory to you. We consider your feedback to improve and we appreciate the time spent in your review. Regards More 

Gourock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

This 4* Hotel needs a lot done to it and a good chef in charge of the kitchen. I would never say this is a 4* hotel. Food was not good and very little choice day after day.Rooms rather cheaply furnished and in our room ( No.4) there was a strong smell of diesel and cat pee.....air conditioning not strong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelRoyalAlAndalus, Community Manager at Royal Al-Andalus, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We regret that the hotel has not covered your expectations although many customers congratulate us for our services and facilities. We would love you to give us another chance and come back to Hotel Royal Al-Anadalus. Regards More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

This was a 4 night/5 day break for 2 of us and 7 for others, all girls different ages. We all paid around 280 pp all inc. The hotel itself is spotless and towels/bedding changed regularly. The cleaning staff are amazing. The food is ok there is always something to eat, one of our party was a vegetarian and really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelRoyalAlAndalus, Community Manager at Royal Al-Andalus, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoyed your holidays in Torremolinos. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook and Twitter. Best regards More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Well every negative comment I read prior to my stay was completely understandable. Hotel presentation in communal areas were very nice but the wifi was terrible and often didn't work and when it did was in a very small area of the hotel. Rooms were Good and clean but the lack of English television was annoying as we could only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelRoyalAlAndalus, Community Manager at Royal Al-Andalus, responded to this review

Dear Stuart, We treat all customers equally; we want all our customers feel special. We regret that you have not perceived. Thank you for your review. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We were offered this hotel when the original one we were booked with closed. The reviews were a bit off putting but we decided as we were going on holiday with another family, we would prefer to stick together and go to the same hotel. The rooms were great, ours was big enough for the 4 of us and we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelRoyalAlAndalus, Community Manager at Royal Al-Andalus, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are glad that the hotel has overcome your expectations. Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We would love you come back to visit us. Best regards More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Torromolinos is a 20 minute walk up hill.The sea and shops are 10 minutes away across a busy road. There is a distinct lack of staff, who are rushed off their feet.There was only ever one bar open and sometimes you had to wait at least 5 minutes to be served. One lady on the bar was so stressed I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelRoyalAlAndalus, Community Manager at Royal Al-Andalus, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We take note about your comments in order to improve our services. Hope to see you around here again. You can follow our news through our Facebook. Regards More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days reception was clean and greeted by the receptionist who welcomed me . My room well what can I say was not clesn at all I noticed finger prints from the last guest on the glass top tables the bathroom sink and tops were water marked bathroom mirror not clean bed was uncomfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelRoyalAlAndalus, Community Manager at Royal Al-Andalus, responded to this review

Dear customer, We regret that the hotel has not met your expectations even though we offer excellent services. We hope you give us a second chance and come back to visit us. Thanks for your feedback. Regards More 

Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We stayed here for a week in mid October. The room was adequate with fridge, safe (paid for at reception),air conditioning, there was a tv but no English channels and a hare dryer and toiletries. The food in the restaurant was the best I've ever had on an all inclusive holiday with a great selection of salads and cooked foods... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelRoyalAlAndalus, Community Manager at Royal Al-Andalus, responded to this review

Dear Anne, We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay at Hotel Royal Al-andalus. We love to see you on your next visit to Torremolinos. Thanks for your feedback. Best regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Al-Andalus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Al-Andalus

Address: Al-Andalus 3, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Al-Andalus 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Al-Andalus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Al-Andalus Hotel Torremolinos
Royal Al-Andalus Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos

564 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (192)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (367)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Chlidren's Pool (3)
Viewed
Double Room (34)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (67)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay