We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sol Don Pedro Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Avenida del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
What travelers say:
Very good
(7)
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    270
    99
    31
    11
See reviews for
157
267
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (593)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (229)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (170)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sol Don Pedro Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Brighton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

I checked into the Sol Don Pedro 2 days ago. Despite other reviews here, I´ve found reception staff, in the Don Pedro and Don Marco, to be pleasant, smiley and helpful. This is true of all of the staff I´ve met so far. There is plenty of choice for breakfast, including hot food (eggs, bacon, etc) plus toast, pastries, fruit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
West Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay in Torremolinos. The positive aspects of this hotel were the cleanliness, the variety of the food and the location. A cold breakfast was available very early in the morning for those of us leaving on early excursions. This was very helpful and something we have not always encountered on our travels. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your holiday, and that the hotel, service and food helped to make your stay memorable. You mention the security at the entrance to the Complex from the beach. It is important, especially in summer, to ensure that the extensive facilities that we offer are for the use of guests only, and this detail... More 

Waterloo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

First the good. The hotel was in a fantastic location, right across the street from the beach, and walking distance from about 100 places to eat, drink and shop. The rooms were smaller by North American standards, but they were big enough and they were very clean. We were pleasantly surprised by the pools - there were 9 pools (I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review

I think this reviewer whould be a travel writer. This is a beautifully written report. I am glad that you took time to rent a car and visit the surrounding areas. There is so much to see, and visitors often miss out on that. I am also glad to see that you enjoyed the local restaurants and cuisine. I am... More 

West Mids
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

This was not our first visit to the Sol Don Pedro- but I think it will be our last.. well for some years anyway! We visited the hotel first back in 2008 and we absolutely loved our stay-couldn't really put a bad word against it. This time however: Staff at reception= rude! (maybe a bad day-i know we all have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as much on previous occasions. I do hope that you will return so that we can show you that we are still putting in the effort to make everyone's holiday memorable for all the right reasons. Please accept our apologies that things did not come up to your expectations... More 

suffolk england
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

We have just returned from hotel don pedro and must say what a great place to stay. We were a bit concerned as we read reviews after we booked the holiday but we were soon put at ease. The hotel was lovely, bedroms clean and well maintained, air conditioning worked well and very quiet. The food was the best, cant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much. I am delighted that you had a lovely time. Please come again! Jaime Floyer Sol Don Hotels More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

This hotel is very close to the beach and is part of a complex with many pools. If your intent is only to swim and sun then it is well located. The room was clean, the cleaning staff and kitchen staff were very friendly and nice. Front desk staff on the other hand were officious bordering on rude, self absorbed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to air your opinions on Trip Advisor. I am really sorry that you did not get the treatment that you deserve in Reception. This is of great concern to me and I will be taking it up with the head of the department and the team themselves. Of course dealing with large groups... More 

chicago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

The Don Pedro was an excellent stay for us, our 5 y. o. loved the pool options, my wife excelled at relaxing amidst the many pools atop the plentiful lounge chairs...and I enjoyed my lap swimming in their largest pool(maybe 22 meters long). The room was immaculate, they quickly came and cleaned up the broken glass from the cup I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much. It is just what we strive for. Great value for money. More 

Nottingham
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

This was our first family holiday (since my daughter was 2 years old and hadn't been away with us). After doing plenty of research, we decided to go with this hotel. We were not disappointed. Fantastic hotel. Staff were friendly enough, the restaurant staff were brilliant, really helpful and nice. The great thing about the restaurant was, if my daughter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jaimefloyer, Management at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is especially important to hear that you were well looked after in the dining room. The human touch is critical to us. I have taken note of your comment about signage. I would love to know which room you were in to see how I can improve that. We look... More 

sheffield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2009

When arriving at the hotel we where not greeted with a smile more of a tutt. The rooms weren't to bad but I must say they were very clean. The hotel is in a great position and the food is good. Unfortunately the reception staff and bar staff are awful, definitely not happy in their jobs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. It means a lot that you take the time to comment. We seemed to have had a bad patch regarding the attitude of the front desk staff during the winter, for which I apologise. We have taken the problem in hand and hope that on a future visit you will really notice the difference. Regards, Jaime... More 

London, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

HOTEL (the good points) Is listed as a 4* with the tour company we had booked with. I would say it's more of a 3*. The hotel rooms were nice and the maid service was excellent. The grounds were pretty and we also had access to the other 2 Sol hotels (Marco and Pablo) This is a non smoking hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the frank and complete opinion. I am glad that you took the to time to head out and discover a bit of the Coast as well as Torremolinos itself. There is so much to see here that it can't be done on one visit. I think that the tour to Ronda and Marbella is a little ambitious.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

596 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (198)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
5:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (382)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Children's Pool (10)
Viewed
Double Bed Room (35)
Viewed
Family Suite (61)
Viewed
Main Pool (21)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (85)
Viewed
Smaller Pool (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question