We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sol Don Pedro Hotel

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Avenida del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Special Offer
Up to 35% discount
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    278
    101
    32
    12
See reviews for
159
275
31
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (610)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (229)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (170)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sol Don Pedro Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I spent two weeks half board at this hotel. It was extremely clean. Bedrooms were very good. Food was varied and of a good standard but sometimes a little less warm than required. This often happens when it is buffet style. The hotel has 6 rinks of all weather bowling attached to the hotel. These are for Mercian bowls in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael L, Many thanks for staying with us in the Sol Don Hotels. This review is actually for the Don Pablo hotel, which is part of the same complex, but most of the facilties are comunal. I appreciate all your comments and thank you for your appreciation. We apologise for the problem with the UK channels: Since they are... More 

York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

i have visited this complex for a number of yreas now. the public areas are spotless the staff are always pleasent the rooms very clean and have been lucky to have been upgraded . the entertainment is always of good quality and can chose a pleasent evening in the hotel lounge with easy to listen live music or venture to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear suynseeker, We really appreciate your loyalty to the complex. We are lucky enough to have a good proportion of repeat guests and we are determined to ensure taht you keep coming. Thank you for your input. We will comment on the paella in the evening meal (we always serve a paella variant at lunch). Thanks again for your poisitive... More 

Granada, Spain
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

booked hotel online, I can understand that there was a problem with the booking and the room I booked was gone, but getting for the same price a room of a lower quality and instead of the sea view I got parking and laundry room is not so professional. I thank the free parking, but for S. Valentine I was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gian_Andrea71, I am so sorry that you did not recieve the room that you had expected when you stayed with us in February. Unfortunately I do not have any details of your reservation to see what could have occurred and to give a better explanation. I hope taht on a future occasion you can contact me directly so that... More 

london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Stayed at the Sol Don Pedro in July 2014.....found it to be a fantastic hotel, rooms were very clean. Staff very happy and smiley and the food was wonderful. We visited this hotel on my mums recommendation, she had stayed in March last year and was very impressed. We have booked to stay again in July this year through Teletext... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lala2910, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so glad that you and the family have enjoyed the Don Pedro so much that you have rebooked for July. I am not sure how the teletext page is laid out but I am assuming that the ground-floor room that you have booked is one that looks towards the parking.... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

We arrived at the hotel 2nd Jan 2015 ,reception staff cold and unwelcoming , usual chat of where to find things eg room did not happen .Arrived at room and straight away our hearts sank .Run down with age needing refurbishing and redecorating . Then we opened the curtains and door to balcony and heard the "noise" -workmen were digging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

As a family we were in need of a break. We could not have chosen better. Some reviewers felt the hotel was in need of some freshening up. Perhaps i just never came across these areas. We requested a room change as we were on first floor and next day got a room on the 9th floor. Even though we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dianne L, Thank you so much for your positive comments. It is great that t you enjoyed your holiday so much with us and that the staff looked after you so well. I realise from your comments about the 9th floor room that you were actually in the Don PABLO building although the staff are all the same and... More 

Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Stayed here for 8 nights in August....loved it...was first time to do hotel room in a while instead of apartment. Hotel staff were excellent, very efficient. Room was adequate, plenty of storage and excellent storage. Room was situated away from reception, was on ground floor so had no sea/pool views but that didn't bother us as we only went back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lou083, It is great to hear that your holiday was such a success and I am really happy that we could contribute to a wonderful family break. Thank you for your comments. Kind regards, Jaime Floyer. More 

Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

The hotel is really huge. It is connected with two other such big hotels in one enormous complex. So if you like intimate atmosphere, it's rather not for you, but if you don't mind crowds of people in corridors, restaurant and sweeming pools - the hotel is place for you. The rooms are rather small, but clean. But if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pkrasn, Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay at the Don Pedro. Whilst you have a number of positve comments to make I appreciate that you did not like everything about the hotel. I am sorry if your were not completely satisfied and will have taken note of all your comments to help us... More 

Cork, Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Lovely location, so clean, very good food with a great variety to choose from. Plenty of activities if you so choose. Great pools with plenty of sun beds. Great to be able to move between the 3 hotels be it for food or entertainment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maeve C, Thank you for your kind words. It is very satisfying to have happy guests and I very much hope that you will be back for more in the future. Kind regards, Jaime Floyer. More 

Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

This hotel is situated just one of the best I've ever been in with multiple pools and nightly shows for everyone. A downstairs dining area is cool and clean with a large buffet selection throught the day at meal times.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review

Thbnk you very much LiamMatthewRye, I am really happy to hear that the stay at the Don Pablo was so great. I appreciate you letting us know and hope that we see you again one day soon. Kind regards, Jaime Floyer. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

597 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (199)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (61)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
5:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (382)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Children's Pool (10)
Viewed
Double Bed Room (35)
Viewed
Family Suite (61)
Viewed
Main Pool (21)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (85)
Viewed
Smaller Pool (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay