We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella

#27 of 77 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
C/ Camilo Jose Cela 3, 29602 Marbella, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    146
    28
    12
    8
See reviews for
70
86
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (280)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Me and my partner visited the aparthotel for a short stay in April for his 21st birthday, the staff couldn't have been more helpful! We were informed we had been upgraded for free upon arrival, the staff we're always happy to help us with directions and when we needed taxi's calling. The apartment itself was very clean and the living... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A really nice apartment facing the sea. The balcony was exceptionally large and had an amazing view. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Puerto Azul is ideally placed for nice restaurants, the beach and a supermarket with a good range of chilled beers. I will definitely return. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Co. Waterford Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a 5 night stay at the Puerto Azul. (Apr 3-8) The Aparthotel was closed for the past few months for renovation, and is in fine condition. This was our 3rd time staying and will not be our last, as it has everything on it,s doorstep, literally ! Management and staff are polite and efficient and the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know that this is not the first time you come to Aparthotel Puerto Azul . It is our satisfaction, to know that you have spent a wonderfull stay with us and that you have visit our BRAND NEW RENOVATED Apartments and as... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a stay here, after seeing the room we left and did not stay the night, dirty, plastic mattresses, loud etc. Unless you have nowhere else to go, so not stay here, I suggest spending additional money for something nice. Only upside: it is close to the promenade that is lines with restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor, but we are VERY SURPRISED with your comment, we do not have any plastic mattresses. Maybe after making a Report of your stay nine months later you have mistaken the Accomodation. It is evident that with your comment, the damage has already been done, but... More 

Bradford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I went with a friend for my 30th Birthday. We had a room which was right next to the reception which was a little disappointing as it was not one of the rooms that has been modernised and the kitchenette was definitely lacking!! However it was spotless and comfortable. The location is perfect right on the front and a while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review

Dear guests, We are glad to know that your stay in Aparthotel Puerto Azul has been very pleasent, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. thank you for your comments about our fabulous location . As your satisfaction is also ours, let me tell you that we are closed for a refurb over the next winter, so I hope... More 

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We had a lovely 9-day stay at the hotel just before it closed for refurbishment (on Nov 2). The staff were VERY helpful - printed bus timetables for us - ordered bikes which were delivered directly to reception (and which we kept for duration of holiday) etc.- all very nice people. Our room was very spacious and pleasant. The renovations... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are very sorry that you couldn´t stay longer in Aparthotel Puerto Azul Due to a RENOVATION Works in our apartments and in our Aparthotel we are going to be closed until next march. We are glad you have liked our hotel and you enjoy your... More 

Krakow, Poland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The only thing that puts this hotel on the map is location. It is situated right on the Promenade, 10 meters from the beach! We had family room for 4, but had only 2 beds really. My husban and I ended up sleeping on a shabby sofa, I slept on one part of it and he slept on the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach. Regarding your point about the beds, our apartment has two beds and a Sofa bed in the living room convertible in a Matrimonial bed for two adults. We... More 

Barrowford
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We stayed in these apartments at the end of October 2014. From the outside they didn't look anything special but once inside they were fantastic. The apartments were very big with a bedroom, a good sized living area and a separate kitchen. The balcony was also very big. The decorations were very modern and the kitchen was equipped with 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know you liked our installations and situation. As you could check, our situation is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc. This privileged location allows our guests moving... More 

Aberdeenshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We spent three nights here in mid October. The hotel is in a good situation and we had a good (side) view of the beach. It is 10 to 15 minutes walk to the old town. Loads of restaurants and cafes nearby. The public areas are very clean and shiny and the reception staff were VERY nice and helpful. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad you have liked our hotel and you enjoy your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. As you report, our Aparthotel is very quiet, even on one side there´s only a pedestrian street under the building. I wouldn´t like to say... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I stayed here with a group of girlfriends and it was perfect for us. Great value for money, it is right on the beach with lots of bars and restaurants nearby. The hotel rooms were clean the staff were very friendly, spoke perfect English and were incredibly helpful. We will be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to know that your stay in Aparthotel Puerto Azul has been very pleasent, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours . As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the Marbella city center and on the Fontanilla beach,by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, Supermarkets, Parkings, etc . In our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question