We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barcelo Marbella

Hotel website
Hotel deals
C/ de Granadillas, s/n. Urb Guadalmina Alta, 29670, Marbella, Spain
Offers & Announcements
Up to 25% discount
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Barcelo Marbella
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

784 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is beautiful with a very nice pool as well as a great morning buffet overlooking the pool. The only bad thing about the hotel, would probably be the location, it is a drive to go back down to where Puerto Banus is.

Helpful?
Thank GianP1192
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Rooms are OK. Breakfast was good. Lots of variety in dinner, but quality of food wasn't good. Location is quiet and perfect if you play golf. In summertime lots of kids programs. British drunk gays are annoying sometimes. Pool could be cleaner. Check Barcelo offers and join their loyalty program to get nice price.

Helpful?
Thank Mikko O
marbellabar, Director General at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review

Dear Guest Nowadays we are improving our services and products in the hotel, thanks to the feedback from our clients we are able to updating continuously. We feel much displeasure and take note about all your comments to try to find the best way and prevent future problems. Let me show you our gratitude for your comprehension and apologies for... More 

Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Not the best location but the hotel itself was great! Great food at very reasonable prices! I was in the pool most of the time! Very spacious room and bathroom! Modern I had a bit of travel getting to the hotel since it's a little bit hidden from the main road! There are many activities you can do in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank obregoncouple
marbellabar, Director General at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sending us such kind and attentive words, we are very grateful. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Those words are the reason of motivation and satisfaction for the entire Barceló Marbella team. Our main aim is to make our guests happy, to give an unique and memorable experience, make them... More 

White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

Nice hotel to stay at with good breakie as a tour base. We checked our Ronda, Granada and Marbella old town from here. We ate dinners in San Pedro as close to us but still need a car to get there. Had a suite and was comfy. Watched golfers off of deck.

Helpful?
Thank EstoEva
marbellabar, Director General at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review

Dear Eva, First of all I would like to thank you for chose our hotel and to use part of your time to send us your opinion and feedback. Furthermore I am sincerely glad to know that you could really enjoy your stay with us and that you appreciate our service quality and our staff kindness and empathy with guest... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Large room with a balcony overlooking the pool. I was here on business so having music playing until around midnight over the pool PA required earplugs. Wifi was good and available throughout the hotel - no blind spots. The people on the desk were pleasant. The breakfast is typical of international hotels and pretty good. The meals in the restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Midge2005
marbellabar, Director General at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review

Dear Guest Nowadays we are improving our services and products in the hotel, thanks to the feedback from our clients we are able to updating continuously. We feel much displeasure and take note about all your comments to try to find the best way and prevent future problems. Let me show you our gratitude for your comprehension and apologies for... More 

Marbella
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

My self and my partner attended a Business trip at The Barcelo in Marbella along with 30+ colleagues. The service was great from all staff. Very quick check-in on arrival and very helpful staff throughout our stay. Hotel was very clean and the rooms were very comfortable and clean also. Lovely food with plenty of variety each evening in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank tonil836
marbellabar, Director General at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you to use part of your time to send us your opinión and I am sincerely glad that you could enjoy our quality of service. I sincerely hope to see you soon in you next visit to Marbella. Kind regards, Enrique Castellanos Jaque General Manager More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

Although this hotel is a little out of the way it is well worth visiting, the rooms are large and very comfortable, food is good, but not a great deal of choice, it would have been good if the car parking charge would have been explained a little more clearly expensive at up to 15 euros per day.

Helpful?
Thank Alan A
marbellabar, Director General at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review

Dear Alan, First of all I would like to thank you for chose our hotel and to use part of your time to send us your opinion and feedback. Furthermore I am sincerely glad to know that you could really enjoy your stay with us and that you appreciate our service quality and our staff kindness and empathy with guest... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

Yes the hotel is good-looking. Location is not ideal and we got lost fairly easily trying to find our way around. Views are nice. Staff are rude!!! With the exception of one guy from the bar and another one at reception...the rest...oh my god. You have to pay for parking! It's a joke really. But you can also find free... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rafaela C
marbellabar, Director General at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Firstly I would like to thank you for your e-mail in Tripadvisor, as well as the included comments. We have been informed about the problems that you had during your stay at the Barceló Marbella. Let me apologies if you did not get the quality tea that you had expected. Nowadays we are improving our services and products... More 

Farnsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

We weren't sure what to expect when reading past reviews but we found this hotel met all our needs and more. Great room overlooking the golf course, so quiet, although missed the late sun of the day. Very clean, towels and bedding changed frequently.Reception staff so pleasant and helpful, also bar staff, very good house wine priced at 2.75 euros.... More 

Helpful?
Thank elizabethnotts
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

Almost the best shower I've ever had in a hotel but it is just narrowly beaten by one that overlooked a bay! The rooms were basic but very clean but a great shower! Canteen food for breakfast very poor, especially the toaster that had lost its purpose in life i.e to toast bread! Also very noisy and disorganised -the canteen,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stuart K
marbellabar, Director General at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review

Dear Stuart K, First of all I would like to thank you for chose our hotel for your holidays and to use part of your time to send us your opinion. On one hand I am glad to know that in spite of your unsatisfactory experience about the breakfast service quality you could enjoy your stay with us and our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

285 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (259)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marbella hotels
5.8 mi away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#20 of 76 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 985 reviews
3.5 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 76 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 1,078 reviews
2.6 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
4.0 of 5 stars 1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort
7.1 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
12.4 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay