We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Marbella accommodations

Aloha Gardens

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Urb Aloha Golf | Avda. Del Prado s/n, 29660 Marbella, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Aloha Gardens to your Saves list
Aloha Gardens
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
72%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Laura S Exeter, United Kingdom
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    46
    22
    12
    12
See reviews for
48
15
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a long weekend as part of a hen party. We had two of the 2 story town houses which were beautiful with their balconies and roof terraces. The pool too was lovely. Much quieter and more relaxing than we had expected, despite it being a weekend in August. The rooms and ground were perfectly clean and well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in 2 next door apartments as a group of 12 hens in June. The apartments were very luxurious and right next door to the smaller, quiet pool. There is a taxi rank outside the reception and it was very cheap and easy to get to Puerto Banus where all the clubs and restaurants are. The supermarket was also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

visited Aloha Gardens with friends in June and to say I was disappointed with the exterior is an understatement... However don't be fooled... The rooms are amazing the grounds and views spectacular and the staff in the bar went above and beyond... We were made to feel like locals and nothing was too much trouble

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

My family and I stayed here from the 22 nd of July 2014 for 1 week in a town house which was exceptionally clean with everything you would need at hand, dish washer washing machine toaster kettle fridge freezer iron etc we wanted for nothing. Mid week our house was cleaned and new sheets, towels replenished. All staff were exceptionally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
London
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I personally thought it was a brilliant apartment with 2floors and 2 balconys. The 250 euro is a deposit which can be held on a card. Which is standard for most places when it comes with everything full working tv, all kitchen goods plus washing machines and dish washer. They even provided bread, milk jam disher washer tablets and washing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I stayed here with a group of 9 for a hen party in July. We had been advised on booking that we would have 2 apartments next to each other, however upon checking we were told this was not possible and were given 2 apartments quite far apart, with little direction on how we get to each of them. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Got to the apartment and was told by the man to leave £500 deposit. We told him that we thought this was a bit to much as we were not told to bring extra cash with us for deposit. The man then said I don't like use so I'm now going to double the deposit to £1000. We were left... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Faye S, Manager at Aloha Gardens, responded to this review

Tezzzzzzzzzaaaa, After reading your review I felt it only fair to add the pieces of the puzzle that have been left out. When you arrived you were informed that ALL of our clients are asked to leave a security DEPOSIT bond of 250€ (clearly stated in our booking conditions). This was the point that your party started to become annoyed... More

Surrey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had two separate 2 bed apartments next to each other. One was very out dated decor the other looked like it had had a recent lick of paint and more modern furnishings. The beds were awful and extremely basic. These apartments have the potential to be really lovely. The grounds are very well kept and secure. They are great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faye S, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Surrey84, Thank you so much for your time to leave some comments about Aloha Gardens, positive as well as constructive!! Sadly we are only part way through our refurbishment program and we still have some apartments not yet complete. We try to put most of our guests in our refurbished apartments however we are at full capacity at this... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I recently come back from this place, the reception is old fashion and not welcoming... the staff were not helpful at all in directing us to out apartment they drew an arrow on the thing they called a map and we were left to find our 2 apartments that we struggled with as the complex is so big....the actual apartments... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Faye S, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Gardens, responded to this review

Dear nicola d, Thank you for your comments regarding your hen weekend at Aloha Gardens. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your time with us as much as you were expecting and you found the resort to be sub standard in your opinion. We pride ourselves on being suitable for couples and families and the serenity of the resort is... More

dublin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Aloha Gardens is a lovely complex in a great location. This was our second stay as a family of 4 and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay for the second year running. We stayed for 10 nights this year and while there were hens and stags during our stay they appeared very well behaved and caused no trouble that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Faye S, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Garry, Thank you so much for the time you have given to review Aloha Gardens, we really appreciate it. We are really happy that you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us for the second year running and look forward to welcoming you next year!! We find that most of our guests don't experience any problems with other... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Aloha Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Aloha Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Gardens

Address: Urb Aloha Golf | Avda. Del Prado s/n, 29660 Marbella, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aloha Gardens 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Aloha Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Gardens Hotel Marbella
Aloha Gardens Marbella

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Marbella with
any amenities