We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marbella Playa Hotel

Ctra Cadiz, Km 189, 29604 Marbella, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Marbella Playa Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

723 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    175
    288
    143
    76
    41
See reviews for
433
150
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (723)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (355)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (221)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for about five days, the room was quite simple but clean. Had read somewhere that there was wifi, but this is only in reception (free) and main building (for a charge) - not in the rooms. The hotel area was nice and right by the beach. Sometimes the pool area was too loud with activities going on. Most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
P-Stor, Gerente at Marbella Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day. We stay at your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in the... More 

Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the second time my 9 year old son and I stayed at this hotel and it was even better than last year! We had requested the same bungalow as last year, which we got. The room was always kept clean and was comfortable. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. My son particularly liked Daniel who was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
P-Stor, Gerente at Marbella Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day. We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other... More 

Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here from the 19th July 2015 until 26th July With my family. On arrival we were welcomed by jorge who was very rude and not helpful and didn't really explain the hotel and how it works to us. First impressions weren't good! We were served by him a couple of times and he was always extremely moody like most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Marbella Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all what it could have been. We regret... More 

Travelers are raving about these Marbella hotels

harrogate
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arrival on the 19th July our booking was totally wrong and was charged a further 15 euros per night to stay in the hotel when we had emails saying we were booked in the hotel? Jorg was on reception and was extremely rude on all the occasions we dealt with him unlike Javier. The food was awful we ate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Marbella Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all what it could have been. We regret not covering your expectations and we will be delighted if you offer us the opportunity to return to have you back in any of our establishments. Best regards.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived sun 26th . reception fast and friendly. Got to our room no 705 fantastic sea view with the largest balcony I've ever seen 18 ft square table chairs and 2 sun loungers. room spacious bathroom bath with shower over. Food plentiful lots of choice.staff friendly although very few speak English or understand English Hotel geared up for the french... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Marbella Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We are sorry about your impression in the dining room. We will have very much in mind your impressions and we will work to improve these points marked so that in the next visit your perception of the product received is entirely satisfactory. Best regards,... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

A very pleasant and well run hotel about 5 kms outside Marbella. This property consists of traditional rooms together with chalets situated in beautifully landscaped gardens. The hotel has access to the beach via your own swipe card which gives enhanced security to the complex. When booking ,it would be advisable to enquire about availability of a chalet as they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
P-Stor, Gerente at Marbella Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review, which become very useful to evaluate and improve our quality in service. I also appreciate you have chosen our resort to spend your holidays. We will keep working hard to give the best quality to all our guests. We are at your disposal and hope to see you again soon. Best... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is brilliant and clean! Amazing food and clean rooms! The only fault is the life guard. Just rude, he took our ball away after slightly splashing around and a little water hitting a Spanish family that complained he completely took the Spanish side and complained about us (talk and be biast) . He didn't speak and word of English... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
P-Stor, Gerente at Marbella Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We regret the incident from the pool. We will have very much in mind your impressions and we will work to improve these points marked so that in the next visit your perception of the product received is entirely satisfactory. Best regards, Alejandro Castillo Director... More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

This was lovely hotel with basic rooms but if your English it's not a nice place to be as all entertainment is in french .the hotel staff seemed to ignore you when we didn t speak French. to be honest this hotel should not be in a English holiday brochure. ..oh and its a bus ride from anywhere .good job... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
P-Stor, Gerente at Marbella Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all what it could have been. We regret not covering your expectations and we will be delighted if you offer us the opportunity to return to have you back in any of our establishments. Best regards,... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Went to this hotel in sept 2014 and I thought I'd arrived in France!! The hotel is beautiful and is in a lovely setting right on a private beach but it's also in the middle of nowhere too which is nice at times but there's nowhere to go if you fancy stretching your legs it's located half a mile off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
P-Stor, Gerente at Marbella Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review, which become a very useful tool to evaluate our service and improve the quality. I also appreciate you have chosen our resort to spend your holidays. As you know it’s true the hotel is located in a residential and quite area, but it’s also true that there’s a bus stop 500... More 

Fourways, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

The hotel was not a bad choice,it's was comfortable enough bed was good view was fine,but sadly not very clean. We spent a full week here and the cleaning depended very much on the staff of the day. Only the bits at the top were free of dust fluff etc. to find a live bug or two and the horrible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
P-Stor, Gerente at Marbella Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review, which become a very useful tool to evaluate our service and improve the quality. I also appreciate you have chosen our resort to spend your holidays. We are sorry about the incident about the cleaning and the bugs. As you have realized much of the hotel area is gardened with several... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

760 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (341)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (70)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (401)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Bungalow (39)
Viewed
Children's Pool (17)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (43)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Junior Suite (52)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marbella
0.1 mi away
Diverhotel Marbella
Diverhotel Marbella
#44 of 79 in Marbella
3.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
4.6 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
11.4 mi away
Barcelo Marbella Golf Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Playabella Spa Gran Hotel
Playabella Spa Gran Hotel
#16 of 35 in Estepona
4.0 of 5 stars 914 reviews
5.7 mi away
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
Senator Marbella Spa Hotel
#43 of 79 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
6.9 mi away
Alanda Hotel Marbella
Alanda Hotel Marbella
#46 of 79 in Marbella
3.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay