We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Puertobahia & Spa

Avda de La Paz 38 | Playa de Valdelagrana, 11500 El Puerto de Santa Maria, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Puertobahia & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Puertobahia & Spa
Hotel Puertobahia & Spa
Hotel Puertobahia & Spa
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    105
    53
    20
    7
See reviews for
64
117
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (232)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
58 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This Hotel is located in Valdelagrana Beach. It's a Beachfront Hotel very easy to find. My room's balcony had a great view of the beach. The room was average and clean. They have a not guarded car parking for clients.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited this 3 star hotel during easter. We decided to go full board. We had read a review that the hotel was in the best position but the food wasn't up to scratch. In my view if you go all inclusive the food isn't going to be up the standard of a Michelin restaurant. However we have had fresh fish,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

The hotel is easy to find and right next to the beach. All rooms has the same nice view, the higher the floor the better for you. We really enjoyed the mattress and the room in general was clean with big TV and nice balcony. Breakfast was average, dinner was horrible! Don't even bother with half-board, just spend a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

This is a tough one - Puertobahia&Spa was the third and last hotel during our Andalusian holiday and had a difficult task to match the previous two, which we had liked a lot. Clearly, it is a beachfront hotel and its main attribute is exactly that. We were aware of it, as we have wanted to spend the final days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Granada, Spain
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

PRO: Value for money. Kind stuff. Great new spa (not very big). Medium prices for drinks. Close to the beach, nice view of the bay. CON: The food in the buffet is not the best quality. Far away from Cadiz (City).

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HPUERTOBAHIA, Dpto.Comercial at Hotel Puertobahia & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with us! Hope to see you soon again!Best regards. More 

Gibraltar
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

A good looking hotel, with rather small rooms. Service is alright. Look for rooms with beach view, it is lovely. Breakfast was not impressive. The surroundings offer a good option for local tapas and food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Just arrived at this hotel and loved it immediately. Spent the day on the beach then came back to the hotel looking forward to a relaxing swim in the pool. Only to be greeted with locked doors/gates to the whole pool area and patio. The whole area is shut from 7pm. Its 30 degrees and glorious sunshine outside, and i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HPUERTOBAHIA, Atención al Cliente/ Customer Support at Hotel Puertobahia & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment. First of all we would like to apologize for any incovenience you encountered yesterday related to the pool schedule. You will be happy to hear that starting today the pool will be opened 1 more hour until 8pm. We hope that this new schedule suits you better so you can enjoy... More 

Rabat, Morocco
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We got a family room (1 double bed, 1 sofa bed and a cot). The room was spacious enough, but not extra spacious. We had a sea view which was beautiful. We appreciated having a refrigerator in the room, but there was no safe, which should be a basic amenity. The beds unfortunately were sunken in and creaky and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HPUERTOBAHIA, Atención al Cliente/ Customer Support at Hotel Puertobahia & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with your family in Hotel Puertobahia and that you enjoyed the sea view, the buffet and all the services we offer. We are fond of the friendliness of our staff as this is our highest priority to provide you with the best experience in our hotel. We... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Hotel Puerto Bahia in El Puerto de Santa Maria is overlooking Cadiz and you can hear the ocean waves from your room, which is really great. The hotel is very nice and clean, and the staff is very helpful. We arrived very late at the hotel, but there was no problem with checking in. Hungry and tired we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucks
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just booked 1 night. Reception was welcoming, hotel throughout was extremely clean and room had a balcony with a fantastic view over the bay. WiFi was good and flat screen TV perfect if you want to watch Spanish TV. Being the end of September resort was very quiet and many places were closed but enough bars/restarants open to accommodate the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

444 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (292)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Children's Pool (3)
Viewed
Double Twin Bed (29)
Viewed
Double with Single Bed (35)
Viewed
Family Room (28)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question