We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Chiclana de la Frontera hotels

Melia Sancti Petri

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urbanizacion Novo Sancti Petri | Chiclana Costa , s/n, 11130 Chiclana de la Frontera, Spain
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Melia Sancti Petri to your Saves list
Melia Sancti Petri
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
85%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
FamiliaSoul Mijas, Spain
  • Overview
  • Reviews (465)
  • Photos (181)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

465 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    283
    116
    45
    8
    13
See reviews for
131
232
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mijas, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We come back to this hotel every year. Everything is perfect - the staff are charming and helpful, the pool is spectacular but (apart from breakfast) the food is very poor especially in the new beach bar - such a pity as all the staff are so polite and eager to help but this is definitely a case in which... More

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We made a last minute booking and spent 4 fantastic days in Chiclana. The hotel is right on a 10 kms long beach. Fantastic weather - never too hot as on the Atlantic ocean. At night you need a pull over as it could be a bit coolish... We had a room with view on the golf course and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeatrizRPardo, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sancti Petri, responded to this review

Dear Sarabrussels, We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a nice review of your recent stay at Melia Sancti Petri. We are delighted to know how much you enjoy your stay and how much you appreciated our facilities, services and our delicious breakfast buffet. We highly appreciate your excellent comments and hope... More

New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They responded to my complaints, but not quickly. And the expensive food was mediocre at best. The property could be cleaner too. The corridors looked like the carpets had not been vacuumed or cleaned for weeks. The location is spectacular and it is a comfortable environment -- but for their prices, clients deserve (much, much) better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeatrizRPardo, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sancti Petri, responded to this review

Dear Colincatl, Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to inform you that the carpets will be entirely renovated soon. Once again we would like to apologize for not having met your expectations on this occasion. We've shared your feedback with the team and we will do our best to improve our services in the future. Best... More

Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A beautiful hotel set in lovely grounds. Great staff and good service. Rooms were a reasonable size although they could have been slightly bigger, but the disappointing part was that we had 2 single beds and not a double and also the beds were very uncomfortable. Beach restaurant and in general food at the hotel was very expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeatrizRPardo, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sancti Petri, responded to this review

Dear Elli K, Thank you very much for taking your time to post a comment and to share with other Trip advisor’s users about your experience in Melia. It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services because this is the main goal of our Hotel, and we all... More

Utrecht
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great visit to Spain! A couple of people working at melia sancti petri that were very nice; Charline, Ismael and Lola/Loli. Every time we saw Charline she had a smile on her face and she was very pleasant! Ismael was a great bartender! The stay was wonderful

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeatrizRPardo, Guest at Melia Sancti Petri, responded to this review

Dear Cholland7, Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your positive feedback about your recent stay at Melia Sancti Petri. We can assure you that your nice words will be transmitted personally to Charline, Loli and Pablo. We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our... More

Stratford upon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I cant speak highly enough of the `melia Sancti Petri. Great hotel, rooms a reasonable size, clean and comfortable. Great location, on the beach in Chuclana and what a beach. Lovely soft sand, clean sea, no seaweed to speak of and very safe for children. Great new beach bar. My wife and I sat and watched the sun go down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeatrizRPardo, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sancti Petri, responded to this review

Dear Sue P, Thank you very much for taking your time in sharing your experience at Melia Sancti Petri. Your opinion is really important for us and for all the users of Tripadvisor. We are very glad to know that you spent a wonderful time in our Hotel and you enjoyed all our services and location, specially the magical sundown... More

New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is very beautiful and the setting is lovely. But it is clearly not committed to the highest standards of service befitting a 5-star hotel. They refused to let me make a collect call and have rigid rules about what part of the terrace one can dine in. At their prices, this is something. Also, the food is at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeatrizRPardo, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sancti Petri, responded to this review

Dear colincnol, First of all, thank you for choosing Melia Sancti Petri to enjoy your holidays in Costa de la Luz and for sharing your last experience with us. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you had during your stay. We can assure you that we have taken note of all your comments and we will do... More

Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is my third visit to these properties, and I must say the service and overall quality has improved since my last visit. True the hotel was at its 50% occupancy, which it makes it even more comforable for the guest, but everything was top notch. Rooms were well kept and clean. Food is fabulous. Pool area and beach are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeatrizRPardo, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sancti Petri, responded to this review

Dear CooperSJC, What a big pleasure to read your nice comments regarding your last stay with us. Thank you so much for sharing your experiences at Melia Sancti Petri with another Trip advisor’s users It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we are glad to know that you were delighted with tour hotel... More

Munich, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hotel nice, staff good, beach excellent, But the crowning turd in the water closet is the Food, awful. I dont know how a company can get this so wrong, Imagine if you fried some onions and then boiled them in water for half an hour, thats their onion soup that is. The lack of variety, (every night there was pasta... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeatrizRPardo, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sancti Petri, responded to this review

Dear Toni K, Thank you so much for sharing with us your comments regarding your last stay in Melia Sancti Petri. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our gastronomy service. We can assure you that most of our guests are satisfied with our food and we apologize for the fact that in your case our... More

Porto, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stood here last year with my husband and 2 years old son. The hotel is superb, but not a 5 star luxury hotel as they claim (more like a regular 5 star). The hotel beach is fantastic, with 8 km of golden sand and good sun chairs. The staff is very friendly and spared no efforts to make our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeatrizRPardo, Beatriz Rodríguez Pardo at Melia Sancti Petri, responded to this review

Dear Little_Rabbit1 , Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments about your last stay at Melia Sancti Petri. We are highly pleased to read that you enjoyed the service provided and that you were particularly impressed by the efficiency and courtesy of our staff members. Our passion for exceeding our guest expectations... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Melia Sancti Petri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Melia Sancti Petri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Sancti Petri

Address: Urbanizacion Novo Sancti Petri | Chiclana Costa , s/n, 11130 Chiclana de la Frontera, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Chiclana de la Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Sancti Petri 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Melia, Tingo, Priceline, Escapio, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Melia Sancti Petri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Sancti Petri Hotel Chiclana De La Frontera
Melia Hotel Sancti Petri
Sol Melia Sancti Petri
Melia Sancti Petri Andalucia, Spain

181 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (152)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Chiclana de la Frontera with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chiclana de la Frontera #2 Luxury Hotel in Chiclana de la Frontera #6 Family Hotel in Chiclana de la Frontera
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The beach front Andalusian style luxury hotel with its large outdoor swimming pool, new Spa, marvellous gardens and Golf Courses nearby offers luxury accommodation in Barrosa Beach and varied cuisine options. The beautiful courtyard surrounded by archways with fountains creates a perfect atmosphere perfect for rest and relaxation.23km from Cadiz and 45km from Jerez Airport ... more   less 
Number of rooms
225

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Melia Sancti Petri staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer