We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel

4.0 of 5
C/ Rubio y Diaz 1, 11004 Cadiz, Spain
Hotel amenities
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Cadiz
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kylie P Worongary, Australia
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    174
    78
    46
    25
See reviews for
100
202
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (437)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel overnight on a first time visit to Cadiz. Used the underground carpark near by as had read the hotels carpark wasn't brilliant for larger cars. Check in was swift & friendly receptionist. That's where the good part of this review ends! We were allocated a room on the 6th floor. As soon as we opened the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thanks for your comments and we appreciate your review because it´s good for keep on working to get the maximum satisfaction of our guests. We are nice to hear your opinion about some strong points as location and helpuf and friendly staff. We always try our best in every working day for our Guests. We... More 

Worongary, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Hotel Senator during a recent business trip and was quite disappointed. The service was good and the staff were friendly but my room stank of cigarette smoke, which, as a non-smoker I found quite offensive. One of the colleagues I was travelling with had the same complaint about her room. There was also no hot water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for your review because that is one of the best ways to get our main goal, the satisfaction of all our guests. Thank you so much for your comment about our staff. We are very proud of them and I let them know. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the smell of... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

the rooms are good, spacious and comfortable and the breakfast is fine. The only problems are the noise and the lack of a good restaurant. Arrived late at night and was put in a room right next to a noisy elevator. Staff were wonderful and moved me to new room at the back of the hotel immediately (was by now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thanks for your comments because this is the best way to improve our Service quality. We are sorry for not having a good experience in our restaurant. We offer the Breakfast service but for the rest of the day, we have an “Snack service” in the cafeteria, not a restaurant, for lunch or dinner. Just... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To whom it may concern, We have just ended our stay at the Hotel Senator in Cadiz. In my opinion, this hotel must be very lucky to be granted even 1 star. This is all due to the service of the reception which, I believe, is the most important and vital part of a person's stay at a hotel. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all what it could have been. We have failed with our service and the information the reception staff gave you at the beginning. After that, the misunderstanding was not treated with the logical kindness to you,... More 

Twickenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

The hotel offers a lovely central location in Cadiz on a quiet street. Comfy beds and free wifi but that was a bit hit and miss. Breakfast was included and a buffet selection. Loved the fresh orange juice. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day. We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other... More 

Wuppertal, Germany
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
61 hotel reviews
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

First of all: if you go there by car, you will encounter two things: firstly, the hotel is not easy to find, due to one way streets around (do not blame your GPS!). And secondly: the entrance to the car park (to be entered via an elevator, and there is a per night charge) is extremely narrow, so you should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday. You have described very well our entrance to the garage. We always try our best but the access in the middle of the city center is not too easy. Your impressions on the... More 

nyc
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

adjacent to plaza san agustin, and all other important venues, the hotel makes an ideal place to stay during the carnival; our room in the back was quiet and comfortable and blocked out most of the sound from the merry makers. the hotel cafeteria and the inner court yard provide a welcome respite from the crowds just outside the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thanks for your comment and We are very happy that you had enjoyed our hotel, city and our Great Carnival. As you said, because of our privileged location in the city Center, every Carnival lover can comfortably enjoy our great party. Your impressions on the room are very positive and we are enormously pleased for... More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We loved thus place. Spent 2 nights there. Opted to park our car in the garage which was very interesting. Very narrow street to get to car park then very tight turn to get into lift to go underground. 18 Euros a night which between 4 wasn't bad but no way a large car would get in there - we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thanks for your comment because this is the best way to improve and know our Service quality. We are nice to hear your opinion about some strong points like the situation of our hotel or the parking. We are situated in the heart of Cadiz and it is appreciated for the guests, you can visit... More 

Izmir, Turkey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Hotel's location is perfect, it is very near to the old city and bazaar. Lots of nice restaurants and cafes around it. Also it has a very authentic interior design. Family rooms are spacious. The only problem is parking place, no public parking around the hotel, so you have to pay for the parking. Generally between 13 & 18 Euros... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday. We are nice to hear from you your opinion about some strong points as the location, design or spacious rooms. Please let me correct you, there is a public parking close to hotel,... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We were a little unsure abort this hotel, on behold of thise very mixet up reviews her on trip adviser, but we wanted the location, and the spa, so what! And we were surprised, the staff was friendly and helpfull and the roomservice was - like roms of any otter hotels in this class - the roomservice was spacy, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thanks for your opinion and for choosing our Hotel in the heart of the city centre. We are nice to hear your opinion about the staff and our facilities as the SPA and rooms spacey for disabled. Thanks for using our Spa. It´s unique in the city of Cadiz and it´s a good way of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question