We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel

C/ Rubio y Diaz 1, 11004 Cadiz, Spain
Hotel amenities
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
#9 of 31 Hotels in Cadiz
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
NycRetired nyc
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    165
    75
    41
    23
See reviews for
95
188
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (414)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
nyc
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

adjacent to plaza san agustin, and all other important venues, the hotel makes an ideal place to stay during the carnival; our room in the back was quiet and comfortable and blocked out most of the sound from the merry makers. the hotel cafeteria and the inner court yard provide a welcome respite from the crowds just outside the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thanks for your comment and We are very happy that you had enjoyed our hotel, city and our Great Carnival. As you said, because of our privileged location in the city Center, every Carnival lover can comfortably enjoy our great party. Your impressions on the room are very positive and we are enormously pleased for... More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved thus place. Spent 2 nights there. Opted to park our car in the garage which was very interesting. Very narrow street to get to car park then very tight turn to get into lift to go underground. 18 Euros a night which between 4 wasn't bad but no way a large car would get in there - we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thanks for your comment because this is the best way to improve and know our Service quality. We are nice to hear your opinion about some strong points like the situation of our hotel or the parking. We are situated in the heart of Cadiz and it is appreciated for the guests, you can visit... More 

Izmir, Turkey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel's location is perfect, it is very near to the old city and bazaar. Lots of nice restaurants and cafes around it. Also it has a very authentic interior design. Family rooms are spacious. The only problem is parking place, no public parking around the hotel, so you have to pay for the parking. Generally between 13 & 18 Euros... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday. We are nice to hear from you your opinion about some strong points as the location, design or spacious rooms. Please let me correct you, there is a public parking close to hotel,... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a little unsure abort this hotel, on behold of thise very mixet up reviews her on trip adviser, but we wanted the location, and the spa, so what! And we were surprised, the staff was friendly and helpfull and the roomservice was - like roms of any otter hotels in this class - the roomservice was spacy, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thanks for your opinion and for choosing our Hotel in the heart of the city centre. We are nice to hear your opinion about the staff and our facilities as the SPA and rooms spacey for disabled. Thanks for using our Spa. It´s unique in the city of Cadiz and it´s a good way of... More 

Bucharest
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel for 5 nights at the end of September and I have to say I had a very positive experience. Although the rooms are on the small side, it was very clean, the bathroom was relatively large and well equipped, TV and AC both worked properly. My only complaint is about the signal quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We kindly thank you for your review and your last stay in our Hotel in September 14 and thank you for recommending. We also welcome your positive comments on our rooms and cleanliness because it an important point in our service. Regarding your commentary about the Wifi, it is true that we have a free access but a... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

After a nightmare trying to park our car, we got to a what was meant to be a 4* hotel. Checked in and went to our room. Opened the door and I almost fainted! Room was so dark, colors are so depressing, bed covers are as depressing as the walls, dust everywhere, views to a patio full of rubbish, and...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We kindly thank you for taking your time in share your opinion in this site. As I had the opportunity in answer your partner in his review last October 14, the 5th (“saving grace”) after the same stay, we sincerely apologize for not getting a perfect stay because it is our main goal. You do not believe that... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Although some of the staff members were nice enough (and none of this was their fault) this hotel is awful. You would be better off staying in a back packers hostel. The rooms are dark and dusty and while you save on the cost of the room this hotel stings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all what it could have been. We are sorry for your disagreement regarding your point of view of hotel. We are trying to give the best quality and service at our customer. The kind of room... More 

Bow, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Large rooms. Clean room and bathroom. Nice courtyard. Friendly front desk staff. Only one very SLOW elevator for the whole building. WIFI did not work properly and I gave up on it. Only stayed one night on my way from Seville to Tangier, did not have time for breakfast, but they prepared overnight a bag to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day. We are nice to hear you your opinion about the size room and our cleaning, our... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

The hotel experience begins with the nightmare of the parking. The entrance is really not comfortable and your car is at risk. The reception staff is friendly. The rooms have big queen beds which are too big for the room. There is no mini bar service. The wifi for free is to slow. The elevator does not work. The SPA... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all, thank you for your opinion because that is one of the best way to get our main goal, the satisfaction of our guests. We are very sorry for your disagreement regarding your point of view of hotel. We are trying to give the best quality and service to all our Guests. Let me answer you... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We had a terrible experience at this hotel from the moment we stepped in. We were a group of 4 friends each wanting our own privacy, and so we ordered 4 single rooms online. When we arrived, we paid and went to our rooms - each room had two queen sized beds, so after seeing the rooms - we realized... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were waiting your review, as you told us before you leave our Hotel. It is a big pity that our daily work goes down by opinions as yours, because we could not give you all you. We are sorry for your disagreement regarding your point of view of hotel; we are trying to give the best quality... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel

Address: C/ Rubio y Diaz 1, 11004 Cadiz, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Senator Cadiz
Senator Cadiz Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cadiz
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cadiz

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay