We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Cadiz hotels

Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Rubio y Diaz 1, 11004 Cadiz, Spain
Hotel amenities
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Cadiz
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
John K Bow, New Hampshire
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    151
    67
    40
    23
See reviews for
82
175
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (376)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After a nightmare trying to park our car, we got to a what was meant to be a 4* hotel. Checked in and went to our room. Opened the door and I almost fainted! Room was so dark, colors are so depressing, bed covers are as depressing as the walls, dust everywhere, views to a patio full of rubbish, and...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Although some of the staff members were nice enough (and none of this was their fault) this hotel is awful. You would be better off staying in a back packers hostel. The rooms are dark and dusty and while you save on the cost of the room this hotel stings... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bow, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Large rooms. Clean room and bathroom. Nice courtyard. Friendly front desk staff. Only one very SLOW elevator for the whole building. WIFI did not work properly and I gave up on it. Only stayed one night on my way from Seville to Tangier, did not have time for breakfast, but they prepared overnight a bag to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day. We are nice to hear you your opinion about the size room and our cleaning, our... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel experience begins with the nightmare of the parking. The entrance is really not comfortable and your car is at risk. The reception staff is friendly. The rooms have big queen beds which are too big for the room. There is no mini bar service. The wifi for free is to slow. The elevator does not work. The SPA... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all, thank you for your opinion because that is one of the best way to get our main goal, the satisfaction of our guests. We are very sorry for your disagreement regarding your point of view of hotel. We are trying to give the best quality and service to all our Guests. Let me answer you... More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a terrible experience at this hotel from the moment we stepped in. We were a group of 4 friends each wanting our own privacy, and so we ordered 4 single rooms online. When we arrived, we paid and went to our rooms - each room had two queen sized beds, so after seeing the rooms - we realized... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were waiting your review, as you told us before you leave our Hotel. It is a big pity that our daily work goes down by opinions as yours, because we could not give you all you. We are sorry for your disagreement regarding your point of view of hotel; we are trying to give the best quality... More

Herts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for a 3 day stay in Cadiz to treat my partner for her birthday. The hotel staff were hard working and professional at all times. Carlos at reception was great and guided us into the tight car lift to the car park. I had requested a quiet room and was given room 214. Never heard a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday. We are nice to hear your opinion about our staff; your words are very positive and I let them know because we are very proud of it. You have to know that every... More

Marbella, Spain
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Cost was €230 for 2 nights for 2 people...but they couldn't find a room with a double bed tho I don't think they were full...they did try to upgrade you to a suite for an extra €39 a night, but we declined. In typical Spanish atyle, they say they're 4 star, but the room would rate 2 in the UK,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all what it could have been. I have personally, as Manager, the opportunity of discussing with your girlfriend that we always try our best to satisfy all the “request” from our Guests. In your booking, even... More

Manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We were unsure what to expect at this hotel after reading the reviews here. But we were really pleased with all aspects of our stay. Good spacious bedroom (perhaps a little dark) but large bathroom and great air con. Staff were welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast was excellent the female breakfast chef made wonderful cooked breakfast to order! The cheese... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thanks for your comment and note and for sharing your experience in our Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed with our services and facilities. We also think that some reviews are not very representative and maybe the note is worse than the experience. We are nice to hear your opinion about the room... More

York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We booked the special offer 2 persons for 20 euro via the internet prior to our cruise and went to the spa on a Wednesday morning once our ship had docked. The spa is excellent and very good value with May areas, saunas, steam rooms, jacuzzis, Turkish saunas, showers, plunge pools...I could go on! It is a perfect way to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all, thanks for your comment and for visit our SPA and Hotel in the old town of Cádiz We are very happy that you enjoyed with our services and facilities. We agree that it is one of the best way for starting the day. We are happy to know that you feel comfortable during the session... More

Casablanca, Morocco
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel and although some opinions were mixed on TripAdvisor we had a pretty good experience The hotel is in the heart of the old cadiz, so that's really a luxury that allowed us to forget the premium price (most of the hotels are pretty expensive in Cadiz) and the parking problems (about 20 euros... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Ante todo agradecer su crítica ya que a través de esta tenemos la mejor vía para conocer las vivencias de... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel

Address: C/ Rubio y Diaz 1, 11004 Cadiz, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Senator Cadiz
Senator Cadiz Hotel

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay