We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel

C/ Rubio y Diaz 1, 11004 Cadiz, Spain
Hotel amenities
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Cadiz
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
susiecott camberley
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    181
    84
    47
    25
See reviews for
105
209
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (454)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
camberley
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Lovely hotel in a great location. We asked for a quite room, as a city location can be noisy at night. We were given a inside room looking into a central atrium it was a bit dark but very quiet so would do that options again. The hotels best bit for me was the food top pool and sun lounge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna, Austria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

During my first trip to South Spain after being all over the World I was pleasantly surprised by excellent combination of luxury and coziness I experienced in Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel. Key location, very friendly staff. Great place to relax or do business, or both. Definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel September 2014 the location was very good for sight seeing we had a lovely big comfortable room the staff was friendly and very helpful. There was a good choice for breakfast and all the hot food was freshly cooked. We also went to the spa which was amazing and very relaxing would definitely go back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We kindly thank you for your last stay and reviews of our Hotel. We always work for getting our main goal, the satisfaction of all our guests. Regarding the location of the hotel, we are situated in the old town so the hotel is surrounded by narrow and lovely streets. For this reason, all our guests enjoy the... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We hadn't booked in advance and needed room for one night. Charged 99 euros for biggish room with large en-suite bathroom. Forgot to ask for non-smoking so room smelt of smoke. I thought bed comfortable, husband didn't. Didn't have breakfast as 12 euros extra and buffet didn't look worth it. Parked in their underground car park but tricky even for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thanks for your comments because this is the best way to improve our Service quality. We are nice to hear your opinion about the size of the room you had in your stay in Senator Cádiz and we deeply regret the smell of smoke, this is a non-smoking Hotel. The buffet offers fresh orange juice... More 

Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Stayed at this hotel overnight on a first time visit to Cadiz. Used the underground carpark near by as had read the hotels carpark wasn't brilliant for larger cars. Check in was swift & friendly receptionist. That's where the good part of this review ends! We were allocated a room on the 6th floor. As soon as we opened the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thanks for your comments and we appreciate your review because it´s good for keep on working to get the maximum satisfaction of our guests. We are nice to hear your opinion about some strong points as location and helpuf and friendly staff. We always try our best in every working day for our Guests. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cadiz hotels

Worongary, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I stayed at the Hotel Senator during a recent business trip and was quite disappointed. The service was good and the staff were friendly but my room stank of cigarette smoke, which, as a non-smoker I found quite offensive. One of the colleagues I was travelling with had the same complaint about her room. There was also no hot water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for your review because that is one of the best ways to get our main goal, the satisfaction of all our guests. Thank you so much for your comment about our staff. We are very proud of them and I let them know. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the smell of... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015 via mobile

the rooms are good, spacious and comfortable and the breakfast is fine. The only problems are the noise and the lack of a good restaurant. Arrived late at night and was put in a room right next to a noisy elevator. Staff were wonderful and moved me to new room at the back of the hotel immediately (was by now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thanks for your comments because this is the best way to improve our Service quality. We are sorry for not having a good experience in our restaurant. We offer the Breakfast service but for the rest of the day, we have an “Snack service” in the cafeteria, not a restaurant, for lunch or dinner. Just... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

To whom it may concern, We have just ended our stay at the Hotel Senator in Cadiz. In my opinion, this hotel must be very lucky to be granted even 1 star. This is all due to the service of the reception which, I believe, is the most important and vital part of a person's stay at a hotel. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all what it could have been. We have failed with our service and the information the reception staff gave you at the beginning. After that, the misunderstanding was not treated with the logical kindness to you,... More 

Twickenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

The hotel offers a lovely central location in Cadiz on a quiet street. Comfy beds and free wifi but that was a bit hit and miss. Breakfast was included and a buffet selection. Loved the fresh orange juice. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day. We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other... More 

Wuppertal, Germany
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
62 hotel reviews
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

First of all: if you go there by car, you will encounter two things: firstly, the hotel is not easy to find, due to one way streets around (do not blame your GPS!). And secondly: the entrance to the car park (to be entered via an elevator, and there is a per night charge) is extremely narrow, so you should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday. You have described very well our entrance to the garage. We always try our best but the access in the middle of the city center is not too easy. Your impressions on the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay