We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monte Puertatierra

4.0 of 5 Avenida de Andalucia 34, 11008 Cadiz, Spain
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Monte Puertatierra
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Monte Puertatierra
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    182
    52
    14
    3
See reviews for
75
212
12
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (390)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Malaga, Spain
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We cancelled a reservation at the ‘Cadiz Tryp La Caleta Hotel’, because their kitchen was closed on 25th December). The hotel Puertatierra is easy reached by car and is very close to the beach. After check in by the very friendly, helpful and cheerful staff we parked the car in the surprisingly large basement garage and took the elevator straight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location is definitely not the best one: you are not in the center but for parking you pay as you would be.... Do not know if it would be possible to park on the street- maybe yes, check it. The hotel itself is really nice, spacious room, the breakfast was perfect! Really nice lady in the reception in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gonzalo N, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Puertatierra, responded to this review

Dear Sir: We appreciate your stay at our hotel in Cadiz and its excellent rating on this website rating. We are happy to consider our hotel very nice and the room is spacious you like and perfect our breakfast buffet. Moreover thank on behalf of our colleague receiving your kind words. Regarding parking recommend our underground parking since, especially in... More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay. The beach is very close plus easy walking distance to old city located on the peninsula. Great staff at front desk and very comfortable room. Easy to drive to as well, with underground parking available

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gonzalo N, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Puertatierra, responded to this review

Dear Madam: We appreciate your feedback on the quality of our facilities and the location of our hotel. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the proximity to the beach and the friendliness of our staff We hope you can come back and visit soon.   Best regards. Gonzalo Naya Comunicación - Marketing HOTELES MONTE More 

bath
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

This hotel is in a really good location you have the taxi-rank directly outside the door, trip from Cadiz railway station Euro 4! local bustops immediately in front of the hotel too, then just around the corner you have beach and a new Carrefour supermarket to pick up anything you may need. There are lots of bars and cafes nearby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Puertatierra, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your comments, we are glad that your experience has been favorable. Regarding the schedule adjustments in and out of customers, Sorry I could not meet their expectations, the high turnover of customers does not always allow us to be flexible without neglecting the most stringent cleaning protocols. Thanks again and hopefully again have... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

For the second time in Cadiz we choose this hotel an worth it ! The location is near the beach (100 meters) facing the main boulevard in Cadiz. The old town is 10 minutes walk distance or 2 bus stations ( 1.10 euro ticket). The room was large , very clean , king size bed , large bathroom, lcd tv.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Puertatierra, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for visiting us and for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to seeing you again at our Hotel or at any of our sister Hotels located in Sevilla, Huelva or Málaga. With best regards, Miguel Andréu Comunicación & Marketing HOTELES MONTE More 

Gibraltar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel twice and our 2nd stay was this month. After trawling the web for hotels and self catering accommodation, we settled for this hotel based on our previous experience and I am delighted to say that we were not disappointed in the least. For the time of year the prices were reasonable. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Puertatierra, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for choosing us again to his second stay in the city and become your hotel in Cadiz. It has been a pleasure to have them with us again and we hope to visit again soon. Sincerely, Miguel Andreu Public Relations & Marketing HOTELES MONTE More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at MP in Cadiz. Generally an average standard of hotel. Rooms are large older style but clean. Good soundproofing and air con. Breakfast average. Proximity to the old city is good (about 1km) and beach is just behind the hotel. Staff were helpful. Overall average.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Puertatierra, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your stay and your comments. We hope your stay with us out to your liking. Hope to see you again for Cadiz or any other of our properties in Malaga, Seville and Huelva. With best regards, Miguel Andreu Public Relations & Marketing HOTELES MONTE More 

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The hotel is in an amazing location, a few steps from the beach, the staff is very friendly, the parking is an adventure but still good (it's all part of the fun) and the rooms are very spacious, very clean, the beds are good and maybe a little too classic for my taste (bit outdated) but it is just my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Puertatierra, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for your feedback and rate your step Cádiz us as a " great stay ". Hope to see you again for Cadiz or any other of our properties in Malaga, Seville and Huelva. With best regards, Miguel Andreu Public Relations & Marketing HOTELES MONTE More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The hotel is surely a 3 star and not a 4 star hotel. Rooms are in an old condition, not really renovated. Buffet breakfast of poor quality, the atmosphere noisy and the space extremely ugly. The staff absolutely not professional; Suzana would not even greet you once you arrive. She seems stressed out and not able to solve problems. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Puertatierra, responded to this review

Dear customer: We sincerely regret noticing your review, as your stay was not as good as we would have liked it to be. During your stay we did our best to book you in the renovated rooms, since you set this as a main condition for the confirmation of your booking. Despite you had them, since your arrival all our... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

we asked for newly renovated rooms, this was aproved from reservation, but on arrival we realised that there are only renovated rooms, from maybe ten years ago, rooms (we had two) were on 1. and 6. floor with no difference, both were a bit smelling, beds were on the edge of becoming uncomfotable. The room on 1. floor was looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Puertatierra, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We regret not having met your expectations. After finding the rooms they occupied, I indicated that rooms are renovated just two years ago and are in perfect condition, as you can see in the pictures. We can not comment on color preferences of our customers, but the same comfort is guaranteed. I also indicated that the windows that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Monte Puertatierra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Puertatierra

Address: Avenida de Andalucia 34, 11008 Cadiz, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Puertatierra 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Monte Puertatierra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Puertatierra Hotel
Puertatierra Hotel cádiz
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cadiz
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cadiz
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cadiz
#4 Business Hotel in Cadiz
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cadiz

289 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (34)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (32)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay