We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Cadiz hotels

Monte Puertatierra

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de Andalucia 34, 11008 Cadiz, Spain
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Save Saved
You added Monte Puertatierra to your Saves list
Monte Puertatierra
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
82%
Ranked #3 of 32 hotels in Cadiz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
DrewAV Sydney, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (346)
  • Photos (78)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

346 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    156
    45
    14
    3
See reviews for
66
193
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 2 nights at MP in Cadiz. Generally an average standard of hotel. Rooms are large older style but clean. Good soundproofing and air con. Breakfast average. Proximity to the old city is good (about 1km) and beach is just behind the hotel. Staff were helpful. Overall average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Puertatierra, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your stay and your comments. We hope your stay with us out to your liking. Hope to see you again for Cadiz or any other of our properties in Malaga, Seville and Huelva. With best regards, Miguel Andreu Public Relations & Marketing HOTELES MONTE More

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in an amazing location, a few steps from the beach, the staff is very friendly, the parking is an adventure but still good (it's all part of the fun) and the rooms are very spacious, very clean, the beds are good and maybe a little too classic for my taste (bit outdated) but it is just my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Puertatierra, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for your feedback and rate your step Cádiz us as a " great stay ". Hope to see you again for Cadiz or any other of our properties in Malaga, Seville and Huelva. With best regards, Miguel Andreu Public Relations & Marketing HOTELES MONTE More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is surely a 3 star and not a 4 star hotel. Rooms are in an old condition, not really renovated. Buffet breakfast of poor quality, the atmosphere noisy and the space extremely ugly. The staff absolutely not professional; Suzana would not even greet you once you arrive. She seems stressed out and not able to solve problems. All... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Puertatierra, responded to this review

Dear customer: We sincerely regret noticing your review, as your stay was not as good as we would have liked it to be. During your stay we did our best to book you in the renovated rooms, since you set this as a main condition for the confirmation of your booking. Despite you had them, since your arrival all our... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we asked for newly renovated rooms, this was aproved from reservation, but on arrival we realised that there are only renovated rooms, from maybe ten years ago, rooms (we had two) were on 1. and 6. floor with no difference, both were a bit smelling, beds were on the edge of becoming uncomfotable. The room on 1. floor was looking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Puertatierra, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We regret not having met your expectations. After finding the rooms they occupied, I indicated that rooms are renovated just two years ago and are in perfect condition, as you can see in the pictures. We can not comment on color preferences of our customers, but the same comfort is guaranteed. I also indicated that the windows that... More

Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable beds and we had a decent stay. Although we had asked for a queen or king size bed we got 2 double beds. Location is very convenient to some of the main city beaches and 2 km from old town. Staff is kind and help full. Downside: breakfast and parking not included, rooms miss a proper shower. Too pricy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Puertatierra, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We regret not having met your expectations. The possibility of queen or king size beds are always depending on availability we have at this time is high occupancy. So we reflected on our website, when requesting preferences: "We will do our best for your preferences to be ready upon your arrival. If any of them is not available... More

Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
60 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place is not in the old city but close to the beach. Our room was facing the street, hence was somewhat noisy. Overall, it is a place to go and sleep and leave in the morning; not a place to really like and to feel particularly welcome. Not sure how it is a 4 stars hotel, it feels like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Puertatierra, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your stay. We regret that there are aspects of our hotel not liked. We differentiate ourselves by the personalized attention we provide to our customers, so we know that has not been accepted sense is something that concerns us. With respect to noise have double glazed windows to avoid as much as possible the sound... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Cadiz and this hotel. It was within easy walking distance of the Renfe Station and close to the Old City gates. Our room was large and quiet with a comfortable mattress and pillows. The Reception staff were helpful but the Breakfast staff were exceptional. They were friendly and even made fresh hot Churros for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Puertatierra, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thanks for staying with us and for the comments about our hotel, facilities, location and services. We are glad that your stay sifrutó. Thank you also for your recommendation in this Community of Travelers. Hope to see you again for Cádiz or any other of our properties in Malaga, Seville and Huelva. With best regards, Miguel Andreu Public... More

Yorkshire, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The reception staff spoke good English and were friendly and helpful. Prior to our arrival I emailed them to ask if they would reserve us a table at a popular restaurant which they did for us. Thank you. We don't eat much breakfast so we had coffee and tortilla or toast at a little cafe next door. The lady serving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Puertatierra, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madame, We truly appreciate your review. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay very much; this type of feedback is a great source of motivation to continue in our ongoing effort to become one of the best hotels in Cadiz. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. With... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Staying in Costa Mijas for a few weeks & decided to drive to Cadiz - what a lovely break, it was like having two holidays. Cadiz is a charming & bustling place to visit. We stayed at this hotel because of previous recommendations from trip advisor - spot on. The location was ten minutes from the city gates full of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Puertatierra, responded to this review

Dear Madam, It was our pleasure to help you make your holidays were wonderful. We welcome your words to our hotel and your stay with us. Hope to see you again for Cadiz or any other of our properties in Malaga, Seville and Huelva. With best regards, Miguel Andreu Public Relations & Marketing HOTELES MONTE More

Truro, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
46 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I stay in a lot of hotels for work and a good hotel makes all the difference to my work performance and how I feel about being away from home. I have to say I enjoyed my stay in this hotel unreservedly. The reception staff were extremely helpful, especially with local transport. They even printed out timetables and maps for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miguel_Andreu, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Puertatierra, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thanks for your stay and your comments about our hotel. We take into account the assessments carried us regarding the bathroom. We will study this issue to find a solution to improve our facilities. Hope to see you again for Cadiz or any other of our properties in Malaga, Seville and Huelva. With best regards, Miguel Andreu Public... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Monte Puertatierra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Monte Puertatierra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Puertatierra

Address: Avenida de Andalucia 34, 11008 Cadiz, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Puertatierra 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Monte Puertatierra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Puertatierra Hotel
Puertatierra Hotel cádiz

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cadiz with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cadiz #2 Business Hotel in Cadiz #2 On the Beach Hotel in Cadiz #3 Romantic Hotel in Cadiz #3 Luxury Hotel in Cadiz #3 Family Hotel in Cadiz
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Monte Puertatierra hotel, our hotel in Cadiz, is just a few metres from the beach (in southern Spain).It is a 4-star establishment, set in the historic, artistic and commercial centre of the city. It has 98 large rooms, free WiFi, rooms for meetings and wedding receptions, parking facilities and a wide offer of services to make your stay in Cadiz as comfortable as possible.Hotel Puertatierra is situated in the commercial and business centre of the city of Cadiz, very near the Convention Centre, which is the venue for a multitude of conferences and events of all kinds. It is less than 100m from the Santa María del Mar beach.Our hotel is just 10 minutes away on foot from the historic quarter of the city and its monuments such as the Cathedral, the Roman Theatre, the Falla Theatre, the monument to the Cortes, etc. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
98

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Monte Puertatierra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

;