We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AC Hotel Cordoba by Marriott

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Avenida de la Libertad, 14011 Cordoba, Spain
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
AC Hotel Cordoba by Marriott
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #30 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
rich w broadstairs
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    187
    59
    14
    2
See reviews for
51
189
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (369)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
broadstairs
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

used this hotel for visiting the sites and the patio festival . very handy for the station and the local bus to town if you do not want to walk. parking seemed a little expensive at 15euros per night but there is street parking but you might have to be patient for a space. modern hotel with all the facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Almeria, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First class service from friendly staff, hotel very clean and nothing too much trouble for members of staff to assist in any way possible. Hotel situated on a main road within easy reach of HO HO bus stop and train station

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noosa Heads
Top Contributor
590 reviews 590 reviews
83 hotel reviews
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is near the train station and outside the old town but it is a short walk to the historical old town. The hotel definitely caters for business people but is clean, neat but the rooms are fairly basic .Staff were friendly and attentive but expect business style accommodation

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCordoba, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Cordoba by Marriott, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the AC Hotel Cordoba and for your positive comments You´re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the... More 

Karmiel
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is conveniently located to all city sites by taxi (around 6-8Euro per trip). Parking is 12 euro per night with hotel validation in a public covered, safe lot across the street. The hotel is clean and the staff was friendly but did not give us correct information regarding the horse show (they said there was no boxoffice at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ACCordoba, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Cordoba by Marriott, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the AC Hotel Cordoba. You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest´s satisfaction: Unfortunately, we did no meet your... More 

Oxford
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located on a highway in a grim commercial suburb, with blaring street music outside. There is hotel parking but they don't tell you where to find it until you get to reception, which is too late. Round the back, apparently, and along a no entry right turn, then ring a bell. Tiny double room, completely 1960s characterless, sharp edges on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ACCordoba, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Cordoba by Marriott, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the AC Hotel Cordoba. You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest´s satisfaction: Unfortunately, we did no meet your... More 

Gibraltar
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We arrived a the AC Cordoba hotel, last Friday, found the underground parking and arrived into the reception. The reception area is clean modern and has a small shop in the corner which sells the essential items. We were greeted by a trainee receptionist who took a little longer than normal but who was both polite and helpful. Arrived at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ACCordoba, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Cordoba by Marriott, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank your for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the AC Hotel Cordoba. You indicated in your response that you stay was unsatisfactory about the noisy in your room. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. it is true the rooms with views to the street... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Positive Location at 300m from main train station and long distance coach station (Estacion Autobus), very convenient. About 2km from old city, 1.5 km from pedestrian & shopping area, a pleasant walk through a park or €4 by taxi (minimum fare). Modern, clean throughout. Room reasonably sized for spanish standards. Staff friendly and helpful throughout. Breakfast buffet average (a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCordoba, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Cordoba by Marriott, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the AC Hotel Cordoba. You indicated in your response your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you may have experienced, noisy, the Reg. card . We must to give you the Reg. card , it is... More 

Dublin, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

This hotel is in a strange location and very ugly on the outside. Inside and rooms were typical AC Europe style. However, they certainly did not recognize any Marriott status! We ended up with a room on the first floor on facing the main road! Not the best... However, not the worst walk to the historical downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCordoba, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Cordoba by Marriott, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, Antes de nada agradecerle su estancia en nuestro establecimiento al mismo tiempo que manifestarle nuestras disculpas por los... More 

Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
27 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

This hotel was located well outside of town, but it worked well as we took the train and were able to store our luggage. Very clean, quiet, sleek modern property catering to millennials. As a Marriott Gold member, it was fun to have 'free access' to items in the mini-bar. Staff was so helpful in solving a problem for me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Have stayed in a few AC hotels. This one does not deserve four stars. It located alongside a four lane road. I got up a few times convinced the windows were open such was the noise from outside. We were on the fifth floor. It is astonishing that a modern building has such poor glazing. We had a suite but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACCordoba, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Cordoba by Marriott, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank your for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the AC Hotel Cordoba. You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest´s satisfaction . Unfortunately, we did not meet... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay