We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hospederia Luis de Gongora

Horno de la Trinidad St N07, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Hotel amenities
Hospederia Luis de Gongora
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 32 Cordoba B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015
Ed S Brighton, United Kingdom
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    58
    32
    5
    13
See reviews for
18
91
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I have never given a review so low before but this place is astonishingly bad value for money. The bed was so small and uncomfortable we couldn't sleep but it didn't matter anyway as the paper thin walls meant we could hear every arrival, conversation and bathroom break in the place. The water wasn't hot and the TV didn't work.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Luis D, Gerente at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion, we are really sorry about the whole situation happened but as we both undertstood at your arrival you did not choose what you expected. You thougt you were coming to a hotel when we are 1* hostel, so unfortunately we can not offer 5* hotel services as you demanded. Although, we infom you that all our... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Small and basic but impeccably clean and comfortable. Excellent shower and one of the most comfortable beds and pillows ever slept on. Extremely friendly and helpful staff and situated in a perfect location. Will book this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luis D, Gerente at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion, your title is one of our goals. Best quality/price, even we are a hostel not a hotel, we would like to offer the best stay with the best rates. We are happy you had a nice stay with us More 

Oliva, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

This little hotel is in an ideal location, just on the edge on the old part of Cordoba, but also handy for banks, shops, pharmacies etc in the newer part of town. We found the staff very pleasant and helpful, the room a good size and clean, with a nice bathroom, and it was very good value for money. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luis D, Gerente at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion, we are really happy you had a nice stay wit us. We hope to see you again! More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

This is a great little place in Cordoba - only 5 minutes walk away from Mezquita, situated in a small quiet alley. The bed was comfortable, everything was spotlessly clean and the AC was really impressive (I really needed that). The free wifi worked like a charm as well. Anyone visiting Cordoba, please don't miss Medinat Al-Zahra - it's really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luis D, Gerente at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion and words about la hospederia. We are really sorry about the languages troubles, and we would like to let you know that we are hiring new staff with different laguage skills More 

San Rafael, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Once we found the place from the train station, we were most satisfied. Albert was most welcoming and hospitable. We were given a room on the 4th floor (no elevator) but well worth the exercise because it had a sunny private patio with no one above walking on our heads. Powerfully shower! Close to the Victoria Mercado , a huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

This hotel is particularly convenient if you are coming by bus to Cordoba as it is located just north of the old town and is therefore at walking distance from both the bus station (15 minutes walk) and the old town (10 minutes walk). I found Cordoba to be a very expensive city for hotels rooms compared to other Spanish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luis D, Gerente at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por sus amables palabras. Estaemos encantados de volver a disfrutar de su presencia con nosotros. More 

Alicante Province, Spain
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

The hospederia is located in the city centre and the main attractions are all situated at walking distance. Our room and bathroom we not too big but they were clean and provided with everything we needed for our two-night stay (wifi, TV, wardrobe, towels, soaps). For the price we paid, it was a very good deal. The staff was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luis D, Gerente at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por elegirnos, y gracias por la amabilidad de compartir su buena experiencia en la Hospedería. Esperamos verle pronto por... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Clean rooms with decent size bathrooms can be smaller for taller people. Alberto was very helpful with what to do in the city. Nice location for food I went to the Victoria market as there is tons of variety and great atmosphere. Very nice hotel for few nights. You get what u pay no bells or whistles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luis D, Director de Recepción at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, we were happy to have you with us and we hope to see you soon again!!. It isa pleasure to be part of Cordoba city and offer to our customer all the useful information and services. More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

This hospederia is walking distance to tourist attractions such as Mezquita, Alcazar, Roman Bridge, Callahorra tower, Juderia and lots of restaurants yet it has homey vibe to it. Our room was small but we have a balcony where we can see the bell tower of the nearby Catholic Church, watch the birds on other houses roofs, eat our snacks outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luis D, Director de Recepción at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion. We are happy you have enjoyed Cordoba!. We are an historical building so experiences with us have a familiar and home touch!. Thanks again to let us improve with your comments More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
47 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

we were greeted by Albert, a very friendly and helpful front desk person. Helpful with what to see and where to eat. We stayed three nights, the first overlooking the street, the second facing the courtyard. Both were very small, no place to sit except on the bed(s). Both baths had no soap dish in the shower, the sinks were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luis D, Director de Recepción at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion, we are happy you had a nice stay in Cordoba and also take advantage of our location in la Juderia (historical area). We would like to inform you first of all, that we are a hostel not a hotel. Pointing out our category, we highlight that unfortunately we can not offer 4* hotel services, basically because... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities