We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hospederia Luis de Gongora

Horno de la Trinidad St N07, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Hotel amenities
Hospederia Luis de Gongora
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 31 Cordoba B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
476emmaz Belfast, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    59
    63
    34
    5
    16
See reviews for
19
99
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Belfast, United Kingdom
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The situation of this place was great- easy to find, in the Juderea, close to main bus routes, citysightseeing bus route, a 15 min walk from the train and bus station,5 mins from the main shopping streets, and only a 10 minute stroll through the old town to the Mosque/cathedral and other main tourist sights.There were plenty of eating places... More 

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent room with aircon (it was 42 degrees so was needed) that was clean and comfortable, and all at a very reasonable price. Would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andalucia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

My wife had booked a double room here two months in advance so we could go to the patio festival. The room cost 65€ per night including the Late Room discount. It became obvious that they had mislaid our booking when the receptionist began to write in or names by hand and neglected to ask for a passport. Mistakes happen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luis D, Director de Recepción at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review

Thanks for your fraudulent opinion, we have informed tripadvisor that we do not accept blackmail for customers. Hospederia Luis de Gongora informe all this opinion is 100% false. The only thing true is that we unfortunately receive this customer via LateRooms.com and their behaviour was completely uncorrect and bad. And also we would like to thank tripadvisor to support us. More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

The hostal is a friendly place, not far from the city center and an underground parking. The guy at the front desk is super friendly. I gave this place an average rating because the room and bathroom were very small. The bathroom is nicely decorated but only fits one person and it's almost next to the bed. The room itself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luis D, Director de Recepción at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review

Thanks for you opinion, we would like to inform you that your booking was made in high season in Cordoba, so you are right rates were higher than usual. We also would like to point our that we have bigger rooms. We have 2 differents types: economic (the one choosen for you) and the standard. These ones are bigger than... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I have never given a review so low before but this place is astonishingly bad value for money. The bed was so small and uncomfortable we couldn't sleep but it didn't matter anyway as the paper thin walls meant we could hear every arrival, conversation and bathroom break in the place. The water wasn't hot and the TV didn't work.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Luis D, Gerente at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion, we are really sorry about the whole situation happened but as we both undertstood at your arrival you did not choose what you expected. You thougt you were coming to a hotel when we are 1* hostel, so unfortunately we can not offer 5* hotel services as you demanded. Although, we infom you that all our... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Small and basic but impeccably clean and comfortable. Excellent shower and one of the most comfortable beds and pillows ever slept on. Extremely friendly and helpful staff and situated in a perfect location. Will book this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luis D, Gerente at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion, your title is one of our goals. Best quality/price, even we are a hostel not a hotel, we would like to offer the best stay with the best rates. We are happy you had a nice stay with us More 

Oliva, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

This little hotel is in an ideal location, just on the edge on the old part of Cordoba, but also handy for banks, shops, pharmacies etc in the newer part of town. We found the staff very pleasant and helpful, the room a good size and clean, with a nice bathroom, and it was very good value for money. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luis D, Gerente at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion, we are really happy you had a nice stay wit us. We hope to see you again! More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

This is a great little place in Cordoba - only 5 minutes walk away from Mezquita, situated in a small quiet alley. The bed was comfortable, everything was spotlessly clean and the AC was really impressive (I really needed that). The free wifi worked like a charm as well. Anyone visiting Cordoba, please don't miss Medinat Al-Zahra - it's really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luis D, Gerente at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion and words about la hospederia. We are really sorry about the languages troubles, and we would like to let you know that we are hiring new staff with different laguage skills More 

San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Once we found the place from the train station, we were most satisfied. Albert was most welcoming and hospitable. We were given a room on the 4th floor (no elevator) but well worth the exercise because it had a sunny private patio with no one above walking on our heads. Powerfully shower! Close to the Victoria Mercado , a huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luis D, Director Comercial at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review

Thanks for you opinion, we are happy you had a nice stay in Cordoba and with us More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

This hotel is particularly convenient if you are coming by bus to Cordoba as it is located just north of the old town and is therefore at walking distance from both the bus station (15 minutes walk) and the old town (10 minutes walk). I found Cordoba to be a very expensive city for hotels rooms compared to other Spanish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luis D, Gerente at Hospederia Luis de Gongora, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por sus amables palabras. Estaemos encantados de volver a disfrutar de su presencia con nosotros. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Cordoba Califa
NH Cordoba Califa
#24 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hesperia Cordoba
Hesperia Cordoba
#10 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 stars 1,454 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Los Patios
Hotel Los Patios
#33 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#32 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Las Casas De La Juderia
Las Casas De La Juderia
#7 of 70 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 stars 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay