We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 56 Lubeck hotels

Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Am Bahnhof 12-14 | Deutschland, 23558 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre to your Saves list
Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Ranked #18 of 56 hotels in Lubeck
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Zzzlond
  • Overview
  • Reviews (73)
  • Photos (36)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    38
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
5
37
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was my 6th stay at this hotel, and I am shocked, how the service has changed. I usually stay twice a year here, during my European trip by car. The first times, I was impressed by their service and hospitality, but the last couple of times were rather disappointing. At the reception the service was non-existing. Breakfast was good,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read that our central location, our rooms and parking facilities were to your satisfaction. That you felt our service as unsatisfactory, we are very sorry. This is absolut not our standard. Our staff lives with passion his profession... More

Bergen
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms are small, but comfortable. The hotel wasn't easy to find, but the location is good and not far from the city - maybe a 10 minute walk. It's right next to the train station, and not far from grocery stores and restaurants. Breakfast is really expensive, €16 per person. Wifi is free, but you only get one code... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the good review that you have given to our hotel. To be able to still enjoy more freedom of movement and comfort in the room, please ask for a re-booking our larger rooms in the category of Comfort and Deluxe. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you... More

London
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is at Lubeck Station. It has all the things you would expect at a 3* hotel. The check in process is effortless, should you arrive before 3pm (the official check in time) they have a storage room for your convenience. There is wi-fi available in the room and on the floors with rooms but I am not sure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. For your recommendation, we are very grateful and wish you all the best. We look forward to you soon again in our home. Sincerely, your team from the... More

Culpeper
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The rooms was small but comfortable. Three windows overlooking the Bahnhof and a fun Pub across the Street. We could walk to the Train Station and Bus Station and the Center City easily. The Hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. We did not take the Breakfast at the Hotel always around 20 Euros and not worth it. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions gained in our Treff Lubeck City Centre. With great pleasure we have heard that you were very satisfied with your stay. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, the location of our house and the rooms. Nice to read that you enjoyed Lübeck and all the attractions... More

Lohja
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Hotel is in very good shape, it has excellent location, really good breakfast, own, free private parking lot and even the room price was ok. Only thing what was "wrong" were sheets, they were dirty There is fitness center with sauna but we did not try that. Recommended place to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at our TREFF Hotel Lübeck City Centre and your completely positive feedback here at TripAdvisor. In our breakfast buffet we attach great importance to quality and selection. We offer our guests a lot of articles and hope that there is something for everyone. We are very pleased that you enjoyed it and hope... More

Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight on business. Very convenient for the station. First room was directly opposite the stairs and asked to move, which was possible. The room was small but comfy enough. I had booked a superior room and asked about the difference. I was told superior rooms were larger, so I guess normal rooms are very small. The was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you verry much for the compliment. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. We wish you a good time and we hope to see you soon at our hotel . Kind regards Ihr Team vom TREFF Hotel Lübeck... More

London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We arrived for our one night stay and discovered that there was no extra bed for my daughter. Credit to the staff this was corrected in minutes. Our room was clean and comfortable and accommodated the extra bed without too much trouble. We had a big bathroom with a large shower tray and serious shower pressure. One of life's little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Manager at Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you verry much for the compliment. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Your team from TREFF Hotel Lübeck City Centre More

Lubeck
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The location of the hotel is wery good, just a few mintues walk to the old town. The room was nice, perfect beds, and cleanliness. The breakfast was not so big but, they hade everyting you needed. Finally,i want to recommend this hotel, i will gladly return.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Manager at Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guests, that is the biggest compliment for us when guests come back or recommend this hotel. A big thank you for the review and hope to soon. Your team from TREFF Hotel Lübeck City Centre More

Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Treff Hotel is a very nice located hotel, right next to the train station but fortunately it's very quiet. Rooms are small but very well decorated and comfortable. The hotel is also very near to the bus station. It's very centric and in a walking distance you can find different types of restaurants (vietnamese, italian, german bars), drug stores, etc.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Manager at Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guests, for the nice feedback and the review we thank you. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your team from TREFF Hotel Lüberck City Centre More

Munich, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very nice and modern hotel. Breakfast included a waffle maker, which was semi-hidden in a corner next to the buffet. If you have a company address on the bill, you do not have to pay the city tax on hotel stays. Internet is charged separately. For hotel guest there is free parking behind the building and a direct entrance from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Manager at Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Hello from Lübeck Thank you for the feedback about our hotel. We welcome you on your next visit. Your team of Treff Hotel Lübeck City Centre More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre

Address: Am Bahnhof 12-14 | Deutschland, 23558 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Lubeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hospitality Alliance AG Deutschland, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lubeck
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Das TREFF HOTEL Lübeck City Centre befindet sich im denkmalgeschützten alten Lübecker Handelshof, in zentraler Lage nahe des Bahnhofs und ist nur wenige Gehminuten vom Holstentor und der Altstadt entfernt. In unseren 96 modern eingerichteten Zimmern heißen wir Sie herzlich willkommen. Zur Zimmerausstattung gehören nicht nur Telefon und SAT-TV sondern auch Safe und Klimaanlage sowie WLAN im gesamten Hotel. Unser Hotel verfügt über 40 kostenfreie Parkplätze direkt am Haus. Für das leibliche Wohl sorgen ein Restaurant und eine Bar. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
96

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer