We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre

4.0 of 5 Am Bahnhof 12-14 | Deutschland, 23558 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    40
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
6
43
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was my 6th stay at this hotel, and I am shocked, how the service has changed. I usually stay twice a year here, during my European trip by car. The first times, I was impressed by their service and hospitality, but the last couple of times were rather disappointing. At the reception the service was non-existing. Breakfast was good,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read that our central location, our rooms and parking facilities were to your satisfaction. That you felt our service as unsatisfactory, we are very sorry. This is absolut not our standard. Our staff lives with passion his profession... More

Bergen
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The rooms are small, but comfortable. The hotel wasn't easy to find, but the location is good and not far from the city - maybe a 10 minute walk. It's right next to the train station, and not far from grocery stores and restaurants. Breakfast is really expensive, €16 per person. Wifi is free, but you only get one code... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the good review that you have given to our hotel. To be able to still enjoy more freedom of movement and comfort in the room, please ask for a re-booking our larger rooms in the category of Comfort and Deluxe. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you... More

London
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is at Lubeck Station. It has all the things you would expect at a 3* hotel. The check in process is effortless, should you arrive before 3pm (the official check in time) they have a storage room for your convenience. There is wi-fi available in the room and on the floors with rooms but I am not sure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. For your recommendation, we are very grateful and wish you all the best. We look forward to you soon again in our home. Sincerely, your team from the... More

Culpeper
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The rooms was small but comfortable. Three windows overlooking the Bahnhof and a fun Pub across the Street. We could walk to the Train Station and Bus Station and the Center City easily. The Hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. We did not take the Breakfast at the Hotel always around 20 Euros and not worth it. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions gained in our Treff Lubeck City Centre. With great pleasure we have heard that you were very satisfied with your stay. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, the location of our house and the rooms. Nice to read that you enjoyed Lübeck and all the attractions... More

Lohja
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Hotel is in very good shape, it has excellent location, really good breakfast, own, free private parking lot and even the room price was ok. Only thing what was "wrong" were sheets, they were dirty There is fitness center with sauna but we did not try that. Recommended place to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at our TREFF Hotel Lübeck City Centre and your completely positive feedback here at TripAdvisor. In our breakfast buffet we attach great importance to quality and selection. We offer our guests a lot of articles and hope that there is something for everyone. We are very pleased that you enjoyed it and hope... More

Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight on business. Very convenient for the station. First room was directly opposite the stairs and asked to move, which was possible. The room was small but comfy enough. I had booked a superior room and asked about the difference. I was told superior rooms were larger, so I guess normal rooms are very small. The was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you verry much for the compliment. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. We wish you a good time and we hope to see you soon at our hotel . Kind regards Ihr Team vom TREFF Hotel Lübeck... More

London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We arrived for our one night stay and discovered that there was no extra bed for my daughter. Credit to the staff this was corrected in minutes. Our room was clean and comfortable and accommodated the extra bed without too much trouble. We had a big bathroom with a large shower tray and serious shower pressure. One of life's little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Manager at Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you verry much for the compliment. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Your team from TREFF Hotel Lübeck City Centre More

Lubeck
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The location of the hotel is wery good, just a few mintues walk to the old town. The room was nice, perfect beds, and cleanliness. The breakfast was not so big but, they hade everyting you needed. Finally,i want to recommend this hotel, i will gladly return.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Manager at Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guests, that is the biggest compliment for us when guests come back or recommend this hotel. A big thank you for the review and hope to soon. Your team from TREFF Hotel Lübeck City Centre More

Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Treff Hotel is a very nice located hotel, right next to the train station but fortunately it's very quiet. Rooms are small but very well decorated and comfortable. The hotel is also very near to the bus station. It's very centric and in a walking distance you can find different types of restaurants (vietnamese, italian, german bars), drug stores, etc.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Manager at Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guests, for the nice feedback and the review we thank you. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your team from TREFF Hotel Lüberck City Centre More

Munich, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very nice and modern hotel. Breakfast included a waffle maker, which was semi-hidden in a corner next to the buffet. If you have a company address on the bill, you do not have to pay the city tax on hotel stays. Internet is charged separately. For hotel guest there is free parking behind the building and a direct entrance from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Manager at Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Hello from Lübeck Thank you for the feedback about our hotel. We welcome you on your next visit. Your team of Treff Hotel Lübeck City Centre More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre

Address: Am Bahnhof 12-14 | Deutschland, 23558 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Lubeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hospitality Alliance AG Deutschland, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay