We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

H4 Hotel Lubeck City Centre

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Am Bahnhof 12-14, 23558 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany (Formerly Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre)
Special Offer
Package Deal
H4 Hotel Lubeck City Centre
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #21 of 57 Hotels in Lubeck
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Satu H Espoo, Finland
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    57
    21
    6
    1
See reviews for
9
57
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Fantastic service attitude from all personnel. Very nice room (on the top floor). Well located, next to railway station (but very peaceful), short walking distance to old town. Free parking next to the hotel, which was a big plus for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hagen, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

The Hotel is very convenient. They provide free parking during your stay. The train station is next door. And the City also the Holstentor is just a short walk away. Only the room was a little small for a longer stay but fine for a few days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

The minute we entered this hotel we could see how well maintained it was - the standards are very high. The room out self was very comfortable and very clean. The Staff were very friendly and helpful. We opted for the breakfast which was very good, there is plenty of choice but a little on the expensive side at 16... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind review. Great that you liked so much our hotel and we were able to inspire especially with our friendly staff. We have noted your advice regarding the dinner and will check this internal to optimize. Thank you for your note. We would like to welcomeyou again. Sincerely, Your team from H4... More 

Charlottesville
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Stayed one night on the way to Copenhagen from Amsterdam. Lubeck was a good halfway point. Pleasant hotel next to the train station and not far from downtown restaurants. Room was on the small side but adequate. Breakfast buffet was excellent. The free parking behind the hotel makes it an excellent choice if you are driving.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your good review. Great, that we were able to inspire you with our location, our rich breakfast buffet, our rooms and our free parking. We would be glad to expected you again in our hotel and remain with best regards, your team from H4 Hotel Lübeck City Centre; Susanne Westermann - Online Reputation Manager More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

Treff Hotel in Lübeck was a great place to stay for my short trip, the room was clean and in a very good condition and I really liked the design, with some maritime images referring to Lübeck as a "Hansestadt". The location was perfectly central and I liked the parking spaces right next to the hotel. I really enjoyed breakfast,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent review. Great, that we were able to convince you 100% in all areas and you felt at ease. Your praise like we derive our team on. We would be delighted to welcome you back with us and remain with best regards, your team from H4 Hotel Lübeck City Centre; Susanne Westermann - Online... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was my 6th stay at this hotel, and I am shocked, how the service has changed. I usually stay twice a year here, during my European trip by car. The first times, I was impressed by their service and hospitality, but the last couple of times were rather disappointing. At the reception the service was non-existing. Breakfast was good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read that our central location, our rooms and parking facilities were to your satisfaction. That you felt our service as unsatisfactory, we are very sorry. This is absolut not our standard. Our staff lives with passion his profession... More 

Bergen
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The rooms are small, but comfortable. The hotel wasn't easy to find, but the location is good and not far from the city - maybe a 10 minute walk. It's right next to the train station, and not far from grocery stores and restaurants. Breakfast is really expensive, €16 per person. Wifi is free, but you only get one code... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the good review that you have given to our hotel. To be able to still enjoy more freedom of movement and comfort in the room, please ask for a re-booking our larger rooms in the category of Comfort and Deluxe. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you... More 

London
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is at Lubeck Station. It has all the things you would expect at a 3* hotel. The check in process is effortless, should you arrive before 3pm (the official check in time) they have a storage room for your convenience. There is wi-fi available in the room and on the floors with rooms but I am not sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. For your recommendation, we are very grateful and wish you all the best. We look forward to you soon again in our home. Sincerely, your team from the... More 

Culpeper
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The rooms was small but comfortable. Three windows overlooking the Bahnhof and a fun Pub across the Street. We could walk to the Train Station and Bus Station and the Center City easily. The Hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. We did not take the Breakfast at the Hotel always around 20 Euros and not worth it. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions gained in our Treff Lubeck City Centre. With great pleasure we have heard that you were very satisfied with your stay. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, the location of our house and the rooms. Nice to read that you enjoyed Lübeck and all the attractions... More 

Lohja
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Hotel is in very good shape, it has excellent location, really good breakfast, own, free private parking lot and even the room price was ok. Only thing what was "wrong" were sheets, they were dirty There is fitness center with sauna but we did not try that. Recommended place to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at our TREFF Hotel Lübeck City Centre and your completely positive feedback here at TripAdvisor. In our breakfast buffet we attach great importance to quality and selection. We offer our guests a lot of articles and hope that there is something for everyone. We are very pleased that you enjoyed it and hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubeck hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Luebeck City
Ibis Luebeck City
#15 of 57 in Lubeck
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
#1 of 57 in Lubeck
4.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Luebeck
Holiday Inn Luebeck
#12 of 57 in Lubeck
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, Lubeck
0.1 mi away
Excelsior Hotel Luebeck
Excelsior Hotel Luebeck
#13 of 57 in Lubeck
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?