We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

H4 Hotel Lubeck City Centre

Am Bahnhof 12-14, 23558 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany (Formerly Treff Hotel Lubeck City Centre)
Hotel amenities
H4 Hotel Lubeck City Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Lubeck
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015
Marcel56 Charlottesville
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    45
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
6
47
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Charlottesville
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Stayed one night on the way to Copenhagen from Amsterdam. Lubeck was a good halfway point. Pleasant hotel next to the train station and not far from downtown restaurants. Room was on the small side but adequate. Breakfast buffet was excellent. The free parking behind the hotel makes it an excellent choice if you are driving.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your good review. Great, that we were able to inspire you with our location, our rich breakfast buffet, our rooms and our free parking. We would be glad to expected you again in our hotel and remain with best regards, your team from H4 Hotel Lübeck City Centre; Susanne Westermann - Online Reputation Manager More 

Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

Treff Hotel in Lübeck was a great place to stay for my short trip, the room was clean and in a very good condition and I really liked the design, with some maritime images referring to Lübeck as a "Hansestadt". The location was perfectly central and I liked the parking spaces right next to the hotel. I really enjoyed breakfast,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent review. Great, that we were able to convince you 100% in all areas and you felt at ease. Your praise like we derive our team on. We would be delighted to welcome you back with us and remain with best regards, your team from H4 Hotel Lübeck City Centre; Susanne Westermann - Online... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was my 6th stay at this hotel, and I am shocked, how the service has changed. I usually stay twice a year here, during my European trip by car. The first times, I was impressed by their service and hospitality, but the last couple of times were rather disappointing. At the reception the service was non-existing. Breakfast was good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read that our central location, our rooms and parking facilities were to your satisfaction. That you felt our service as unsatisfactory, we are very sorry. This is absolut not our standard. Our staff lives with passion his profession... More 

Bergen
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The rooms are small, but comfortable. The hotel wasn't easy to find, but the location is good and not far from the city - maybe a 10 minute walk. It's right next to the train station, and not far from grocery stores and restaurants. Breakfast is really expensive, €16 per person. Wifi is free, but you only get one code... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the good review that you have given to our hotel. To be able to still enjoy more freedom of movement and comfort in the room, please ask for a re-booking our larger rooms in the category of Comfort and Deluxe. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you... More 

London
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is at Lubeck Station. It has all the things you would expect at a 3* hotel. The check in process is effortless, should you arrive before 3pm (the official check in time) they have a storage room for your convenience. There is wi-fi available in the room and on the floors with rooms but I am not sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. For your recommendation, we are very grateful and wish you all the best. We look forward to you soon again in our home. Sincerely, your team from the... More 

Culpeper
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The rooms was small but comfortable. Three windows overlooking the Bahnhof and a fun Pub across the Street. We could walk to the Train Station and Bus Station and the Center City easily. The Hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. We did not take the Breakfast at the Hotel always around 20 Euros and not worth it. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions gained in our Treff Lubeck City Centre. With great pleasure we have heard that you were very satisfied with your stay. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, the location of our house and the rooms. Nice to read that you enjoyed Lübeck and all the attractions... More 

Lohja
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Hotel is in very good shape, it has excellent location, really good breakfast, own, free private parking lot and even the room price was ok. Only thing what was "wrong" were sheets, they were dirty There is fitness center with sauna but we did not try that. Recommended place to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at our TREFF Hotel Lübeck City Centre and your completely positive feedback here at TripAdvisor. In our breakfast buffet we attach great importance to quality and selection. We offer our guests a lot of articles and hope that there is something for everyone. We are very pleased that you enjoyed it and hope... More 

Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight on business. Very convenient for the station. First room was directly opposite the stairs and asked to move, which was possible. The room was small but comfy enough. I had booked a superior room and asked about the difference. I was told superior rooms were larger, so I guess normal rooms are very small. The was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you verry much for the compliment. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. We wish you a good time and we hope to see you soon at our hotel . Kind regards Ihr Team vom TREFF Hotel Lübeck... More 

London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We arrived for our one night stay and discovered that there was no extra bed for my daughter. Credit to the staff this was corrected in minutes. Our room was clean and comfortable and accommodated the extra bed without too much trouble. We had a big bathroom with a large shower tray and serious shower pressure. One of life's little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Manager at H4 Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you verry much for the compliment. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Your team from TREFF Hotel Lübeck City Centre More 

Lubeck
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The location of the hotel is wery good, just a few mintues walk to the old town. The room was nice, perfect beds, and cleanliness. The breakfast was not so big but, they hade everyting you needed. Finally,i want to recommend this hotel, i will gladly return.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karsten B, Manager at H4 Hotel Lubeck City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guests, that is the biggest compliment for us when guests come back or recommend this hotel. A big thank you for the review and hope to soon. Your team from TREFF Hotel Lübeck City Centre More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question