We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Leipzig

Gerberstrasse 15, 04105 Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Westin Leipzig
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Leipzig
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    238
    79
    15
    7
See reviews for
42
173
81
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (573)
  • Mar-May only
    (141)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (156)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stopped at the Westin because we are SPG members. We didn't have a reservation. They were very helpful getting us a room, letting us know we should be in the updated rooms on a higher floor. We had a beautiful room. Loved the down comforter and pillows. We had a beautiful view towards Markt square. We walked around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birkerød
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice reception at check- in. Arrived after big difficulties finding our route to hotel from the autobahn 14 and go off nr. 24. Mr. Paul was extremely helpful and upgraded us from the www.booking.com booking. Will never use www.booking.com again when booking hotel. Thank nr. Paul for saving our day and stay at Westin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Really nice looking hotel at a very reasonable price. We didn't eat here as there were so many nice places a short walk over the road in town. There was an awful racket that could be heard throughout many floors of the hotel. It sounds like there is currently a refurbishment of some sort going on (drills, pneumatic hammers etc).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LONDON
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I have travelled all over the world and can be fussy on where to stay. Got a brilliant deal here. The room was great, very clean, towels changed each day ( even though happy not to), loved the purple and green entrance and the staff WERE BRILLIANT. Also decent New Zealand SB wine!! Unheard of in most hotels. The December... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Excellent hotel. Great location, with a great gym, pool and sauna. To top it off you have Falco Restaurant, a 2 michelin star affair if you feel like indulging. Highly advise for anyone to stay. Friendly and acomodating staff, attentive and courteous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Piatra Neamt, Romania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Had a 12 night stay here whilst on business in Leipzig and, in general the stay was good but there are a number of what I would tern attention to detail items that could be improved, these include:- Temperature in the room, way too hot and almost impossible to control but the window does open so compensated with plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Munich
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

The location is very good as well and the staff is quite solicitous. Although old, it was renovated recently. A hint is to ask for an upper floor and with windows towards the city centre. Besides avoid the rooms close to the elevators because of noise. Considering its price, it is a good option.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Basel
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We spent a night here on a December trip through Germany. The hotel is a high-rise a very short taxi ride from the train station -- easily walkable if you don't have much luggage. It's also an easy walk into the historic heart of the city. The immediate neighborhood is kind of interesting and worth a walk around. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Antje R, Area Marketing Manager at The Westin Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest, We say thank you for having chosen our hotel during your Leipzig visit and we thank you too for your review. It is not our demand to be just average - even if it could be difficult to meet all expectations we do our most to fullfil the wishes of our guests. We really regret your negative impression... More 

Peak District
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015 via mobile

Very easy to spot towering over Leipzig, and only a 5 min walk to the twin centre and Christmas markets which was great. The staff were very helpful, breakfast was great and the room was fine. Good view over the city

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antje R, Area Marketing Manager at The Westin Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest, We say thank you for having chosen our hotel during your Leipzig visit and we thank you too for your review. We are looking forward to your next visit! Wintergreetings from Leipzig. More 

Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I am a Westin-Fan. All over the world I try to go to Westin. In Westin Leipzig I have been about 10 times. It is getting worser and worser. The rooms are old. The staff is unfriendly. The Website if you want to get feedback does not working. The hotel has no free WLAN and so on. Better try The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Antje R, Area Marketing Manager at The Westin Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear NiHaoTom, we thank you very much that you stayed with us. So sorry to see that you did not enjoyed your room and that this had such an impact on your impression. Please be assured, we always try to live up all to all of our guests wishes, but sometimes we are not able. Please understand that we have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities