We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Leipzig

#12 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Certificate of Excellence
Gerberstrasse 15, 04105 Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Westin Leipzig
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Leipzig
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    236
    77
    15
    7
See reviews for
41
172
81
232
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (563)
  • Mar-May only
    (131)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (156)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really nice looking hotel at a very reasonable price. We didn't eat here as there were so many nice places a short walk over the road in town. There was an awful racket that could be heard throughout many floors of the hotel. It sounds like there is currently a refurbishment of some sort going on (drills, pneumatic hammers etc).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LONDON
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have travelled all over the world and can be fussy on where to stay. Got a brilliant deal here. The room was great, very clean, towels changed each day ( even though happy not to), loved the purple and green entrance and the staff WERE BRILLIANT. Also decent New Zealand SB wine!! Unheard of in most hotels. The December... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel. Great location, with a great gym, pool and sauna. To top it off you have Falco Restaurant, a 2 michelin star affair if you feel like indulging. Highly advise for anyone to stay. Friendly and acomodating staff, attentive and courteous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Piatra Neamt, Romania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Had a 12 night stay here whilst on business in Leipzig and, in general the stay was good but there are a number of what I would tern attention to detail items that could be improved, these include:- Temperature in the room, way too hot and almost impossible to control but the window does open so compensated with plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Munich
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

The location is very good as well and the staff is quite solicitous. Although old, it was renovated recently. A hint is to ask for an upper floor and with windows towards the city centre. Besides avoid the rooms close to the elevators because of noise. Considering its price, it is a good option.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Basel
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We spent a night here on a December trip through Germany. The hotel is a high-rise a very short taxi ride from the train station -- easily walkable if you don't have much luggage. It's also an easy walk into the historic heart of the city. The immediate neighborhood is kind of interesting and worth a walk around. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Antje R, Area Marketing Manager at The Westin Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest, We say thank you for having chosen our hotel during your Leipzig visit and we thank you too for your review. It is not our demand to be just average - even if it could be difficult to meet all expectations we do our most to fullfil the wishes of our guests. We really regret your negative impression... More 

Peak District
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015 via mobile

Very easy to spot towering over Leipzig, and only a 5 min walk to the twin centre and Christmas markets which was great. The staff were very helpful, breakfast was great and the room was fine. Good view over the city

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antje R, Area Marketing Manager at The Westin Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest, We say thank you for having chosen our hotel during your Leipzig visit and we thank you too for your review. We are looking forward to your next visit! Wintergreetings from Leipzig. More 

Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I am a Westin-Fan. All over the world I try to go to Westin. In Westin Leipzig I have been about 10 times. It is getting worser and worser. The rooms are old. The staff is unfriendly. The Website if you want to get feedback does not working. The hotel has no free WLAN and so on. Better try The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Antje R, Area Marketing Manager at The Westin Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear NiHaoTom, we thank you very much that you stayed with us. So sorry to see that you did not enjoyed your room and that this had such an impact on your impression. Please be assured, we always try to live up all to all of our guests wishes, but sometimes we are not able. Please understand that we have... More 

Munich, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

if you book at this hotel it's better when you are in a hugh floor, you will have an impressive view on the city day and night … but the rest of the service is not the top of what I experienced before… i

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antje R, Marketing Manager at The Westin Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing with all of us your thoughts and experiences. Constructive reviews help us in our efforts to improve our service. We hope you will accept our sincere apology and give us a chance to convince you during a next visit. We are looking forward to your visit, The Westin Leipzig, A. Reichstein More 

Kent
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
53 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Average the best the hotel deserves, the staff were appalling, the service poor and the overall experience not great or memorable - the hotel wasn't what I expect - but there again I think this was because of the staff more than anything - they failed to be polite and they failed to react to our complaints - attention to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antje R, Marketing Manager at The Westin Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear Guest, So disappointing for us, to have disappointed you. We regret the inconveniences you had with us. We thank you for sharing with us your impressions and we are pleased to inform you that we are preparing improvements. Should you give us a second chance, we would love to convince you during your next visit. Kind Regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question