We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Leipzig

Gerberstrasse 15, 04105, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Westin Leipzig
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

702 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Olv Waver
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Very friendly staff Modern clean rooms with great view Nice swimmingpool and fitness Extensive breakfast with a good range of fresh fruits yoghurt bacon eggs different sorts of bread Close to city centre and railway station Car park available

Helpful?
Thank anja_cowell
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A big reparation on an adjacent floor made it very noisy in the room early, before 8 am. We complained and got a free breakfast for 2.we made the reservation because of two great restaurants in the hotel. However, both the restaurants were closed for summer, no info about that. Comfy beds and good cleaning.

Helpful?
Thank Henkeplutt
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Still no fix on the lack of heating , still living with an oil heater to heat the room . It's just unacceptable that a hotel can operate this way and after investigation and quiet questioning two of the present staff members admitted that it is the same situation every winter ... I guess the management have forgotten to put... More 

Helpful?
Thank David J
Antje R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Westin Leipzig, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Well , I went to reception to complain that the heating in my room was not functioning about 2 hours ago. I informed the reception that I would wait in the lobby cafe/bar and if they could inform me when they had some feedback or result from the maintenance department . After 2 hours I went to the reception to... More 

Helpful?
Thank David J
Antje R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Westin Leipzig, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Great hotel, nice interior has a 'grandeur' about it, rooms were great, everything was correct, bar was not so large, but cosy, live piano music during the eveing, indoor wellness and pool, large parking, and nearby everything

Helpful?
Thank Joeri H
Antje R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Westin Leipzig, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your rating. More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

Got a room upgrade as a SPG member, which was a pleasant surprise. Some things to look out for: use of the pool is a 5 euro charge per person, per visit, something not really pointed out. When I went to pay the build, it was assumed we had breakfast in the restaurant, which we did not, and I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony W
Antje R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Westin Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest, we're so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stayand the impact on your impression. Please be assured, we always try to live up all to all of our guests wishes, but sometimes we are not able. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards A.Reichstein - Area Marketing Manager More 

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

This is a really excellent Hotel. My second stay here and once again it always exceeds my expectations. Great service, friendly welcome, modern and well run Hotel, room perfect and superbly located, Couldn't ask for anything else and much better than the nearby Fürstenhof Hotel. If I come to Leipzig, I always stay at the Westin.

Helpful?
Thank LDN7000
Antje R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Westin Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your stay and your great feedback! Good motivation for our staff members. Hope to see you soon again. Warm regards. More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

Room well kept poor air conditioning had to complain twice that safe did not work Eventually gave up and it was not fixed for duration of stay 3 nights Well appointed room but worst pillows ever room was very hot and no way to cool

Helpful?
Thank astvar
Antje R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Westin Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Westin Leipzig with us. Even though we always appreciate feedback from our guests, I regret to hear that you did not have a good experience with our rooms. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use... More 

Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

I've stayed at this hotel a few times now and each time I had a different room ranging from the suite with balcony, to the junior suite (quite funky and a bit crazy with colourful lightning in the bathroom) to the superior rooms. Each time the service was excellent and very friendly. I've also eaten in the hotel and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mitch B
Antje R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Westin Leipzig, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you very much for your rating and that you stayed with us. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards A.Reichstein - Area Marketing Manager More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

The hotel offers very nice rooms. I can recommend the rooms on 24th, 25th and 26th floor. They are very well furnished and if you close the windows you will not hear any noise from the traffic, which is actually quite intense in Leipzig. The hotel is centrally located. Excellent Japanese restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Steffen W
Antje R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Westin Leipzig, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, wir danken Ihnen für Ihren Aufenthalt und Ihre tolle Bewertung. Wir hoffen Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (154)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
0.4 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Handelshof
0.6 mi away
pentahotel Leipzig
pentahotel Leipzig
#4 of 100 in Leipzig
4.5 of 5 stars 2,151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marriott Hotel Leipzig
Marriott Hotel Leipzig
#9 of 100 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Furstenhof, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Leipzig
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Leipzig Am Johannisplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay