We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Leipzig City Center

Kurt Schumacher Strasse 3, 04105, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn Garden Court Leipzig City Centre)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Leipzig City Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this location due to the close proximity to the train station and because I am a BW rewards member. It was a great location and a great hotel. The hotel is very nice, our room was great and the breakfast had a nice variety of delicious items. We had a drink in the bar one night and it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joy B
Ralf_Gronbach, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Leipzig City Center, responded to this review

Dear Joy B, Thanks for this fantastic review!!!! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have already forwarded your nice comment to the entire team, words like yours are always a big motivation for us. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards from Leipzig Ralf Gronbach Hotel Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel Leipzig City Center More 

Tromso
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Centrally located by the haupbahnhof. The rooms are quite small and dated. Didnt like the floor carpets, they look dirty. Heavy traffic just outside. Got voken up by the trem several times and had to sleep with earplugs. Breakfast is decent.

Helpful?
Thank Petter P
Ralf_Gronbach, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Leipzig City Center, responded to this review

Dear Petter P, Thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is highly appreciated as this will help us look for more ways on how to provide you with a better stay in the future. Unfortunately we cannot do anything against the public transport services and the background... More 

Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

I got mixed feelings about that hotel... mostly because our room was on the same side as the street... it was very laud and we hardly got any sleep because of it. Food was good and the hotel is in a very good place in the city center, but that's about it. The one thing I've hated was the small... More 

Helpful?
Thank yakub84
Ralf_Gronbach, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Leipzig City Center, responded to this review

Dear yakub84, Thanks for your kind feedback. Because of our very central location, which is pretty good on the one side, on the other side it could also be a little bit more noisy. We have already installed soundproofed windows, please accept my apologies and my recommendation for one of our rooms facing the silent backyard. Please be assured that... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

We recently stayed at the Best Western for two nights during our visit to Leipzig. The hotel is conveniently located right next to the train station. Unfortunately due to the location, it can get a bit noisy during the night. The staff was very friendly and helpful as our travel agent made a mistake with our booking. We were checked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alice S
Ralf_Gronbach, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Leipzig City Center, responded to this review

Dear Alice S, Thanks for your very kind review! We always try our utmost to make a comfortable and relaxed stay possible. Of course also, when there is little trouble with the booking. Whenever you are planning to visit our beautiful city or Germany again, we would be more than delighted to be your first choice hotel in Leipzig again.... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

If you want easy access to the train station, a clean and comfortable place to stay and helpful and approachable staff - then Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center is the choice! This was the best of the 4 hotels we stayed in for our 12 days trip in Germany.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KSH2012
Prag, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Was the only one working elevator, internet still lost and we still had to register (at 10 minutes intervals). Other alright, young staff will be incorporated excellent! Excellent location, right in the center.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Josef N
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

Not the best hotel I've stayed in, and the room was very small. But considering what I paid for the room I can't complain. Everything was clean and nothing was broken. All the staff spoke excellent english (a bit to good, they never gave me a chance to practice my german). And the location is excellent just across the street... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonas_TGB
Ralf_Gronbach, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Leipzig City Center, responded to this review

Dear Jonas TGB, Thanks for your kind review and especially for your detailed hotel description. It is very nice to hear we could fulfill all your expecations. Next time, just give us a hint about your preferred language, we would be deilighted to help you improve your German :). Whilst staying with us you have experienced one of the biggest... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

The location is good but the rooms looking out onto the street are badly affected by tram noise so a room overlooking the court yard is essential. Through our agent we booked a courtyard room but on arrival were told that none were available. We had booked a double bed room but our room had two small single beds. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank LADAVIES_13

Travelers are raving about these Leipzig hotels

Altadena, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

I loved the proximity to the main train station, the mall and zoo. Staff was fairly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok. Rooms were very small. It's not a bad hotel, but is really just a place to sleep. Not sure what else needs to be said about my experience. They were also very responsive with my emails to them.

Helpful?
Thank JImHaigwood
Ralf_Gronbach, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Leipzig City Center, responded to this review

Dear JImHaigwood Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay at our hotel. Especially your remarks about our staff’s friendliness and helpfulness delighted us as we put high value on providing our guests with the best service. We deeply regret that we could not meet your expectations concerning the room size, but your comments will help... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

This Hotel is a stones throw from the main railway station and city centre. It has comfortable clean air conditioned rooms with working wifi if needed and least for my two recents stays there very reasonably priced. One of the stays had temperature at 30 degrees Celcius but that wasn't noticeable in the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank L4367RPmichaelt
Ralf_Gronbach, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Leipzig City Center, responded to this review

Dear L4367RPmichaelt, Thank you very much for you wonderful feedback of your stay with us! We are delighted you had such a wonderful time with us. Your nice comments are passed on to the entire team. We are thrilled that we have made your stay a memorable one and of course that everything we do to make our visitors feel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
0.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Leipzig Am Johannisplatz
0.2 mi away
Novotel Leipzig City
Novotel Leipzig City
#23 of 100 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 stars 767 reviews
0.4 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Handelshof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Leipzig City Centre
0.5 mi away
pentahotel Leipzig
pentahotel Leipzig
#4 of 100 in Leipzig
4.5 of 5 stars 2,148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Leipzig
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay